Westminster Adult Education Service Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

150 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

IELTS prep

Very useful indeed....more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Get course info
    • About our tutors
    • Photo gallery

Share your opinions

Write a review

Westminster Adult Education Service Reviews

150 reviews

(73%)
(15%)
(6%)
(2%)
(3%)
5 5
Westminster Adult Education Service

Average student ranking

westminster-adult-education-service
IELTS prep
5 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Academic IELTS (Tuesday evenings) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Elena - October 2017

Very useful indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Very Good
5 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) (Monday and Wednesday mornings) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Patricia - March 2017

Of course you have to do some study on your own. I got an excellent teacher, he tries to cover all the sections of the exam. A lot of practice in the classroom

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Hair Cutting Intensive Short Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Hair Cutting Intensive Short Course (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Emmie - July 2016

This course is a very good learning experience because I learned a lot even though in a short period of time. The tutor made sure that you understood the discussion and her demonstration properly. Some videos was also shown to had an idea of other hair cutting technique. She was very attentive, supportive and assisted you if you had difficulty achieving the correct way of cutting the hair. I learned different hair styling technique and it helped me developed my confidence on hair cutting.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Abstract Art
5 5
Hotcourses
Abstract Painting (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Deborah - May 2016

Fantastic course, great tutor. I am loving every minute of it. I am only 3 weeks into this course and I have already learned so much through really great teaching. Cannot recommend it enough

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Great course
5 5
Hotcourses
Intermediate/Advanced Ceramics (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Cory - May 2016

Great tutor and great facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Awesome!
5 5
Hotcourses
Core Casting Masterclass with Max Jacquard (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Jenni - May 2016

Max has a great way of explaining the all processes in easy to understand way!! Dan the technician also very helpful and helped the course run smoothly!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Ielts prep course
5 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Academic IELTS - Saturdays (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Kristian - February 2016

My first ielts class was a very good learning experience. I liked the diversity of people we had in the class room. We were around 10 people from 8 different countries. Our teacher was great.He created a space where we could interact with each other and also progress in our learning easily :) I'm definitely looking forward for my next class

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Fantastic
5 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Academic IELTS - Saturdays (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Gabriella - October 2015

This course well worth the money and the time if you are planning to take IELTS. The teacher is very professional and helpful. I definitely recommend it. I wish I had booked the longer course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Preparation for CAE
2 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Cambridge English Advanced CAE (Mon & Tues Evenings) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Regina - October 2015

First of all, I am really disappointed with the new timesheet, as with no consultation to the students, it has been changed from Mondays & Wednesday to Mondays & Tuesdays. On the other hand, my teacher is really good, but I think the course should be more structured and focus on the technique and be a little bit more intense and 'tough'. With that I am not saying that the teacher is not good enough whatsoever, she is great, but we don't have too much time and need to get the most of every lesson in order to be able to pass the exam, as that is the main purpose for this course, as expected by its title. I consider the school (not the teacher) should have a better schedule for the course and don't think that the fact that everyone can join at any time is a good thing for the group, as it makes the whole very disorganized. The course is ok-ish, but not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Great course at unbeatable price and flexibility
5 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Cambridge English Proficiency CPE (Tues and Thurs Evening) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Sandro - August 2015

I chose this course because it offered a flexible starting date and a really cheap rate. At first I was skeptical if the "roll on roll of" system would actually work, but I was convinced by positive reviews of Elaine. And indeed Elaine proved worthy of the trust. She did an excellent job at teaching us something new and useful every week and helping each of us individually improve in those areas we felt we most needed it. With her sound knowledge of how the CPE works she helped us at learning to the test. But with motivating and varied exercises and her language facility she also made us improve our English for daily use. Thank you for a great course, Elaine!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 150 results