Westminster Adult Education Service Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

41 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Good praparation with an amazing teacher!

I decided to enroll my self in this course in October 2017, and after two month ...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Get course info
    • About our tutors
    • Photo gallery

Share your opinions

Write a review

Westminster Adult Education Service Reviews

41 reviews

(63%)
(7%)
(12%)
(5%)
(12%)
4 5
Westminster Adult Education Service

Average student ranking

westminster-adult-education-service
IELTS prep
5 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Academic IELTS (Tuesday evenings) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Elena - October 2017

Very useful indeed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Good praparation with an amazing teacher!
4 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Cambridge English: First (FCE) (Tuesday and Thursday evenings) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Gessica - December 2017

I decided to enroll my self in this course in October 2017, and after two month I could give the exam of the First (FCE). The time of the lesson could be tiring for people who works all day long, but is a good option to don't lose the opportunity of get prepared. Our teacher, Naomi was always open to modify the program of the day depending of our needs for the exam. She was also really helpful to correct our homework and writing and recall things already made in the past to allaw everyone to be on track. I would definetely advice anyone to follow this course and to be confident that will have the right support and preparation to pass the exam. As I did. Gessica

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Very Good
5 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Cambridge English: Advanced (CAE) (Monday and Wednesday mornings) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Patricia - March 2017

Of course you have to do some study on your own. I got an excellent teacher, he tries to cover all the sections of the exam. A lot of practice in the classroom

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Hair Cutting Intensive Short Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Hair Cutting Intensive Short Course (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Emmie - July 2016

This course is a very good learning experience because I learned a lot even though in a short period of time. The tutor made sure that you understood the discussion and her demonstration properly. Some videos was also shown to had an idea of other hair cutting technique. She was very attentive, supportive and assisted you if you had difficulty achieving the correct way of cutting the hair. I learned different hair styling technique and it helped me developed my confidence on hair cutting.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Abstract Art
5 5
Hotcourses
Abstract Painting (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Deborah - May 2016

Fantastic course, great tutor. I am loving every minute of it. I am only 3 weeks into this course and I have already learned so much through really great teaching. Cannot recommend it enough

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Great course
5 5
Hotcourses
Intermediate/Advanced Ceramics (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Cory - May 2016

Great tutor and great facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Awesome!
5 5
Hotcourses
Core Casting Masterclass with Max Jacquard (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Jenni - May 2016

Max has a great way of explaining the all processes in easy to understand way!! Dan the technician also very helpful and helped the course run smoothly!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Ielts prep course
5 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Academic IELTS - Saturdays (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Kristian - February 2016

My first ielts class was a very good learning experience. I liked the diversity of people we had in the class room. We were around 10 people from 8 different countries. Our teacher was great.He created a space where we could interact with each other and also progress in our learning easily :) I'm definitely looking forward for my next class

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Fantastic
5 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Academic IELTS - Saturdays (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Gabriella - October 2015

This course well worth the money and the time if you are planning to take IELTS. The teacher is very professional and helpful. I definitely recommend it. I wish I had booked the longer course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
westminster-adult-education-service
Preparation for CAE
2 5
Hotcourses
Preparation for Cambridge English Advanced CAE (Mon & Tues Evenings) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Regina - October 2015

First of all, I am really disappointed with the new timesheet, as with no consultation to the students, it has been changed from Mondays & Wednesday to Mondays & Tuesdays. On the other hand, my teacher is really good, but I think the course should be more structured and focus on the technique and be a little bit more intense and 'tough'. With that I am not saying that the teacher is not good enough whatsoever, she is great, but we don't have too much time and need to get the most of every lesson in order to be able to pass the exam, as that is the main purpose for this course, as expected by its title. I consider the school (not the teacher) should have a better schedule for the course and don't think that the fact that everyone can join at any time is a good thing for the group, as it makes the whole very disorganized. The course is ok-ish, but not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 41 results