Magic Lessons in London Reviews

14 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Fantastic !!

Justin is a very patient and excellent teacher. I have very much enjoy all clas...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Magic Lessons in London Reviews

14 reviews

(100%)
5 5
Magic Lessons in London

Average student ranking

magic-lessons-in-london
Fantastic !!
5 5
Hotcourses
Card Tricks and Close-Up Magic - all levels - 1 hour
by Martin - May 2018

Justin is a very patient and excellent teacher. I have very much enjoy all classes. This course is exactly what I was looking for ( introduction to magic plus educational terms )

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
magic-lessons-in-london
Magic
5 5
Hotcourses
Introduction to Card Tricks and Close-Up Magic - 4 hours over 4 weeks
December 2016

I bought this for my husband, he was buzzing after each lesson, he loved it and cannot rate him highly enough. He was talented, clear and my husband came away with tricks to practice- I will do it again . Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
magic-lessons-in-london
"Best Present I've Ever Received"
5 5
Hotcourses
by Stephen - January 2016

I booked a 2 hour introductory session with Justin as a Christmas present for a friend who had never done magic before. Justin was impeccably friendly and professional and went the extra mile to make it a great experience for her. She came back having learned new (very cool) tricks and has not stopped practicing since. The first thing she said when she got back from the lesson was that it was the best present she had ever received and she was going to book more lessons with Justin ASAP. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
magic-lessons-in-london
Card tricks
5 5
Hotcourses
Short Introduction to Card Tricks and Close-Up Magic - 2 hours
January 2016

Justin was very pleasant and professional and I very much enjoyed the course which was very interesting.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
magic-lessons-in-london
Skilled and patient teacher - Fabulous Course!
5 5
Hotcourses
Short Introduction to Card Tricks and Close-Up Magic - 2 hours
by Diane - August 2015

I was recommended to Justin by another magician. I had been learning magic for a little while but had never had expert tuition and felt I had got into some bad habits. I was right! Within just an hour Justin had identified areas that were problematic and, by dissecting my moves and handling, he was able to correct simple mistakes or show me better ways to work with the cards in my small (female) hands. His knowledge is immense and he's clearly an expert both technically, and in the requirements of performance. He takes detailed notes and provides valuable feedback to be used after the time spent with him. Justin has helped me to become a more elegant card handler and performer. I originally booked four hours with Justin, over a few weeks and hope to do more in the future. I would definitely recommend his courses for both beginners and more experienced magicians. They are very accessible on price and absolutely worth the investment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
magic-lessons-in-london
Really enjoyed it!
5 5
Hotcourses
Short Introduction to Card Tricks and Close-Up Magic - 2 hours
June 2015

Had a great first lesson and learnt a couple of decent tricks. Probably worth having a few to get better, similar to driving lessons. It takes a while but I left knowing a few tricks.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
magic-lessons-in-london
Good session!
5 5
Hotcourses
Card Tricks and Close-Up Magic - contact me for bespoke lessons
April 2015

Pretty good session. Will sure go for more!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
magic-lessons-in-london
Liked it
5 5
Hotcourses
Short Introduction to Card Tricks and Close-Up Magic - 2 hours
April 2015

Learned some good tricks, got pointers on my presentation. Great teacher.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
magic-lessons-in-london
CLOSE UP CARD MAGIC
5 5
Hotcourses
Card Tricks and Close-Up Magic - contact me for bespoke lessons
February 2015

Justin is an excellent magician, very patient and a very good teacher. He goes into great detail and makes the lesson great fun. I would thoroughly recommend Justin for anyone wishing to learn card magic

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
magic-lessons-in-london
Close-up Magic
5 5
Hotcourses
Short Introduction to Card Tricks and Close-Up Magic - 2 hours
January 2015

This is an excellent introduction to magic which can be taken as far as you wish ti go. You begin learning right from the first moment with back ground theory , mechanics and presentation skills all addressed. Justin Higham is a well recognised authority in the field whose expertise is held in high regard by other practitioners of magic skills. He is helpful, facilitating and very pleasant. I can recommend this course to you. There is absolutely no pressure here. Give it a try !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 14 results