Morley College Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

146 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Excellent all round

This course lasts a year and covers everything from flash photography - studio l...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Morley College Reviews

146 reviews

(82%)
(12%)
(1%)
(6%)
5 5
Morley College

Average student ranking

morley-college
So much fun and creativity involved!
5 5
Hotcourses
Jewellery: Experimental Enamelling
by Guida - August 2016

It was a fun course taught by a very professional, nice and encouraging teacher. We learnt different techniques and managed to work on a wide range of samples and a few pieces of jewellery. It was my first attempt at enamelling and I was very satisfied with the course, The workshop at Morley is great, equipped with all the materials you may need and it is also very spacious, which is a big advantage. I would totally recommend this course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Paul Westwood bass and Jazz Classes at Morley College
5 5
Hotcourses
by philipee - August 2016

I have learned the bass guitar in a progressive and interesting way at Morley with Paul Westwood. I recommend the bass 1 and 2 classes for learners and the Jazz workshop classes for those already playing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Great Value for Money
5 5
Hotcourses
Advanced Fiction Writing
by Kat - August 2016

Great class and atmosphere. Learnt a lot from fellow classmates and teacher. It was just what I needed to kickstart writing my novel. Got inspiring feedback and it was great value for money.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Outstanding course
5 5
Hotcourses
Patchwork & Quilting for Beginners and Improvers
by Kerrry - August 2016

This course is inspiring and gives you the ability to progress and complete many different projects. I would highly recommend it in learning a new skill, as well as it being hugely sociable as those taking part in it are a very supportive group of people. The teacher is not only supportive but encourages you to just have a go, which is some important when you first learn a new skill.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
morley-college
Great Motivation!
5 5
Hotcourses
Advanced Fiction Writing
by Kat - August 2016

This course was really motivating - just what I needed to kick start myself into starting my novel. My classmates and teacher were all really insightful and gave great feedback. The price was also perfect for me and much better value than many other courses around London.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Hypnotherapy course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Peter - August 2016

Having done the introductory course,I was fascinated and interested in hypnotherapy,and went on to complete the diploma course. The course was detailed,in depth,and every session involved practising hypnotherapy techniques. It was only at the end,whilst preparing for the exam,that I realised how much I had learned and developed,and how everything we had worked on fell into place. The tutor is excellent. I thoroughly recommend this course to anyone who wishes to embark on a career as a hypnotherapist.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Highly recommend.
4 5
Hotcourses
Piano/keyboards 1A
by Rosanna - August 2016

Overall this was a great course run by a fantastic tutor. My playing and theory knowledge has really improved and I have now signed up for the next course. Lessons were very well prepared for and the tutor was extremely patient and encouraging, also ensuring that the more able students were extended. The only negative that I found was that certain students were not at the required level and this did sometimes mean lessons were a little slower due to the extra time these students needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Italian Conversation Stage 3, Thursday evenings, 5 stars
5 5
Hotcourses
Italian Stage 3 Unit 1 Conversation
by Bridget - July 2016

I feel it is important to flag up how excellent the course tutor is. She accommodates with flair and imagination the range of interests, language skills and confidence levels the our class comprises. And she has gone out of her way to find subject matter that encourages class contribution and inspires our linguistic ability. She also takes the time and trouble to correct any written work that we choose to submit and to give individual feedback. I am looking forward to next term, the start of my 4th year, I believe, studying Italian at Morley.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
The steps before you go out into the big world
5 5
Hotcourses
City & Guilds Photography Level 3
by V - July 2016

This class is hard and fast from the get go. Homework, learning, getting your first of the two submissions in and getting it up to the levels of distinction. Its all here. But its a great atmosphere and Paul's teaching opens up your mind and gets your creativity side working (just ask him about the million pound photo). Your really put to the test on how and where you want to take your photography and Paul is always so helpful and friendly. Still love the way he works so effortlessly on the mac in either lightroom or photoshop. I was with such a great bunch of people in my class and they were so creative in their photography styles and thats what this course does. It brings all the styles and genre's of photography into 3 hour filled lesson and believe me, the time goes quick. I really want to make a career out of this industry and this course has definitely given me the confidence to go out there and make something of myself. And it will do the same for you if you ever want to go down that road. Even if you dont, what you learn, will stay with you forever.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
morley-college
Choosing to do an Access course at Morley was the best decision I ever made
5 5
Hotcourses
Access to Humanities
by Aleksandra - July 2016

Personal circumstances prevented me from continuing education a few years ago, so once I was able to return to education I eagerly looked for a quick way to get into university. I compared the few colleges in London that offer Access to HE courses and I thought Morley seemed like the best option because it offered a wide choice of subjects and, let's be honest, it has a good reputation. I was not wrong! The course was beyond amazing. It was a very intensive couple of months during which I read a plethora of literary and historical criticisms, worked extremely hard for many hours at a time, and I had to commute to London all the way from Cambridge because there were no such courses of Morley's quality near me. Despite all that, I would definitely recommend this college, especially if you're looking for a well-structured Access course, because I honestly had a wonderful time there, met so many lovely people, and made plenty of (hopefully) long-lasting friendships. I can't think of any major flaws the course/college has, only minor things like the confusing grading system that I felt was not sufficiently explained, but I got to the bottom of it after a few conversations with the teachers.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
71-80 of 146 results