Redbridge Institute Reviews

11 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great course.

I good course, that is run and planned very well. The tutor was excellent, very ...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • View all courses
    • View all reviews
    • Get course info

Share your opinions

Write a review

Redbridge Institute Reviews

11 reviews

(55%)
(18%)
(9%)
(18%)
4 5
Redbridge Institute

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
Childcare
5 5
Hotcourses
Childcare - Level 2 Certificate
by Andrea - May 2017

I found that the course is planned and run brilliantly by our tutor. Our tutor sets out realistic goals and helps us all individually based on our learning ability. Anyone who's looking to do this course is advised to please go ahead, the level on every aspect is exceptional.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
Great course.
5 5
Hotcourses
Childcare - Level 2 Certificate
by michell - June 2017

I good course, that is run and planned very well. The tutor was excellent, very helpful and made learning enjoyable and engaging. I have enjoyed the course, I feel I have gained a vast amount of knowledge on the care of children. I would recommend this course to anyone that would like to work with children.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
Teachers are very supportive and encouraging to students always...!!!!
4 5
Hotcourses
Teaching Assistants - Level 2 Certificate
by Snigdha - June 2017

When I joined the course, I had no idea what to do exactly and was really worried about it. But with my tutors' help, I am feeling very confident now day by day. I am learning a lot from each class and they are guiding me properly in case of any doubt. I am extremely pleased with the course work and the way they are teaching here and we are completing the units always in time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
Excellent
5 5
Hotcourses
Counselling Skills - Level 3 Diploma
by Zivile - May 2017

I found this course to be extremely helpful. Not only was it easy and enjoyable to follow, the subjects were well displayed, thus making them easier to learn.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
Brilliant Tutor and course management!
5 5
Hotcourses
Counselling Skills - Level 3 Diploma
by Anon - May 2017

I find Redbridge Institute to be a brilliant place to study! They have very high standards of teaching and provide great support for learners. I am currently studying Counselling skills Level 3 Diploma. The tutor always makes learning enjoyable and uses creative ways to keep us engaged! I, for one, am never sleeping, even though it is an evening class! The course is well structured and the tutor is very helpful and encouraging. I would highly recommend this course and institute for learning and hope to enroll on to other courses of interest here! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
Amazing course
5 5
Hotcourses
Childcare - Level 2 Certificate
by Julia - May 2017

Amazing course which meets all my needs of knowledge and experience. Great to be a student of Joanne Smith

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
Excellent and flexible around work and school
5 5
Hotcourses
by Lynette - May 2017

This course enables you to earn while you study for a qualification and fit around a school run. The tutor is excellent, very friendly and helpful in providing the support and information required to do the course work. The other students are also very friendly and supportive in carrying out tasks and discussion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
Rude and condescending Tutor
2 5
Hotcourses
Sage - Level 2 Award C&G
by Latarshia - February 2017

This is not true for ALL of the Tutors at RIAE, but I found that the particular Tutor that lead this course had a tendency to drum low self-esteem into us. At first I thought that it was just myself that felt that way until I bumped into a fellow previous Student of mine who had expressed to me that she had been feeling the same way. I will give him his dues, I did manage to pass the Level 1 version of this course unlike a previous institution that I had been learning at because of similar issues, but i'm not sure whether or not it is a negative culture in the finance industry or just plain and utter, nasty attitude.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
Psychology
3 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - November 2007

the Course was OK. It could have been a little better though.

Facilities

The college had great resources which was helpful when trying to study.

Student life

The others on the course were very nice, for this fact the college was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
redbridge-institute-of-adult-education
relevance of counseling course in other work areas
2 5
Hotcourses
Counselling Skills Introduction Level 2 Certificate (NOCN)
by Anon - July 2007

This course is open to anyone and no prior experience or qualification is generally needed. In my suggestion every person should do this course to un derstand why people behave how they behave and become more understanding and tolerant towards their actions and gradually try and help them. there cant be a better boon to the society and it doesnt cost much both financially and time wise. there are reduced fees available for peole on low income. Extremely caring teachers who constantly monitor individual prformance and guide throughout the study cycle.

Facilities

A modern classroom with projectors and computers and internet too. Although its not always available out of class hours. Facilities for video/dvd and any other form of study are provided. The study mode involved theories to a certain extent but most of it was based on practical counselling sessions using trios. Feedbacks are constantly given and i cant reemember a day's class that didnt involve feedback.

Student life

The class was a good display of a diverse community at its best. Each individual is reated with respect and the same was expected from the others. The course not only taught us about the subject but also more tolerance towards other communities. There were about 15 students in the class and each from a different background. Class discussions were encouraged not only during classes but also during breaks. the group still meets occassionally.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 11 results