Richmond and Hillcroft Adult and Community College Reviews

8 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Life Class

Started career as cartoonist Eagle Girl Robin and drawing live telling stories B...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Richmond and Hillcroft Adult and Community College Reviews

8 reviews

(25%)
(38%)
(38%)
3 5
Richmond and Hillcroft Adult and Community College

Average student ranking

richmond-adult-community-college
Life Class
4 5
Hotcourses
Life Drawing - All Levels
by Neville - October 2017

Started career as cartoonist Eagle Girl Robin and drawing live telling stories BBC/ITV childrens progs. before becoming music entertainment staff producer. So it was with trepidation started once more with Life classes at RACC.very rusty seeing all the faults. however tutor is marvellous very accomodating allowing freedom introducing different approaches showing various artist's style etc. and easy with everyone giving simple help and advice. Continuing and also going to try the Portraiture class. Richmond College is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-adult-community-college
Highly recommend
5 5
Hotcourses
by fadi - January 2016

I had an amazing and successful year. This course enabled my to achieve my goals. Great support throughout the year and Nicky Gregory is a lovely teacher to have.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-adult-community-college
Cake Decoration - Beginners
4 5
Hotcourses
Cake Decoration - Beginners
by Judith - January 2016

Good course

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-adult-community-college
Great introduction to the art of collage
4 5
Hotcourses
Creative Collage
by Helen - January 2016

This course is a great intro to collage. Very practical with the opportunity to try a few different techniques with a brief intro into the history of collage. The tutor was very knowledgeable and helpful. I really wish it had been a longer course...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-adult-community-college
Worse college ever - very poorly organised
1 5
Hotcourses
Piano - Improvers - Part 2.1
by Sandy - October 2014

RACC in my experience is the worse college ever - I have bad experience twice with this college. I had booked piano courses and paid for it but when I showed up on the day of the course I was informed that the course has been cancelled but no one bothered to inform me. I was then left to chase for refund for over 3 weeks with no response whatsoever on my frequent emails to RACC for refund. May be they are understaffed or simply don't care but whatever it is I am not going near that college ever again for a course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
14 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-adult-community-college
Cancelled courses
1 5
Hotcourses
Indian Cookery
by EalingGirl - October 2014

I used to love this place and then it went down hill as all it did was cancel courses. Tried again this year and booked two courses. Low and behold they cancelled again. Both of them ! Giving up now

Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-adult-community-college
Excellent tutor
5 5
Hotcourses
A Website in a Day with Word press
by anon - August 2014

Excellent tutor, considered the needs of all students and delivered the lesson accordingly. After attending this course I was able to produce a website and I was so inspired I then went on to do a Level 3 web design course at RACC. I am now a web designer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
richmond-adult-community-college
Poor Tuition and Student relations
1 5
Hotcourses
by Mitchell - August 2014

I stayed for 3 weeks of my 2 year art and design course. The tutors were very uninspiring and course outline was pretty much "Here is an item, draw it" with very little help, guidance or interest for the tutors. They also claim to be very understanding of students needs...However if I was struggling with something and it was upsetting/frustrating me, their method was to avoid me. When I tried to talk to the course head about my disappointment, I got told I was being "Narrow minded". Yet they still have the cheek to ask for payment for the 3 weeks, of what was apparently tuition and were unwilling to help with my complaint. I later found out that out of the group that started (about 16) by the 4 month there was about 6 people left, which speaks volumes about the quality of this school.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.