WMC - The Camden College Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

233 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great course, great value!

I thought this course was excellent. Equipment was spot-on, and the teacher was ...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

WMC - The Camden College Reviews

233 reviews

(65%)
(25%)
(7%)
(2%)
(1%)
5 5
WMC - The Camden College

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

working-men-s-college
Great course, great value!
5 5
Hotcourses
Logic Pro X Music Production Introduction
by Tom - August 2015

I thought this course was excellent. Equipment was spot-on, and the teacher was full of enthusiasm for the possibilities of Logic Pro. He explained even the most sophisticated elements of the software clearly and with great patience – and jokes too! We had a lot of fun and got inspired to make mad music, all for 150 quid.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
14 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
working-men-s-college
Awful, dont enroll as they are wasting your time.
1 5
Hotcourses
Ceramics Pottery
by A - April 2015

I am truly disappointed in the administration. I have paid in full amount and got a confirmation letter saying that I was accepted in the course but when i turned up on the 1st day of my course, i was told that I am no longer listed for the course as it is oversubscribed and few people were " Off loaded" or if you are not enrolled early enough you are bumped off the course it seems. How bizarre as I had a proof that my full payment had gone through and the bank statement show the full amount was paid 2 weeks before the course started. I even phoned after paying to get a confirmation of the payment and proof that I was enrolled in the course which they have! but dispite showing my e mails and letters i was still left without a course. The process of the enroll system is corrupted in the WMC. I waited 1 hr to speak to some one, and no body seemed to be in control as they were short staffed. The course might be cheap but you definitely paid for what you paid for. PLEASE DON'T GO TO THIS COLLEGE!!! There are better places then here. I was left frustrated and dissapointed as I moved all my schedule for 5 weeks to be on the course!! I feel for the people who were also "bumped off " or "off loaded" due to administration error. Watch out for those who paid as when the 1st day comes, as there are NO courses for you to enroll to. Watch out for the Scam they play. Horrible college. Be careful. I hope they pay for my full refund if not I will take them to court.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
working-men-s-college
Excellent beginners' Hindi course
5 5
Hotcourses
by VK - August 2014

I had no previous knowledge of Hindi before starting this course, only heard words and phrases from Bollywood films. Now after just two terms, I am able to read and write in the Hindi script and have a basic conversation. The course has been delivered very well, the tutor accommodates for all the students' needs. I would recommend this course without a doubt and looking forward to Level 2!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
working-men-s-college
speaking and writing hindi in just a term
5 5
Hotcourses
Hindi Stage 1b
by cristina - July 2014

Excellent course. Very well researched and prepared by the teacher without the need of a course book. Delivered very enthusiastically and with a variety of media it makes learning Hindi after a long day at the office fun and interesting. I just couldn't wait for Wednesdays to have the class.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
working-men-s-college
Hindi - beginner level 1 @ WMC Camden
5 5
Hotcourses
by KD - July 2014

Just finished first year of Hindi, looking forward to continuing in September. Really interesting course, fun and friendly, loved learning script and learning how to communicate in Hindi - a great mix of written practice, speaking, listening to and watching clips of Hindi language.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
working-men-s-college
A very interesting Music Theory Course
4 5
Hotcourses
Music Theory Beginners
by Sabina - September 2013

I took this course last year and really enjoyed it. I chose to sit an exam and gained ABRSM Grade 5.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
working-men-s-college
Very happy
5 5
Hotcourses
by Mike - April 2013

I could not be happier with is course. I am very basic jazz drummer and this course helped me broaden my knowledge of jazz and latin techniques on hand drums and sticks and brushes. I travelled up from Devon specially for it and it was not a wasted journey

Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
working-men-s-college
Great course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Rose - April 2013

I loved this course. It really introduced me to variety of different drumming styles. There was a lot of equipment to use and the other students were really nice people.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
working-men-s-college
Inspiring music courses at WMcollege
5 5
Hotcourses
by Hans - October 2012

I started a beginners jazz/blues/country course 4 years ago, then added a beginners blues performance workshop a year later. Progressed to level 2 recently and have also recently included a music theory level 1 class. The friendly experienced tutors and their excellent teaching methods have inspired me to set up a blues/jazz/rock band with class members in March and we had our first live gig a few months ago. I would recommend these courses strongly to anyone who'd like to learn playing guitar or any instrument in the blues workshop. They are fun, informative courses taught in a friendly college close to good transport links. Regards, Hans de Winter

Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
working-men-s-college
Great course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Julian - April 2012

I am learning loads about different styles of drumming

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 233 results