Uxbridge College Reviews

8 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

A place to be

I attend college three days a week. the course is superb and the tutors are 5. ...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Get course info

Share your opinions

Write a review

Uxbridge College Reviews

8 reviews

(13%)
(63%)
(25%)
3 5
Uxbridge College

Average student ranking

uxbridge-college
A place to be
5 5
Hotcourses
by Folu - April 2009

I attend college three days a week. the course is superb and the tutors are 5. I do professional exams like CCNA and stuff every now and then. I mostly do assignment

Facilities

My college is a state of art, modern enough to new attract new student from far away. the environment is a typical student environment where one can meet student from diverse background. We have full time security staff so student feel save on site.

Student life

My college mates are friendly and i always look forward to going to college.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
uxbridge-college
What I thought of my 2 years at Uxbridge
1 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - July 2009

The tutors where not uptodate and did not even know that the specification had been changed 3 years previously and consiquently that their assignements where out of date. Tutors had poor spoken and written english. A large sum was charged for course materials but the course did not include any handouts or practical activities. The course was badly taught and poorly organised with a high drop out rate. Tutors were not willing to explain any concepts that students struggled with or draw on industrial experience.

Facilities

Dispite the wide range of avaliable equipment the course did not include any practical work and tutors did not know how to opperate the equipement. THe equipment although only one year old was already broken with no view to gettin it repaired.

Student life

There was no socialising outside lesson time although I understand that this was different for international students

Was this review helpful? Yes No
27 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
uxbridge-college
AS Levels
1 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - May 2008

Found it unorganised and un inspiring. Some teachers were ok

Facilities

Fairly drab classrooms. Good access to computers

Student life

Alot of attitudes

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
uxbridge-college
Accounting Software
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - November 2007

The course was taught by an inexperienced lady, however, she is getting better day by day. The pack is okay and the course is not too difficult. The teacher is really helpful and I understand more about SAGE even before the class.

Facilities

The room is dull and IT facilities is not so good. No paper for printing and not allowed to log in properly. No tea or coffee served in canteen.

Student life

The class has about 10 people mixed with men and women. We can talk about the course and everyone is helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
uxbridge-college
good fun!
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - September 2007

very good tutoring, Fatima did a great job with us but it was hard to learn all the anatomy and physiology at the same time as practice massage and write portfolios... she was very enthusiastic thou and funny as well so made it easier for us to stay interested and focused.

Facilities

not ultra modern but ok. nowhere else to compare with so can just say it was ok as for the facilities.

Student life

we all clicked together great bunch of people helping each other...all girlies thou.. still in touch with some.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
uxbridge-college
Computer Studies
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

Good computer course that can help you a lot. I would recommend it.

Facilities

Lots and lots of computers and easy access.

Student life

Nice bunch of people, good for socialising.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
uxbridge-college
IT Supreme
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - June 2007

The course was very good, though could have improved in some areas. Well worth doing. Now have IT job in a well known bank because of it.

Facilities

Many improvements have been made since I first went to the college!

Student life

I enjoyed it very much and the students were very friendly. There were more female than male. Will be keeping in touch.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
uxbridge-college
Good intoroduction
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - April 2007

It is quite a fast pace course and you get lots of support from the tutor who is up beat. You will get an NVQ at the end and learn how to use front page to make a simple website. You will need to have good word knowledge and don't expect to come out making fancy sites, but it will do the job.

Facilities

good cumputers, clean canteen and free parking

Student life

very relaxed, a chance to talk during lessons

Was this review helpful? Yes No