Queensgate Studios Reviews

11 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

A Wonderful Opportunity

These are truly unique art classes! There are an extraordinary range and quality...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Queensgate Studios Reviews

11 reviews

(100%)
5 5
Queensgate Studios

Average student ranking

queensgate-studios
A Wonderful Opportunity
5 5
Hotcourses
by Jo - January 2017

These are truly unique art classes! There are an extraordinary range and quality of materials to use within an inspirational setting. The teachers provide a perfect balance between experienced tuition and giving you space to express yourself, the classes are small and friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
queensgate-studios
My Favourite Time Of The Week
5 5
Hotcourses
Watercolour - Beginners
by Zein - January 2017

Learning how to watercolour has always been something I was most wanting to learn. I've been able to do just that since signing up for the course at QRS. The studio is amazingly bright and "charismatic", the instructions and guidelines received by the knowledgable and very talented artists running the course... priceless.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
queensgate-studios
Great learning environment for all levels of ability
5 5
Hotcourses
by Nigel Edmead - January 2017

You'll get excellent support from knowledgeable and friendly instructors at Queensgate whatever your ability. I've been able to extend my painting abilities at a pace that suits me and the 1:1 tuition makes a big difference from the large classroom training I've attended in the past.. A hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
queensgate-studios
A Wonderful Opportunity
5 5
Hotcourses
by Jo - January 2017

These are truly unique art classes! We work with an extraordinary quality and range of materials within an inspirational setting. The teachers provide a perfect balance between experienced guidance and giving you space to express yourself.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
queensgate-studios
A unique course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Judie - January 2017

The sessions are small and personal with friendly, professional teachers who cater to all abilities. In addition the sessions are flexible in terms of timing and the atmosphere is welcoming and inspiring. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
queensgate-studios
Watercolour course
5 5
Hotcourses
Watercolour - Beginners
by Sarah - January 2017

Excellent personalised training with lots of encouragement and guidance, in a relaxed and welcoming atmosphere. I have just signed up for my second set of 10 lessons. . It is just what I was looking for. I love it. Sarah. January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes No
queensgate-studios
Overview of General Oil Painting Course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Linda - January 2017

Here you can learn at your own pace in a relaxed atmosphere; all ages and abilities are welcome. You can begin your course at any time; it is not on a rigid academic schedule. All necessary materials, even smocks, are available. Teaching is of high quality.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
queensgate-studios
General
5 5
Hotcourses
by Gail - January 2017

Great course, relaxed atmosphere, all materials provided. Beautiful fresh flowers to paint and lots of personal attention.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
queensgate-studios
Small classes and expert teaching
5 5
Hotcourses
Oil Painting - Intermediate or Advanced
by Gail - January 2017

Classes small enough to get enough 1:1 expert teaching (no more than 6 in a class). Love that everyone at differing levels, beginners, intermediate and advanced and some using oils, pastels or watercolors. They help you with whatever project you want to work on rather than a dictated curriculum which I like. Children's classes too which is fab.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
queensgate-studios
Small classes, individual tuition, everything provided - fantastic
5 5
Hotcourses
Oil Painting - Intermediate or Advanced
by Debbie - January 2017

My technique has come on in leaps and bounds since I started at Queensgate. The teaching is terrific, very encouraging, and I've met so many lovely fellow students too. Must be the only place like it in London.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 11 results