Shipley College Reviews

11 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

I am really motivated

My class is so diverse with people of different ages, backgrounds and goals, but...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Shipley College Reviews

11 reviews

(91%)
(9%)
5 5
Shipley College

Average student ranking

shipley-college
I am really motivated
5 5
Hotcourses
Access to Higher Education - Health & Social Care Professions
by Sabia - January 2016

My class is so diverse with people of different ages, backgrounds and goals, but we all get on so well and encourage each other. I hope to go on to a career in Social Work as it's an area that is close to my heart. I am really motivated to achieve my dream career.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
shipley-college
Wonderful setting to learn in
5 5
Hotcourses
Painting with Watercolours - Jeremy Taylor
by Sabia - January 2016

Jeremy is brilliant. His attention to detail is magnificent and he has wonderful rapport with the students. It has reignited my interest in developing my drawing skills, particularly tone, form and colours. It's a wonderful setting to learn in. I live locally so it's extremely convenient.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
shipley-college
Inspirational and innovative tutors
5 5
Hotcourses
Award in Education and Training Level 3
by Sabia - January 2016

The lecturers were approachable, gave timely feedback, encouragement when needed and were insprirational and innovative which encouraged me to develop. In addition, they have given me the courage and competence to build on the skills and knowledge I had to such an extent that I am now planning to combine my teaching qualification and my clinical experience to undertake the PGCE course for my career development.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
shipley-college
The tutors are really supportive
5 5
Hotcourses
Business BTEC Level 3
by Emily - July 2014

I love Saltaire, it's such a different setting to most other colleges and it really suits me. I think what's helped most is how supportive the tutors have been - we're only a small group and we really get on well. The employer sessions have helped me to realise that I either want to start my own business or work in marketing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
shipley-college
I've learned a lot since I started
5 5
Hotcourses
Horticulture BTEC Level 2 Diploma
by George - July 2014

I'd known for a while that I wanted a change of direction and that I wanted to work outdoors. I would definitely recommend an Apprenticeship to anyone unsure about whether they should opt for education or employment as you get to do both! I've learned a lot since I started. I'd like to do the Level 3 here and then go on and start my own business - I like the freedom of being my own boss!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
shipley-college
It's quiet, unique and geared for learning
5 5
Hotcourses
IT Networking & System Support BTEC Level 3
by Shoaib - July 2014

I came here because it's out of the way, it's quiet, unique and geared for learning which is my priority. I want to gain experience in IT and start my own business. The Centre of Excellence for Business is a professional setting that helps you focus. The staff here have supported me fully and helped me settle into my work quickly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
shipley-college
Shipley College and the tutors have been teriffic
5 5
Hotcourses
Children's Care, Learning & Development (Early Years Educator) Level 3 Diploma
by Katie - July 2014

I wanted a fresh start and this is the place I wanted to make it. Caring for children is something that comes naturally to me and I want to share that and hopefully go on and progress into a career by securing my licence to practise and starting my own business. Shipley College and the tutors have been teriffic from day one. I get the support I need to develop my understanding of the subject and have always felt that my tutors are approachable - I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
shipley-college
Pleasant learning environment
5 5
Hotcourses
Cake Decoration for Everyone with Bernadette Young
by Victoria - July 2014

I enjoy the creative element to this course. If you can visualise it you can create it and the tutor with her experience and supportive qualities really encourages us to try new things. I'm currently working on a four tier wedding cake, every component of which I've learnt on this course. The rest of the group are fabulous. Although we're varying ages, we've really gelled and so it makes for a more pleasant learning environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
shipley-college
I would certainly recommend it
5 5
Hotcourses
Painting with Watercolours - Jeremy Taylor (Evening class)
by Susan - July 2014

I have a strong personal interest in art and always have done, so I searched online for courses locally and felt that Shipley College was the right choice. I would certainly recommend it as a place to learn for retirees.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
shipley-college
The Apprenticeship was a great stepping stone
5 5
Hotcourses
Advanced Apprenticeship for IT Application Specialist
by Joe - December 2013

I learn something new every day at work. I wouldnt be where I am now doing a job I love if I hadnt signed up at Shipley College! The Apprenticeship was a great stepping stone to the career I wanted.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 11 results