St Francis Xavier College Reviews

11 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great Class

Energetic teacher (exactly what you need for an evening class after a day at wor...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

St Francis Xavier College Reviews

11 reviews

(91%)
(9%)
5 5
St Francis Xavier College

Average student ranking

st-francis-xavier-college
Great Class
5 5
Hotcourses
French Lower Intermediate
by Sean - March 2018

Energetic teacher (exactly what you need for an evening class after a day at work!), well structured course and excellent value for money. A great class!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
st-francis-xavier-college
French Conversation
5 5
Hotcourses
by Jane - March 2018

This course brings together people who enjoy speaking French and are in need of greater vocabulary and fluency. There are also points of grammar covered as needed. The topics discussed are interesting as well as informative and students are motivated to speak about their own points of view. The levels among the class vary and everyone has their own needs, so no one feels intimidated! What’s more, the teacher is excellent and the time spent in class is very enjoyable. My confidence and competence are improving steadily!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
st-francis-xavier-college
Great starting point for hands on Leather craft
5 5
Hotcourses
Leather Craftwork for Beginners
by Suzette - February 2018

I had been looking for a leather craft course, based in London that was affordable. Fortunately I called just at the right time to attend the taster day. (Sharon) adminisitarion staff was able to answer all my queries and help me with directions to the college. I couldn’t wait to get there and get started. I wasn’t disappointed, the tutor (Brian) acknowledged the skills that I came with, and adjusted his informative instruction accordingly. This meant that I was able to move forward at the speed that didn’t hold me back. Each week I came ready to gain all the information and directions to the steps forward towards my goals. I can’t wait to get back to the classroom to continue the process. S. Richards - Selano

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
st-francis-xavier-college
Great classes
5 5
Hotcourses
French Conversation
by Linda - November 2017

The classes are always fun and informative, every week I add to my knowledge of grammar and vocabulary.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
st-francis-xavier-college
Very informative class. Intelligently structured.
5 5
Hotcourses
French Beginners Level
by Elias - September 2017

I took this series of courses for an academic year. The teacher was highly organised, entertaining, and made it easy to learn some language basics. There was a good amount of handouts each lesson for reference. There were many good practices and activities to use the language in class. I recommend highly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
st-francis-xavier-college
Waste of money but nice place
1 5
Hotcourses
Leather Craftwork for Beginners
by Ama - July 2016

Did a 10 week course there and all tutor provide were 3 basic techniques lessons with no print outs of materials required to continue craft at home! He has no design experience and could not assist in design or problem solving! There was no real set lesson order to the course and blatant favouritism which made 4 people walk out without ever returning or asking for a refund as course is subsidised. Most certainly will never return or recommend. I have never run a class the way he does - and have such passion for what I do that I am more than glad to assist my pupils by providing any information they need - this man was clearly doing it for the pay and was more of a hindrance than a help by week 5 i was so bored I stuck it out to get my monies worth!!! Cannot attribute the design and completion of my projects to tutor Brian - he ha no passion, no true knowledge or desire to help you improve or acquire knowledge above his to enjoy creating! The classroom was this appalling wood workshop with uneven low tables and bad chairs no real space or comfort and you have to kneel on the ground to cut leather and patterns....! Never again!!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
st-francis-xavier-college
Great Class!
5 5
Hotcourses
Pilates for Beginners
by Paula - January 2015

I joined this class on the advice of my osteopath and it really has made a huge difference to my back problems. The tutor, Rachel, makes sure that everyone receives individual attention and tailors the exercises to fit each individual. I'm very much enjoying the course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
st-francis-xavier-college
Cured my back pain in five sessions - delighted
5 5
Hotcourses
Pilates for Beginners
by Georgina - November 2014

In the caring and clever hands of our brilliant tutor Rachel, we Pilates beginners are guided through all the essentials of this flexible fitness exercise. The class is friendly with no shouty teachers or superfit show-offs, and the exercises make more of a difference to my fitness and health than I could have imagined. If you have backache, Pilates can fix it and fixed mine in 5 classes . It works and it's great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
st-francis-xavier-college
Tap dancing review
5 5
Hotcourses
by Elizabeth - October 2014

Catherine manages our class of anything between 4 and 10 tap dancing beginners very well. We all have great fun and learn all the steps at our different speeds. Mostly we all get there in the end, and the hour-long lessons are really enjoyable, especially after a hard day's work! Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
st-francis-xavier-college
A great way to exercise and have fun
5 5
Hotcourses
by Janet - October 2014

This is an excellent class; great fun and keeping fit at the same time. Every half term the tutor, Kathryn, choreographs a new routine to teach and she has endless patience in ensuring that everyone knows the steps.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 11 results