Making Moves Sunflower Confidence Courses Reviews

21 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

The best thing I’ve done for myself.

I’ve suffered from social anxiety and shyness since as long as I can remember (I...more

See all reviews

Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Making Moves Sunflower Confidence Courses Reviews

21 reviews

(95%)
(5%)
5 5
Making Moves Sunflower Confidence Courses

Average student ranking

making-moves
The best thing I’ve done for myself.
5 5
Hotcourses
Introductory Confidence Building Evening for quiet, shy and introverted people
by Ben - May 2019

I’ve suffered from social anxiety and shyness since as long as I can remember (I’m now 39). I’m very self conscious and will do anything to avoid speaking in groups and speaking up. I’ve had one introductory session with Claire and I feel different, I’ve been buzzing since I left the class and I’m so glad I went (although I did walk past the door once and considered leaving it for another time) I’m now booked on another course, I’m nervous, but excited for what comes next. This is the best thing I’ve done for myself. Thank you Claire for providing a great environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Life changing
5 5
Hotcourses
Express Yourself Confidence Workshop - overcome shyness and inhibitions
by Jazmine - April 2019

After being to the brake though plus course a few years ago, I was a little apprehensive about coming back but from the moment it started I feel very happy to be back, it is sometimes very isolating feeling you are the only one who has trouble opening up and feeling confident, but in this very safe environment you instantly feel bravery that you thought had gone as everyone is in the same boat. I left the course feeling closer to everyone and more confidence with getting closer to people generally. I woke up a little foggier than normal but I have already raised my standard in my personal life just overnight and I’m hopeful this continues & I’m also feeling more relaxed and very much in tune with the universe and can’t wait to see the beauty in letting life happen just as it is meant to. It’s a very powerful course and has helped me get out of my head and into my heart once again. Thanks to everyone on the day and to Claire for this life changing workshop.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Very good introductory session
5 5
Hotcourses
Introductory Confidence Building Evening for quiet, shy and introverted people
by Vladi - May 2018

Like most people doing this course, I felt nervous before signing up. After talking to Claire on the phone for the first time, I did feel positive about the whole thing and I'm absolutely committed to follow through and make the most out of this course. My 2 main goals are: to deal with performance anxiety (I'm a musician) and public speaking. I found the first session to be relaxing and at the same time I did feel the nerves coming up right before I was going to speak. But the non-judgemental and encouraging mindset that I felt people had, made it easier for me to stand up and talk in front of them. I found the exercises to be new to me and at times they made me feel a bit ridiculous but that's a good thing! I guess it's part of putting yourself out there and letting go of your fears. One exercise focused on talking about another person for 30 seconds to a minute and I found that to be quite ok nerves wise, probably because I redirected my attention to someone else instead of having it on me only. At the end of the session, I felt that I've done the right thing in signing up and I'm really looking forward to the next sessions! Vlad

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Absolutely Worth It...
5 5
Hotcourses
Finding Your Voice (Confidence, Public Speaking)
by tania - April 2018

Having tried multiple variations of therapy, most of which came at a very high price, I found Claire, the course and the group, one of the most effective ways to help manage my anxiety. I find myself now, much more confident in trusting my instinct and knowing what to say...It's been 20 years of dealing with a common thread of negative self talk so thank you Claire, for helping me shift something that once seemed impossible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Eye opening course!
5 5
Hotcourses
Dealing with Difficult People (Communication skills and assertiveness)
by Caroline - March 2018

Recognising difficult people is a very powerful tool in both the private and professional environments. This course helped me to recognise them easily and taught me how to deal with them in an effective manner. The course uses drama to put you in real life situations and is also a lot of fun!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
This course is a real eye-opener and energy-shifter!
5 5
Hotcourses
Dealing with Difficult People (Communication skills and assertiveness)
by Anna - January 2018

I signed up for “Dealing with Difficult People” because I was confronted with a challenging situation in my personal life. I felt attacked, blamed and accused without any reason. I felt these people just did not listen to me or understand me and whatever I would do, they would keep blaming me. All my attempts to communicate in a peaceful way failed. Claire’s course was really eye-opening. I learned so much about myself and my relation to people in all areas of my personal and professional life. It’s incredibly helpful to know what type of difficult person you’re dealing with and what really drives them, and what you can do to change your behaviour, which will in turn change theirs. I walked out of this course feeling empowered and much more confident. This is not something you can learn by reading a book: Claire’s wonderful way of working with the body, the group, the energy, as well as her intuition, clarity and creativity make this course so great. Even though I never had my ‘practiced’ conversation in real life, the work in the course really shifted something and my attitude towards the situation changed. I don’t feel I’m the victim of these difficult people anymore. Thank you Claire and all the participants.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Brilliant course
5 5
Hotcourses
Introductory Confidence Building Evening for quiet, shy and introverted people
by A - January 2018

This course really helped with my social anxiety, and although a bit uncomfortable doing things I wouldn't normally do at first, by the end I was really enjoying myself. I have now signed up to a 12 week course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
making-moves
Making moves (introductory Evening)
4 5
Hotcourses
Introductory Confidence Building Evening for quiet, shy and introverted people
by Paul - January 2018

The two hour taster session was well worth attending and I found it to be extremely useful in itself for improving my confidence and allowing me to be more self expressive and uninhibited. It also really demonstrated to me how the method works and just how safe and encouraging the group made me feel. It definitely left me feeling confident and made me want to consider one of the longer more in depth programmes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Assertiveness course with a difference
5 5
Hotcourses
Dealing with Difficult People (Communication skills and assertiveness)
by Jennifer - December 2017

I signed up to the Dealing with Difficult People course as I've always had trouble dealing with difficult personality types, especially at work. I have done other courses with Claire and I like the safe and comfortable atmosphere she creates. The course explored the main difficult personality types and what motivates people to behave that way. I came away understanding some of the difficult people in my life much better as well as how my own behaviour could at tines come across as difficult. I'd highly recommend this course to anyone who finds themselves replaying events with difficult people and thinking 'I should have said this instead'. I am still using the tools I learnt in the course and I have felt a great improvement in many relationships. Most importantly I had a lot of fun and always looked forward to the session every week.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
making-moves
Just Amazing!
5 5
Hotcourses
Express Yourself Confidence Workshop - overcome shyness and inhibitions
by Vanessa - November 2017

That overwhelming feeling of being fed up of being the quiet one and not being able to express myself and almost feeling like a fraud when I'm shy with people I don't know well. Is why I began my journey with Claire. It now feels like I'm constantly stretching my confidence like you would do if you were overweight and needed to go to the gym. Week by week I started to see progress. Stretching out of my comfort zone losing excess worries and self doubt on the way like layers of clothes. I'm so grateful for Claire and also the people that attend you really do realise that you're not in this alone others are going through similar experiences and we will overcome it together. Thank you Claire you have literally changed my life.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 21 results