Morley College Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

146 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Excellent Beginner's Knitting Machine Course

I attended a one-day Beginners Knitting Machine course at Morley College on the ...more

See all reviews

Share your opinions

Write a review

Morley College Reviews

146 reviews

(82%)
(11%)
(1%)
(6%)
5 5
Morley College

Average student ranking

morley-college
Excellent Beginner's Knitting Machine Course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Monika - May 2019

I attended a one-day Beginners Knitting Machine course at Morley College on the 5th April 2019. The tutor was very knowledgeable, showing lots of examples of the various projects that could be achieved on the knitting machines, gave clear and concise demonstrations and explanations, along with patiently overseeing us whilst we created our own work. I also found the handouts and recommendations extremely helpful. I thoroughly enjoyed the day that just flew by. I have a new knitting machine that I had not used since the purchase two months ago, I was able to go home after the course to use and understand my knitting my machine.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Wordpress
5 5
Hotcourses
Wordpress Website and Blog Design: Beginners
by Guy - April 2019

The course opened a new opportunity for my employment

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Coding for the Web: Essential Skills
5 5
Hotcourses
Coding for Beginners Using Scratch
by patricia - April 2019

The coding for beginners was an excellent course.It made me understand the concepts about coding and how it works. I have enjoyed so much Dalia's lessons (tutor).I've liked the resources that she uses and the structure of the course. Also, she has a fantastic approach respecting the different needs of each student. Furthermore, Dalia made me feel confident that coding is something that I can learn! It has empowered me to go further and even considering about become a web developer.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Coding for the Web: Essential Skills
5 5
Hotcourses
Coding for Beginners Using Scratch
by patricia - March 2019

The coding for beginners at Morley is an excellent course.It made me understand the concepts about coding and how it works. I have enjoyed so much my lessons. I've liked the resources used by the tutor and the structure of the course. Also, the tutor has a fantastic approach respecting the different needs of each student. Furthermore, the tutor made me feel confident that coding is something that I can learn! It has empowered me to go further and even considering about become a web developer. Patricia

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Excellent College
5 5
Hotcourses
AAT Level 1 Access Award in Bookkeeping and Accounting Software
by Peter - March 2019

I had a great time at Morley College. The staff are always eager to assist you, and the facilities are brilliant.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
I finaly know how to code HTML/CSS !
5 5
Hotcourses
by Neila - March 2019

I am very happy with all the learnings from the course. Dalia made it very interactive and made it easy to learn something I had tried to learn by myself before without luck. I feel more confident and I was able to unlock a lot of difficulties I had with understanding how to build a website. The course went beyond what I expected and would definitely recommend Dalia as a teacher and Morley's college as a great place to learn for adults. It helped me with my personal project as well as my regular job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
tutor doesn't show up
1 5
Hotcourses
Creative Field Recording and Soundscape Composition
by Ozgen - January 2019

Tutor has not showed up and the course delayed for another week. At first delay (1st week of the course), College acknowledged students 1 (one) day before the class. At second delay (2nd week) college acknowledged students 45 (forty five) minutes prior to the class starts. Their apology says "due to sudden absence of tutor" .... Also they do NOT tell you during your enrolment that your class can be completely cancelled if there's no enough students enrolled. So. I don't know how professional this school is.. We will see.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Great course
4 5
Hotcourses
Wordpress Website and Blog Design: Beginners
by Gavin - December 2018

Great course with easy to understand material and co-productive learning.A space where the learner voice is valued. Dalia Aldin, lead the course in a holistic person centred manner and shared her concerns for the learner voice and experiential leaning.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Outstanding Course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Alexandra - December 2018

This is a great course for beginners who want to learn how to blog and do web design with Wordpress. The course is full of interesting and informative content, lots of room to practice and a bit of fun thrown in. I am confident that I am now capable of building a blog or website using Wordpress.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Fashion Department
5 5
Hotcourses
Pattern Cutting Intermediate
by Sandra - July 2018

I heard about Morley College from another student back in autumn 2015 and decided to check it out. I was completely in awe about all the courses on offer and have been a regular student since January 2016. I started with Beginners Pattern Cutting, increased to Intermediate Sewing and am currently enrolled in 5 courses including Professional Sewing Techniques, Couture Garment Construction, How To Make Your Own Block and Occasion Wear. The tutors are phenomenal and have such a broad knowledge. Teaching is both in groups but also individually depending on the project. I absolutely love coming to my classes and could be at Morley College every day!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 146 results