Oplex Careers Reviews

10 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

CBT

Really very good I recommend it...more

See all reviews

Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Contact details

Share your opinions

Write a review

Oplex Careers Reviews

10 reviews

(70%)
(10%)
(20%)
4 5
Oplex Careers

Average student ranking

oplex-careers
CBT
5 5
Hotcourses
Cognitive Behavioural Therapy (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Tina - January 2018

Really very good I recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
oplex-careers
Pet Bereavement Counselling
5 5
Hotcourses
Pet Bereavement Counselling (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Yau Tak Marco - November 2017

I found that it was convenience and easy to assess to study online. The materials were rich and cover all the topics that I want to know. It was good that there were a little test in every session which made me more understand and remember what I had learned. Thank you so much.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
oplex-careers
OT course
5 5
Hotcourses
Occupational Therapy Course (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Isbh - November 2017

very good

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
oplex-careers
Excellent Value for Money
4 5
Hotcourses
Cognitive Behavioural Therapy
by michelle - April 2017

I thought it was great. Have always wanted to get into therapy but had no idea on where to start. I booked this course just for some insight into the field. When I ordered I was emailed really quickly by their team and my account was set up. I worked my way through the chapter readings, finished in about 4 months all in all. Took another month to get ready for the test, and passed! They sent my certificate the next afternoon. Overall a really good experience with them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
oplex-careers
Absolutely appalling, don't waste your money.
1 5
Hotcourses
Counselling & Psychotherapy Course
by Helen - March 2017

I bought three courses: Counselling & Psychotherapy and two on CBT. I had grave concerns about the quality of the course materials. The Counselling and Psychotherapy pages are riddled with spelling and grammatical errors. Many of the sentences are so poorly worded as to be meaningless. The introductory section isn't an introduction to counselling: instead it seems to delve into a very specific academic issue in the field of psychology. The research referred to isn't referenced and the writer uses sweeping generalisations (s/he keeps referring to 'them' and 'they' without ever specifying who is being talked about). It's like reading a very poor GCSE essay. I have already done some counselling training and was looking forward to using these courses to refresh my knowledge and develop new skills. However, judging by the first, they would have done nothing for my professional development so I asked for my money back on the CBT courses. I had to argue to get this sorted, despite the advertised no-hassle returns policy. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
21 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
oplex-careers
poor presentation, poor contents
1 5
Hotcourses
Events Planning and Management Course
by Veselina - January 2017

I took this course in order to get the basics of event management, having no high expectations. Anyway, the way it is presented is simply annoying, the contents are not well structured, with repeating the same in every unit and presenting information, most of which is common sense, no special course needed. I am very disappointed, if I wanted to read about human relations and leadership I wouldn't be buying an Event Management course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
oplex-careers
Excellent value for money
5 5
Hotcourses
Criminology (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Sarah - July 2016

I am starting my Criminology Degree this September after completing a Psychology Access Course. Most of the other students in my new cohort would have previously studied something more crime-based, so decided to do a few relevant courses throughout the summer so I'm not completely out of my depth with all the others! This course is well laid out and informative, giving the history of criminal theories to the modern day justice system. It is thought provoking and takes into consideration social factors etc, that perhaps you wouldn't normally associate with crime. At the end of each module is a mini test which helps you gauge how much you have absorbed. Each module is around 60 pages long on a power point style slide. The information per page is quite concise and so doesn't overload you too much all at once. I have since completed a Forensic course with Oplex and have now signed up for their Advanced Criminology course, as well as recommending to friends and family who have also signed up for courses in their lines of work, study and interest. Look out for offers given to their existing students also, as the discounts are really good.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
oplex-careers
Good basic course
5 5
Hotcourses
Dog Grooming Course
by michelle - April 2016

Good basic course for 1st time learners

Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
oplex-careers
Great!!!
5 5
Hotcourses
Veterinary Support Assistant Course (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Rebecca - January 2016

Love this course so easy and i can do it online without sending paperwork and emailing everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
oplex-careers
Retail banking
5 5
Hotcourses
Retail Banking Course (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Hj Shukry - September 2015

Very details course and its really help me in doing my career advancement in banking industry

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.