Platform 39 Reviews

11 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Introduction to Photoshop - Great course

The course was really helpful. I had a basic knowledge of Photoshop before atten...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Buy a voucher

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Platform 39 Reviews

11 reviews

(73%)
(27%)
5 5
Platform 39

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

platform-39
Introduction to Photoshop - Great course
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Photoshop - Introduction (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Ellie - January 2015

The course was really helpful. I had a basic knowledge of Photoshop before attending the course, however it really helped to streamline my knowledge and bring it back up to speed. It was taught at a great pace, starting off simple and building and practicing the new knowledge throughout.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
platform-39
Adobe PhotoShop Introduction
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Photoshop - Introduction (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Lee - January 2015

Good teacher

Was this review helpful? Yes No
platform-39
A lot of content in one day
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe InDesign - Introduction (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Camilla - January 2015

I wanted a one-day introduction to InDesign to help me get to grips with a magazine where I have taken over production and design. I was concerned that this might be too simplistic as I have used Quark Xpress many years ago. In fact this course covered a lot of key topics in a total of just over five hours and the tutor, Marlon, also covered styles and master pages to meet the requirements of two of us. There were only four of us on the course so we had plenty of attention from Marlon and he could spot when we really didn't follow something. Lunch not included but there was a good sandwich bar around the corner. A pleasant venue as others have said although no heating in the loo, which was freezing! Good value and pretty much what I was hoping for. The only downside was that a couple of times the tutor got sidetracked by trying to work out how to complete one particular task in InDesign without the rest of us quite understanding what he was doing. However it did underline what a flexible and capable tool this is.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
platform-39
Adobe Photoshop introductory course
4 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Photoshop - Introduction (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Giulia - May 2014

It was a very useful introduction for a person who hadn't ever used the program. However, I would suggest to make the lesson last longer and explain in a little more detail the tool bar and the visual effects each tool can provide. Very kind and staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
platform-39
Excellent overall but maybe...
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Illustrator - Introduction (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Nicola - August 2013

make clear that although it is an introduction to illustrator, a basic grasp of computers is a good idea/it really is a VERY basic introduction. Overall though teaching was good, instructor was very patient and helpful, skills taught were useful and interesting and questions were answered well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
platform-39
Introduction to Adobe Illustrator - Fantastic!
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Illustrator - Introduction (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Meena - January 2013

This course was fantastic! The tutor was great - she was really friendly, interesting, and easy to follow. She covered all the basics and even tailored specific tasks to me and my goals. I'm now really confident when using Illustrator and looking forward to applying it to my design interests. Lunch at fifteen was also an added treat! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
platform-39
Super-great Adobe Photoshop course
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Photoshop - Introduction
by KC - March 2012

I have always been unsure about choosing a course, not knowing the place, or instructors, or even how to know if they're going to cover what the students actually need, or just go through a set of notes... BUT after finding Westland Place Studios, I can relax. The one day Photoshop course was SO fantastic - it had all the elements I could have wished for: SMALL class size = lots of time spent by the instructor with each student. Each student could say what they hoped/needed to learn about and it was covered in detail. It was also very useful to learn shorter methods to achieve results, or the pros and cons of using certain choices within the Photoshop toolbars. I am usually a tough 'marker' when it comes to comments and such - but this is seriously the best place for me! I'm already booked to go back. OH and on the day-long courses, LUNCH at Jamie Oliver's 'Fifteen' restaurant, next door, is INCLUDED. It really couldn't get better! No soggy sandwiches and cheap tea there!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
platform-39
Highly recommended
4 5
Hotcourses
Adobe InDesign - Introduction
by Joanne - March 2012

The one day beginners InDesign course was concise and informative, exactly what I needed to get started with the programme. The small group size meant we could get plenty of individual support from the knowledgeable tutor.

Facilities

The venue was pleasant and airy, much nicer than a usual stuffy, neon-lit computer room

Student life

It was great to meet the others on the course and the free lunch at Fifteen was a very nice extra!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
platform-39
Short Courses
4 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Photoshop - Introduction
by mo - March 2012

Paced with students in mind rather than the course tutor. Lively engaging and stimulating. Covered the basics in an imaginative and lively manner.

Facilities

Great Environment to learn in. Quirky studio which was welcoming and comfortable. Fresh coffee and biscuits served morning and afternoon. Free Lunch at the 15 restaurant situated next door, which made the experience relaxed sociable and enjoyable (included antipasto and main)

Student life

This was definitely one of the more enjoyable courses I have been on by far. As well as hitting targets for learning objectives we enjoyed an inclusive lunch in a relaxed environment. Definitely beats the blue nylon carpets and overheated rooms of many of the learning centres in the capital.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
platform-39
Shafique Shah
5 5
Hotcourses
by Shafique - March 2012

A friend of mine recommended this course to me as he had already taken the Introductory day course. The Tutor was from the Royal College of Art and knew a lot about layout, typography and print in general. I am now able to produce great looking catalogues and brochures for my company all by myself!

Facilities

The facilities were good. Refreshments were also provided.

Student life

It was nice to chat with the other students during coffee breaks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 11 results