Morley College Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

192 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

excellent introduction to filmmaking

This course gives an excellent first springboard to filmmaking technique and off...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Morley College Reviews

192 reviews

(70%)
(19%)
(3%)
(2%)
(6%)
4 5
Morley College

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

morley-college
Course and tutor
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Illustrator: Beginners
by Ismail - June 2017

This course has been perfect for me to pick up new skills in the design industry standard programmes, those being Adobe InDesign, Photoshop and Illustrator. Despite it only being 10 weeks and quite short, there is so much packed in, and that is down to the tutor, Stephen Hall, for providing amazing classes and passing on his experience. I have learned so much from him and his techniques are superb. I 100% recommend anyone wanting to learn these 3 programmes to sign up to this course ASAP, as Stephen is a great tutor and you will definitely enjoying learning in his classes. Great tutor, great course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
excellent introduction to filmmaking
5 5
Hotcourses
by Severine - June 2017

This course gives an excellent first springboard to filmmaking technique and offers easy first hands-on basic recording's equipment. The tutor is excellent, approachable and communicates with enthusiasm his passion.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Getting to Grips with After Effects
3 5
Hotcourses
by Bev - June 2017

If like me you've been struggling to get to grips with Adobe After Effects, spending sleepless nights watching YouTube videos and still no progress! Well this course is for you. Each students has an IMAC workstation and access to the latest version of AE. The course runs over 10 weeks and for me it has been good value for money. It is definitely a beginners course, be prepare to practice at home between classes to embed learning.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Nice After FX Course
5 5
Hotcourses
by B - June 2017

It was fun, fast-paced and informative. Recommended for anyone wanting to get a good start on the fundamentals of AE. Teacher is excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
AE for beginners
5 5
Hotcourses
by Shaun - June 2017

Excellent course. Thoroughly enjoyed it and now thinking about joining the intermediate class.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
great course
5 5
Hotcourses
by manuela - June 2017

It's a great course to get started and learn the basics of After Effects, character design and motion graphics.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Great course & great teacher!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Amelia - May 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed this course and the tutor Jorg Wagner was so passionate and energetic, his enthusiasm and knowledge made learning effortless. I had been dreading all the technical stuff that I'd have to learn but he introduces it all gradually and weaves in hands-on practise so you don't feel like it's lessons to be learnt! I have already booked my self on the Intermediate course!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Great course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Alison - April 2017

Great teacher. Fast paced. Learnt loads. Fantastic value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
I really enjoyed this course, here is my experience of it
5 5
Hotcourses
Digital Graphic Design: Essential Skills
by Nicki - January 2017

I had always thought of my self as a creative person but had not looked into graphic design as a career before now. I was looking for a short course to see what graphic design is all about and this was perfect. I was an absolute beginner to graphic design at the start of the course and by the end I had produced a small portfolio of work of which I was happy with. Our tutor was very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject and made the lessons fun and interesting. At the start of the course we were given a brief with tasks to complete over the 10 weeks. Each lesson we learnt things that we would need to know to help complete the brief. We learnt about layouts, typeface, colour and more. We also learnt some basic techniques in the 3 adobe programs by watching then doing, accompanied by hand outs to take home. This included techniques to create logos, posters and booklets and edit photos. As recommended on the description of this course and by the tutor on the first day you really do need to do work at home to make the most of the lessons. Our tutor also told us some recommend reading after most classes of which I found very helpful. The work I did at home included reading, youtube and adobe tutorials, sketching and hours and hours of playing around with the different programs. It can be a little slow and frustrating learning the programs in the group lesson but the pace was mostly good and the lessons along with handouts were a great starting point for work I continued at home. The more work you can put in yourself the more you will gain from this course, I really enjoyed it myself and would recommend it to others in a similar position.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
morley-college
A Great way to learn Adobe!
4 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Creative Suite for Busy People: Photoshop, Illustrator & InDesign
by Alex - December 2016

The course is full of activities, perfect for begginers. For sure, the course gives a basic information, but, the teacher gives a lot of tips, supporting literature, website and ways to learn and explore the software. I wich the course could be extended, once, I really enjoy every single class. Stephen has a great knowledge and always is read to asnwer questions. Deffo, i reccomend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 192 results