Thames-Side Print Studio Reviews

8 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Excellent Etching Experience

I haven't printed for almost 15 years. This course and its leader, Nick Richards...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Thames-Side Print Studio Reviews

8 reviews

(100%)
5 5
Thames-Side Print Studio

Average student ranking

thames-side-print-studio
Excellent Etching Experience
5 5
Hotcourses
Etching 1-Intensive Saturday course
September 2017

I haven't printed for almost 15 years. This course and its leader, Nick Richards, were great for me. He is a real expert. Loads of information and practical experience to go with it was super. I especially enjoyed that opportunity to use four different metals with different outcomes. Met great new people. Well worth it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
thames-side-print-studio
Intro to Photo Lithography
5 5
Hotcourses
Introduction to Photo Lithography
November 2016

An excellent introduction to photo lithography and very well handled by Charmaine. The facilities are excellent too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
thames-side-print-studio
Excellent
5 5
Hotcourses
Etching 1-Intensive Saturday course
November 2015

Really enjoyed the course, this was my first time doing etching, Nick was fantastic at explaining the process and sharing secrets he has discovered practising etching in the past 30 years, I am really excited about etching and hopefully will become a member at Thames Barrier Print studio, defenetly would recommend this course, good value for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
thames-side-print-studio
Screen Printing at Thames Barrier Print Studio
5 5
Hotcourses
Screenprint TWO-SATURDAY COURSE
September 2015

I had the best day and am still buzzing! Barton Hargreaves took us right though the whole process, from preparing out artwork to creating a short run of finished prints, and I can't wait to go back. Fabulous studio overlooking the Thames, great equipment, and very knowledgeable, encouraging tutor in Barton. Loved it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
thames-side-print-studio
Photolithography
5 5
Hotcourses
Introduction to Photo Lithography
September 2015

Booked this full day course, taught by Charmaine. It was lovely session, Charmaine a great teacher. Really friendly relaxed atmosphere, thoroughly enjoyed!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
thames-side-print-studio
an excellent introduction
5 5
Hotcourses
Etching 1-Intensive Saturday course
July 2015

A great beginners guide to the world of etching. Nick is a fantastic tutor and we left with a much more rounded view of the art form. From discovering how different techniques suit different artistic styles to a basic grounding in some of the chemicals and tools involved. I have wanted to try etching for years but always put it off believing it was too difficult and too late to learn. Nick's enthusiasm and guidance during the day has given me the confidence to try more. And the studios are great too - such good facilities, lunch was fab and you have a lovely view of the Thames.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
thames-side-print-studio
Screenprinting one day intensive
5 5
Hotcourses
Screenprint TWO-SATURDAY COURSE
March 2015

This was an excellent course and I learnt a great deal during the day, from the practicalities of creating a screen to making an effective design. I came away feeling inspired and certainly plan to do more and return to the Thames `Barrier Print Studio in the future. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
thames-side-print-studio
Lino to go!
5 5
Hotcourses
Relief printing - linocut 1-Saturday course
February 2015

A well and generously taught course. The studio facilities are excellent, the lunch tasty, all with ample tea and biscuits provided. See you again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.