Making Moves Sunflower Confidence Courses Reviews

22 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Fun and useful.

It was a fun and useful workshop that was an excellent way to practice socializ...more

See all reviews

Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Making Moves Sunflower Confidence Courses Reviews

22 reviews

(95%)
(5%)
5 5
Making Moves Sunflower Confidence Courses

Average student ranking

making-moves
Break through course
5 5
Hotcourses
Breakthrough to Confidence - overcome shyness and social anxiety
by stefan - August 2016

I have been suffering from social anxiety for more than 15 years. i had tried CBT, Hypnotherapy, Other therapies, past regression therapy, anger management and went to see many psychologists but nothing really helped. all i found out from them is where my anxiety stems from and what causes it. none of them could cure my anxiety. then i did some research online and found out about social anxiety group therapies and then i decided to join making moves and give it a go. this was the best decision i ever made, for the first time i managed to face my anxiety in a safe and comfortable environment and rewire my brain to the fact that its absolutely normal to talk or perform in front of a group. its a slow and steady process but you will start to see changes in yourself and you will gain the confidence to push your comfort zone further and further. for example when i remember in my first session, i couldn't look up while talking to the group in the group discussion and all i said was two sentences and that's it. then in my second session i managed to say more and so on. i remember in my 7th session i managed to look up and talk to the group and had no problem making eye contact. by the 12th session i feeling completely confident talking and performing in front of the group. i could easily talk for 5 minutes non stop and feel completely normal. based on personal experience, my advice to anyone suffering from social anxiety is to not waste your time and money on one to one therapies but instead join a group therapy course like that offered by making moves in order to actually see some changes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Fun and useful.
5 5
Hotcourses
Express Yourself Confidence Workshop - overcome shyness and inhibitions
by Michael - July 2019

It was a fun and useful workshop that was an excellent way to practice socializing and speaking in public in a very safe supportive setting. We were a total of eight participants. We were pretty quiet and reserved at the beginning the day, but we really had fun together and everyone opened up so much as the day went on. After the workshop, I feel more confident and relaxed with a greater willingness to express myself in a variety of situations. The workshop reminded of the positive feelings I have when I get more into my body and out of my head and how fun it can be to socialize and work in groups. It also reawakened the awareness that my personality has many different aspects or "characters" rather than the narrower self-image I generally have (i.e., I should only behave in a certain "right" way), which opens up more possibilities for interacting with the world. I was a little apprehensive before signing up, but I'm very glad I did. It's not easy finding a way to practice social skills in a very safe and supportive setting, but this workshop definitely does that.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
The best thing I’ve done for myself.
5 5
Hotcourses
Introductory Confidence Building Evening for quiet, shy and introverted people
by Ben - May 2019

I’ve suffered from social anxiety and shyness since as long as I can remember (I’m now 39). I’m very self conscious and will do anything to avoid speaking in groups and speaking up. I’ve had one introductory session with Claire and I feel different, I’ve been buzzing since I left the class and I’m so glad I went (although I did walk past the door once and considered leaving it for another time) I’m now booked on another course, I’m nervous, but excited for what comes next. This is the best thing I’ve done for myself. Thank you Claire for providing a great environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Life changing
5 5
Hotcourses
Express Yourself Confidence Workshop - overcome shyness and inhibitions
by Jazmine - April 2019

After being to the brake though plus course a few years ago, I was a little apprehensive about coming back but from the moment it started I feel very happy to be back, it is sometimes very isolating feeling you are the only one who has trouble opening up and feeling confident, but in this very safe environment you instantly feel bravery that you thought had gone as everyone is in the same boat. I left the course feeling closer to everyone and more confidence with getting closer to people generally. I woke up a little foggier than normal but I have already raised my standard in my personal life just overnight and I’m hopeful this continues & I’m also feeling more relaxed and very much in tune with the universe and can’t wait to see the beauty in letting life happen just as it is meant to. It’s a very powerful course and has helped me get out of my head and into my heart once again. Thanks to everyone on the day and to Claire for this life changing workshop.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Great course - highly recommended
5 5
Hotcourses
Finding Your Voice (Confidence, Public Speaking)
by Henry - January 2019

