Making Moves Confidence and Self Expression Courses Reviews

20 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Very good introductory session

Like most people doing this course, I felt nervous before signing up. After talk...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Making Moves Confidence and Self Expression Courses Reviews

20 reviews

(90%)
(10%)
5 5
Making Moves Confidence and Self Expression Courses

Average student ranking

making-moves
Just Amazing!
5 5
Hotcourses
Express Yourself Confidence Workshop - overcome shyness and inhibitions
by Vanessa - November 2017

That overwhelming feeling of being fed up of being the quiet one and not being able to express myself and almost feeling like a fraud when I'm shy with people I don't know well. Is why I began my journey with Claire. It now feels like I'm constantly stretching my confidence like you would do if you were overweight and needed to go to the gym. Week by week I started to see progress. Stretching out of my comfort zone losing excess worries and self doubt on the way like layers of clothes. I'm so grateful for Claire and also the people that attend you really do realise that you're not in this alone others are going through similar experiences and we will overcome it together. Thank you Claire you have literally changed my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Very good introductory session
5 5
Hotcourses
Express Yourself Introductory Confidence Building Evening
by Vladi - May 2018

Like most people doing this course, I felt nervous before signing up. After talking to Claire on the phone for the first time, I did feel positive about the whole thing and I'm absolutely committed to follow through and make the most out of this course. My 2 main goals are: to deal with performance anxiety (I'm a musician) and public speaking. I found the first session to be relaxing and at the same time I did feel the nerves coming up right before I was going to speak. But the non-judgemental and encouraging mindset that I felt people had, made it easier for me to stand up and talk in front of them. I found the exercises to be new to me and at times they made me feel a bit ridiculous but that's a good thing! I guess it's part of putting yourself out there and letting go of your fears. One exercise focused on talking about another person for 30 seconds to a minute and I found that to be quite ok nerves wise, probably because I redirected my attention to someone else instead of having it on me only. At the end of the session, I felt that I've done the right thing in signing up and I'm really looking forward to the next sessions! Vlad

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Absolutely Worth It...
5 5
Hotcourses
Finding Your Voice (Confidence, Public Speaking)
by tania - April 2018

Having tried multiple variations of therapy, most of which came at a very high price, I found Claire, the course and the group, one of the most effective ways to help manage my anxiety. I find myself now, much more confident in trusting my instinct and knowing what to say...It's been 20 years of dealing with a common thread of negative self talk so thank you Claire, for helping me shift something that once seemed impossible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Eye opening course!
5 5
Hotcourses
Dealing with Difficult People (Confidence and assertiveness)
by Caroline - March 2018

Recognising difficult people is a very powerful tool in both the private and professional environments. This course helped me to recognise them easily and taught me how to deal with them in an effective manner. The course uses drama to put you in real life situations and is also a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
This course is a real eye-opener and energy-shifter!
5 5
Hotcourses
Dealing with Difficult People (Confidence and assertiveness)
by Anna - January 2018

I signed up for “Dealing with Difficult People” because I was confronted with a challenging situation in my personal life. I felt attacked, blamed and accused without any reason. I felt these people just did not listen to me or understand me and whatever I would do, they would keep blaming me. All my attempts to communicate in a peaceful way failed. Claire’s course was really eye-opening. I learned so much about myself and my relation to people in all areas of my personal and professional life. It’s incredibly helpful to know what type of difficult person you’re dealing with and what really drives them, and what you can do to change your behaviour, which will in turn change theirs. I walked out of this course feeling empowered and much more confident. This is not something you can learn by reading a book: Claire’s wonderful way of working with the body, the group, the energy, as well as her intuition, clarity and creativity make this course so great. Even though I never had my ‘practiced’ conversation in real life, the work in the course really shifted something and my attitude towards the situation changed. I don’t feel I’m the victim of these difficult people anymore. Thank you Claire and all the participants.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Brilliant course
5 5
Hotcourses
Express Yourself Introductory Confidence Building Evening
by A - January 2018

This course really helped with my social anxiety, and although a bit uncomfortable doing things I wouldn't normally do at first, by the end I was really enjoying myself. I have now signed up to a 12 week course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Making moves (introductory Evening)
4 5
Hotcourses
Express Yourself Introductory Confidence Building Evening
by Paul - January 2018

