New Skills Academy Reviews

17 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Cancel

I want to cancel this course....more

See all reviews

Get course info

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Contact details
    • Get course info

Share your opinions

Write a review

New Skills Academy Reviews

17 reviews

(82%)
(18%)
5 5
New Skills Academy

Average student ranking

new-skills-academy
Great
5 5
Hotcourses
Dog Grooming Course - CPD Certified (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Megan - February 2017

Good info very informative

Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
new-skills-academy
Cancel
3 5
Hotcourses
Reflexology Diploma - The CMA Accredited - NUS Card Eligible (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Havle - November 2017

I want to cancel this course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
new-skills-academy
Cancel
3 5
Hotcourses
Dental Assistant Certificate - IAO approved - Best Seller - *NUS Extra Card Eligible* (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Havle - November 2017

I want to cancel this course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
new-skills-academy
A few good tips and tricks
3 5
Hotcourses
Garden Design & Maintenance Diploma - CPD Certified (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Jonathan - August 2016

The course is a good basis for any aspiring gardener. The questions after each module are indifferent to say the least and there were a couple of errors that the tutor corrected. I did enjoy it and it was not too testing. RHS next.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
14 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
new-skills-academy
The title does what it says, it informs one of Floristry background and videos instruct with flower arrangements.
5 5
Hotcourses
Floristry and Flower Arranging Diploma – CPD Certified Accredited
by Julie - March 2016

I have enjoyed this on-line course from which I have learnt a great deal. I have been able to continue my own research on foliage and flowers, when looking at a particular style of arrangement as discussed within the module. The videos were a great help with visual instructions and made it easier to complete the task which had been set. The modules were easy to follow and a great deal of thought had gone into each one. As the modules were available in PDF format, I was able to download and read through the material at leisure and it enabled me to return and read again without being stuck in front of the computer. I now have two folders which hold my course work and other researched materials too. A very valuable resource. I would recommend this course to those who wish to learn more or add to their knowledge about the art of floristry. When I had to contact the 'help' desk, the response was always prompt and when my message had to be forwarded to the IT department, they were extremely helpful and efficient, which really enabled the course to run smoothly. One will be able to build on this course, it's a very good foundation which will allow a person to pursue further avenues of florestry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
36 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
new-skills-academy
Massage Therapist Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Massage Therapist Course – Best Seller - CPD Certified - NUS Card Eligible with this course (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Gemma - January 2016

Really enjoying this course, its easy to follow with really good demonstration videos. Would definitely recommend

Was this review helpful? Yes No
15 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
new-skills-academy
Spot on
5 5
Hotcourses
by Mihaly - December 2015

Taking the International Massage Diploma Course at New Skills Academy was my best idea and my best investment in a long time. The flexible timing, professional yet easy to understand material helped me to change career (and life) in no time. Absolutely brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
13 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
new-skills-academy
Great Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Massage Therapist Course – Best Seller - CPD Certified - NUS Card Eligible with this course
by Thomas - December 2015

Really good course for the price lots of good information and video tutorials for each routine. Would recommend to anyone wanting to get into massage or expand their repertoire

Was this review helpful? Yes No
12 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
new-skills-academy
Fantastic
5 5
Hotcourses
Face Painting Online Course – CPD Certified (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Nichola - October 2015

Fantastic course lots of fun faces to practice would recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about facepainting

Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
new-skills-academy
Enjoyable short course
5 5
Hotcourses
Fantasy Story Writing Diploma - CPD Certified Accredited
by Lisa - October 2015

I have just completed the Fantasy Story writing diploma and thoroughly enjoyed it. I have always been tempted to write my own novel and this provided all the tools to get me on my way!! Waterstones here i come!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
10 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 17 results