I choose this course on Clare’s recommendation having talked to her briefly on the phone and explained my situation. The course moves at a good pace, with enough time at the start to get settled and talk to everyone. The exercises are challenging and push you outside of your comfort zone but I found the environment to be very supportive and Clare does an excellent job of setting the right tone. By the end of 12 weeks everyone had made significant progress in what felt like a very short space of time. The course helped me to feel more confident, both at work and more generally. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in trying something different and not afraid of a challenge.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Very good introductory session
5 5
Hotcourses
Introductory Confidence Building Evening for quiet, shy and introverted people
by Vladi - May 2018

Like most people doing this course, I felt nervous before signing up. After talking to Claire on the phone for the first time, I did feel positive about the whole thing and I'm absolutely committed to follow through and make the most out of this course. My 2 main goals are: to deal with performance anxiety (I'm a musician) and public speaking. I found the first session to be relaxing and at the same time I did feel the nerves coming up right before I was going to speak. But the non-judgemental and encouraging mindset that I felt people had, made it easier for me to stand up and talk in front of them. I found the exercises to be new to me and at times they made me feel a bit ridiculous but that's a good thing! I guess it's part of putting yourself out there and letting go of your fears. One exercise focused on talking about another person for 30 seconds to a minute and I found that to be quite ok nerves wise, probably because I redirected my attention to someone else instead of having it on me only. At the end of the session, I felt that I've done the right thing in signing up and I'm really looking forward to the next sessions! Vlad

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Absolutely Worth It...
5 5
Hotcourses
Finding Your Voice (Confidence, Public Speaking)
by tania - April 2018

Having tried multiple variations of therapy, most of which came at a very high price, I found Claire, the course and the group, one of the most effective ways to help manage my anxiety. I find myself now, much more confident in trusting my instinct and knowing what to say...It's been 20 years of dealing with a common thread of negative self talk so thank you Claire, for helping me shift something that once seemed impossible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Eye opening course!
5 5
Hotcourses
Dealing with Difficult People (Communication skills and assertiveness)
by Caroline - March 2018

Recognising difficult people is a very powerful tool in both the private and professional environments. This course helped me to recognise them easily and taught me how to deal with them in an effective manner. The course uses drama to put you in real life situations and is also a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
This course is a real eye-opener and energy-shifter!
5 5
Hotcourses
Dealing with Difficult People (Communication skills and assertiveness)
by Anna - January 2018

I signed up for “Dealing with Difficult People” because I was confronted with a challenging situation in my personal life. I felt attacked, blamed and accused without any reason. I felt these people just did not listen to me or understand me and whatever I would do, they would keep blaming me. All my attempts to communicate in a peaceful way failed. Claire’s course was really eye-opening. I learned so much about myself and my relation to people in all areas of my personal and professional life. It’s incredibly helpful to know what type of difficult person you’re dealing with and what really drives them, and what you can do to change your behaviour, which will in turn change theirs. I walked out of this course feeling empowered and much more confident. This is not something you can learn by reading a book: Claire’s wonderful way of working with the body, the group, the energy, as well as her intuition, clarity and creativity make this course so great. Even though I never had my ‘practiced’ conversation in real life, the work in the course really shifted something and my attitude towards the situation changed. I don’t feel I’m the victim of these difficult people anymore. Thank you Claire and all the participants.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Brilliant course
5 5
Hotcourses
Introductory Confidence Building Evening for quiet, shy and introverted people
by A - January 2018

This course really helped with my social anxiety, and although a bit uncomfortable doing things I wouldn't normally do at first, by the end I was really enjoying myself. I have now signed up to a 12 week course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 22 results