Morley College Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

140 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Fashion Department

I heard about Morley College from another student back in autumn 2015 and decide...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Get course info
    • About our tutors
    • Photo gallery

Share your opinions

Write a review

Morley College Reviews

140 reviews

(81%)
(11%)
(1%)
(6%)
5 5
Morley College

Average student ranking

morley-college
Fashion Department
5 5
Hotcourses
Pattern Cutting Intermediate
by Sandra - July 2018

I heard about Morley College from another student back in autumn 2015 and decided to check it out. I was completely in awe about all the courses on offer and have been a regular student since January 2016. I started with Beginners Pattern Cutting, increased to Intermediate Sewing and am currently enrolled in 5 courses including Professional Sewing Techniques, Couture Garment Construction, How To Make Your Own Block and Occasion Wear. The tutors are phenomenal and have such a broad knowledge. Teaching is both in groups but also individually depending on the project. I absolutely love coming to my classes and could be at Morley College every day!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Appalling class - cancelled on the day, emails ignored and no refund.
1 5
Hotcourses
by Pauline - May 2018

How do I give this a zero rating? All students turned up on the day for the class - one had to travel 2 hours by train to arrive. After a lot of confusion and uncertainty for 30 minutes, we were finally told that the tutor is not coming and class is cancelled. A few days later, we were emailed advising our course fee would be refunded within 14 days. It's been 25 days now and despite multiple follow up's, no one had acknowledged or replied and the refund has still not been paid. This college is a waste of time. I can't get back the time I've wasted but they don't even want to provide my refund, even ignoring my emails. STAY AWAY FROM THIS COLLEGE.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Canceled
1 5
Hotcourses
by Javi - April 2018

They just cancel the course one day before the start

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Great teacher, poor facilities.
4 5
Hotcourses
by Mike - April 2018

Patricia Robinson is a native French teacher with an engaging style. She plans her lessons well and finds time for individual students' needs. She went beyond the call of duty and organised a trip to France for group members. I couldn't have wished for a better teacher. Unfortunately, Patricia is let down by the facilities in The Oasis Academy, the annexe next door to Morley College which is used for the course. Every time she goes to use the laptop, room speakers or smartboard there is a problem whereby they don't work. IT fixed it once but it failed again at the end of term 2. Additionally, the open-plan toilets (no main door, open to the stair landing), being used by teenage boys during the day, are a stinking health hazard to be endured by passers by of both sexes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Great course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Alex - April 2018

Great course. Really well taught. A nice mix of technical teaching as well as plenty of creative exercises. Stephen is an excellent teacher who made sure that the classes were both interesting and informative. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Shirley - March 2018

This is probably the best adult education course I've ever been on. It's extremely well-structured and well-paced. The course tutor is superb - clear, supportive and patient. He uses a wide variety of teaching methods in class and, after each lesson, emails videos of everything that has been taught . He could not do more to ensure everyone learns.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Great course, fantastic teacher
5 5
Hotcourses
Wood carving and Wood sculpture
by Kamila - March 2018

I've just finished the Thursday evening wood-carving classes at Morley College, and I've enjoyed it so much. It was my first wood-carving course, and I'm only doing it for fun, and I've already learned so much. The teacher, Tim Norris, is so friendly, helpful, and great at explaining the technique that I've already signed up for next term's course!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Inspirational teaching
5 5
Hotcourses
Morley Choral Society
by Philippa - March 2018

I have enjoyed singing in three different Morley College Choirs over the past five years or so, inspired by the fact that the College Choir was founded by Gustav Holst, the composer of The Planets. Morley embraces his inclusive attitude to learning, which makes singing for two and a half hours after work genuinely enjoyable. Whilst I have benefited from some wonderful teachers at Morley College the current director of Morley Choral Society, Benedict Collins Rice, is outstandingly patient as well as talented. It is a real privilege to try to sing with his direction. The choral society itself is very friendly and welcoming and new members, especially tenors and basses, are welcome at the start of each term!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Amazing course
5 5
Hotcourses
Public Speaking
by Usman - March 2018

I’ve just completed the basic Public Speaking course, learnt loads and looking forward to taking up the intermediate and advance classes too. The tutor Dominic was fab!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
morley-college
Well structured and very enjoyable course
5 5
Hotcourses
Web Design and Blogging With WordPress.com: Beginners
by Trish - March 2018

If you are completely new to Wordpress, as I was, then this is a great course to do. After just 9 weeks I feel really confident about putting my blog out there and creating websites. The course was well taught, the equipment in the classroom was of a high standard and the pace of the teaching was just right.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 140 results