PCWorkshops Reviews

17 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Java taster

Sarah is an excellent mentor . She taught me well in such a short span of time a...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Buy a voucher

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

PCWorkshops Reviews

17 reviews

(94%)
(6%)
5 5
PCWorkshops

Average student ranking

pcworkshops
Great introduction to SQL!
5 5
Hotcourses
SQL Queries 1-Day Course (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by John - June 2017

I loved taking this course. I truly felt like i left understanding the basics of SQL and immediately booked the next level course. The course teacher Sarah was a delight and very knowledgable! Highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
pcworkshops
Java taster
5 5
Hotcourses
Java Programming "Taster" Course, 1 Day (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Rahul - December 2017

Sarah is an excellent mentor . She taught me well in such a short span of time and gave sufficient material to get a feeling of programming in Java. Thanks!! Rahul

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
pcworkshops
EXCEL
1 5
Hotcourses
Excel Intermediate Course, Private 1-to-1 (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Fereydon - July 2017

Generally was waste of money , I didnt like the place where was in the library of the hotel , we couldnt talk or I couldnt hear tutor at all . In many subjects she wasnt comfortable at all . She was very nice and polite lady but unfortunately I did not find the course useful at all as I learnt through on line learning much better and more points

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
pcworkshops
Fantastic course, highly recommended!
5 5
Hotcourses
Excel Intermediate Course, Private 1-to-1
by Lucy - March 2017

I had my course with Sarah today and I was really impressed. We worked through my spreadsheets which I brought with me on my laptop, and we also ran through some example spreadsheets so that I could get the hang of various functions and formulae not relevant to my spreadsheet, but useful to know and practice in general. It was actually really fun! I estimate today will make me about 20% more efficient in my work, so thank you Sarah! Also, the venue was lovely.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
pcworkshops
Strongly recommended
5 5
Hotcourses
MS Project Intermediate / Advanced, (2007, 2010, 2013,2016), Private, One-to-one, Customised (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by banox - January 2017

Very happy with the efficiency and proficiency in teaching. Many thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
pcworkshops
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Excel Advanced Course, Private 1-to-1 (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by charlotte - September 2016

I am glad I opted for 1-2-1 as we could concentrate on what I didn't know and go at my pace. Sarah was an excellent trainer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
pcworkshops
Excellent training
5 5
Hotcourses
Excel Intermediate Course, Private 1-to-1 (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Jonathan - July 2016

I made great progress at this training session, where the trainer put a lot of effort into understanding the specifics of what we were aiming to achieve.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
pcworkshops
MS Publisher - very informative!
5 5
Hotcourses
MS Publisher Course, Private 1-to-1 (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Annika - May 2016

I took the one day course in MS Publisher and found this very informative and I learned a lot! I now use MSP regularly to issue monthly newsletters to my residents ( a block of 105 flats in Mayfair) and it is perfect.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
pcworkshops
Intermediate/Advanced Excel Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Excel Intermediate Course, Private 1-to-1 (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Jonathan - February 2016

I came to the course with a 'real life' case study in that I wanted to automate a number of reports. Sarah was fantastic in that she gave me a number of options of processes to automate the reports and ultimately left the decision to myself to choose the most appropriate automation option to fit our business needs. Since the course I have taken what I learnt from the day and put into practice the majority of processes Sarah taught me. The 121 option was perfect. Thank you to Sarah for a brilliant and VERY useful day.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
pcworkshops
Advanced MS Project course
5 5
Hotcourses
MS Project Intermediate / Advanced, (2007, 2010, 2013,2016), Private, One-to-one, Customised (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Yvonne - January 2016

I really enjoyed my advanced MS Project course with Sarah. I was amazed how much functionality is hidden in the tool and how easy it is to access if you know how. Sarah is for me the go-to Expert in IT Training. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 17 results