The two hour taster session was well worth attending and I found it to be extremely useful in itself for improving my confidence and allowing me to be more self expressive and uninhibited. It also really demonstrated to me how the method works and just how safe and encouraging the group made me feel. It definitely left me feeling confident and made me want to consider one of the longer more in depth programmes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Assertiveness course with a difference
5 5
Hotcourses
Dealing with Difficult People (Confidence and assertiveness)
by Jennifer - December 2017

I signed up to the Dealing with Difficult People course as I've always had trouble dealing with difficult personality types, especially at work. I have done other courses with Claire and I like the safe and comfortable atmosphere she creates. The course explored the main difficult personality types and what motivates people to behave that way. I came away understanding some of the difficult people in my life much better as well as how my own behaviour could at tines come across as difficult. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone who finds themselves replaying events with difficult people and thinking 'I should have said this instead'. I am still using the tools I learnt in the course and I have felt a great improvement in many relationships. Most importantly I had a lot of fun and always looked forward to the session every week.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
BreakThrough
5 5
Hotcourses
Breakthrough Group for Confidence to overcome shyness and social anxiety
by Nusaybah - September 2017

I've always known that I suffered from low self-esteem and confidence. I came to the conclusion that it was how I was made and there was nothing that could change that. When I came across this course, I was sort of coming out of one my bouts of depression. I had nothing to loose, so I knew I had to do something drastic, terrifying and different if I ever was going to get better long term. This was the perfect choice as it seemed to have everything I hate, people, drama, speaking in front of groups of people, team work... e.t.c. Well, since the course ended I've had some amazing days and not so good days but never the numbing sadness that comes with depression. I used to get social anxiety just thinking about leaving the house or doing simple errands that required brief moments of human contact. I would take time to plan ahead in terms of what I was going to say or do. I think the most important thing I learnt from this course was people are worrying more about themselves than you. I realised that even the people who seemed most confident have things to deal with and that's okay. It doesn't make you weak, rather it shows that you have courage to do something about it and there is strength in that. It makes you human. Although I knew this for myself, I learnt that other quite people have a lot more going on than what is visible. After I completed the course, I didn't think there was any change in me but then I realised something, I cared less of what people thought of me. Now, I don't even think twice about someone giving me a weird look. I've stopped planning ahead of time and have a more open minded and positive attitude when it comes to dealing with uncomfortable situations. I have a long way to go but this course is the best decision I've ever made. The exercises seem silly and you won't notice the change at first and you'll definitely want to quit in the first few sessions but if you stick with it you'll start to do things you thought you couldn't do. Everyone is in the same situation as you, so there's nothing to worry about when it comes to meeting new people. All I can say is, just give it a go. I would highly recommend this course and its worth it. Thankyou claire for all your help, you are truly a blessing to so many people. :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Amazingly supportive environment for a life changing experience
5 5
Hotcourses
Breakthrough Group for Confidence to overcome shyness and social anxiety
by Megan - September 2017

After spending my life as a shy introvert I finally reached the point of wanting to change, wanting to be more comfortable with who I am as a person and being able to speak out/feel more comfortable in situations I would actively shy away from. I found this course online and it stood out from the more corporate "this is how you speak in front of people courses", the approach that Claire talked about seemed to fit well with me. I attended an introductory session even though wanted to run away, could barely speak and was rather overwhelmed - it helped me see the techniques used in the full course. I came away feeling positive and signed up for the full Breakthrough Group. My experience over the 12 weeks was amazing. Yes some of it was hard, yes I didn't always look forward to the sessions but by the end I felt a real shift starting and could see that same shift in others. The techniques used mix drama and dressing up with team work and allow you to explore how to become the person you want to be. It is a very secure environment that allows people to open up. There is no pressure (except from yourself!) and the sessions became the highlight of my week. My whole group were amazing and I've made some great friends - hearing them open up about worries and concerns and connecting with them made the experience so much easier. There seems to be nothing more comforting than to know what you feel someone else feels too. That you are not alone or weird. That you are just you. And that's a good thing. It's a work in progress but I feel myself opening up, able to share what's going on in my mind much more than before. And generally I feel so much more happy with me. I still have a long way to go but I have already signed up for my next two courses. I almost can't put into words how much this course means to me - I'm so grateful to have found it. And if you are willing to let go just a little I think it could do the same for you...

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 20 results