Richmond Upon Thames College Reviews

9 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Fantastic

Brilliant course. Very enjoyable. Great facilities....more

See all reviews

Share your opinions

Write a review

Richmond Upon Thames College Reviews

9 reviews

(44%)
(22%)
(33%)
4 5
Richmond Upon Thames College

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

richmond-upon-thames-college
Fantastic
5 5
Hotcourses
Graphic Design HNC
by SOPHIE - January 2014

Brilliant course. Very enjoyable. Great facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-upon-thames-college
BTEC i-Media Richmond upon Thames College
5 5
Hotcourses
by KAzzer - February 2011

Course gave me the portfolio and confidence to make applications to some of the best uni's for 3D animation. Taught me alot of Maya. Cool stuff. Also made sure that we did life drawing which is very important at interviews.

Facilities

New PCs and main room is ok but rest of the college is old.

Student life

Loads of peep to meet. Most teachers on course were great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-upon-thames-college
Varied course. Gave gud experiences
4 5
Hotcourses
by Vanessa - April 2009

I attend college 5days a week. Its very challenging & takes hard work to complete. I hve my 1st exam coming up at the beginning of april. The help im getting from my teachers is good

Facilities

N/a

Student life

Yes. Its exciting u meet new ppl who can help you

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-upon-thames-college
when there is hope, there is great expectations
3 5
Hotcourses
by katy - April 2009

i go to all of my lesson because i dont want to miss any thing out and be behind. but sometimes the lectures can be boring! we do quite alot of assignment but i aint to complaint about it. after college, i am planning to go and university and graduate and become a nurse!

Facilities

it okay..aint the best but i can deal with it but its quite nice!

Student life

i have made a lot of friends since i have been at that college!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-upon-thames-college
Worth while course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Darel - April 2009

The course is very good, the teachers are excellent and without this course my future wuld be in doubt

Facilities

The college has all the necessary facilities i need to complete my course

Student life

I have many friends and the college is fine

Was this review helpful? Yes No
richmond-upon-thames-college
New and great experience
3 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - December 2007

The course that I am doing teaches me alot of things about society, how we class ourselves and why we seperate ourselves into certain groups. The course is fairly easy and is moving at a reasonble fast pace, you don't have to know much to be able to do this course. The teaching is standard, but teachers do nag at you a bit too much and over the slightest thing. Overall the course is excellent and I would recommend it, it's better than psychology.

Facilities

The classroom is decent and it has facilities to enhane the teaching, but some of the equipment such as the TV and projector, are a bit ancient.

Student life

Most times I look forward to coming to the lesson because of the students, they make the lesson much more enjoyable and exciting. We havn't known each other for long but it's like we're a litte community. We help each other out and we always correct each other. It makes learnin easier, knowing you have reliable people to work with.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-upon-thames-college
Great place
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - June 2007

All the teachers here are great. They all have experiance within the subject the teach and are highly knowledgeable! They are also extremely enthusiastic and they make all lesson highly enjoyable

Facilities

This is a pretty large college. There is everything needed here for students. They have a number of workshops, IT suites and a huge library!

Student life

A huge range of students come here. There is also many things to do here. There are a number of clubs/societies to join and a very active student union. There is a great social side to this college

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-upon-thames-college
great course
3 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - June 2007

I really enjoy this course well taught

Facilities

n/a

Student life

n/a

Was this review helpful? Yes No
richmond-upon-thames-college
English Language and Literature
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - February 2007

The English Language and and Literature course I took at A-level was one i thoroughly enjoyed both in terms of subject content and support from lecturers. The themes Explored in particular by the course assisted in bringing greater insight into examaning texts originating from various time periods and made me passionate to bring my style of copmmenting on them to other subjects.

Facilities

N/A

Student life

N/A

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.