London College of Fashion, University of the Arts London Reviews

28 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Brilliant course

I attended this course last Christmas and it was so good it has enabled me to st...more

See all reviews

Share your opinions

Write a review

London College of Fashion, University of the Arts London Reviews

28 reviews

(89%)
(4%)
(4%)
(4%)
5 5
London College of Fashion, University of the Arts London

Average student ranking

london-college-of-fashion-university-of-the-arts-london
Excellent
5 5
Hotcourses
Introduction to Professional Sewing Skills
by Alex - January 2014

Excellent. I booked the course as I had an unfortunate experience at school (over 30 years ago) where my sewing teacher made it clear that I was "useless". Since then, I have been fearful of even attempting the simplest sewing tasks. So I wanted to "slay the dragon" as it were. Whilst I did struggle at times, I have left the course confident that I can develop my skills. I cannot believe that I have managed to make a bag, a sample skirt, blouse etc. That was more than I ever achieved at school. Siaw was a fun teacher, we all commented how confident we were in her expertise, she kept up the pace, was demanding yet able to spend time with every individual when they had queries or struggled. I really appreciated learning the manufacturing process rather than faffing around with pins etc. Siaw was an excellent and inspiring teacher who was able to manage differing abilities. Not an easy task. The course content was well thought out and at the right level.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-fashion-university-of-the-arts-london
Essential Guide to the fashion Business
4 5
Hotcourses
Essential Guide to the Fashion Business
by Filipa - January 2014

Lucy, our tutor taught it accurately and with a great professionalism. As na Essential Guide to the fashion business the course had really exceeded my expectations. I'm looking forward attending the brand management short course as soon as possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
london-college-of-fashion-university-of-the-arts-london
Short Course Review
5 5
Hotcourses
by Designer Ken - January 2014

?The quality standard of the short course, without any doubts, is up to the fashion industry standard as well as meeting all the requirements of what is required of a designer in today's fashion industry

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-fashion-university-of-the-arts-london
Great!
5 5
Hotcourses
Principles of Personal Fashion Styling 1
by Martha - January 2014

It was amazing. It covered everything I wanted to learn and even more. The tutor was great, friendly and gave us all the information and attention we needed. I loved it! I wish I could take Principles of personal fashion styling 2, but sadly I had to come back to Brazil.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-fashion-university-of-the-arts-london
Fashion Drawing at LCF: Recommended!
5 5
Hotcourses
Fashion Drawing
by Danah - January 2014

Perfect! I was a bit sceptical about the gained outcome of the course considering its short length. By the end of the course I was impressed and inspired by my visible improvement! The tutor was beyond understanding of our individual goals/reasons for taking Fashion Drawing, and made sure to cater those throughout the course. The teaching method was smooth, and by the end of the course we truly realised the purpose of each exercise. Within 5 days I managed to gain a concrete understanding of basic fashion drawing techniques which I can now apply and practice myself. All in all, the course was a wonderfully valuable experience.. three thumbs up!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-fashion-university-of-the-arts-london
Brilliant course!
5 5
Hotcourses
Introduction to Fashion Design
by Chloe - January 2014

I've been wanting to take a fashion design course for some time now but always found a reason to put it off. When I saw this course it sounded like it covered everything I wanted so I took the plunge and booked. I'm happy to say that it definately didn't dissapoint. It was so inspiring and I feel so much more confident and passoniate about my future. I can't wait to return for another course at LCF!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-fashion-university-of-the-arts-london
The definitive guide to make-up artistry
5 5
Hotcourses
by TheoM - October 2013

I studied The definitive guide to make-up artistry at London College of Fashion. It was probably the best experience of my life, I searched for courses for a year, getting advice and LCF was perfect for me. I have a 2 year old and wanted something that was going to set me up for life and after the short course It gave me so much confidence to just go for it. My course finished in December just gone and I've just finished a music video that's been released and have been building up my portfolio. I've booked weddings, proms, awards shows and I'm loving it. I'm still paying off the course and when that's done I wanted to book the hair for makeup artists course so this would be the biggest help. I never thought I would be able to achieve anything like this but with all the tutors and the way we were taught its helped me so much. I recommend anyone that asks me, to go and have a look at LCF courses and 2 of my friends have just booked in for fashion buying and merchandising courses. I miss my saturdays at LCF the tutors and all the girls, I became so creative and a better person all round just from 15 weeks of the makeup artistry course and I can't wait to get back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-fashion-university-of-the-arts-london
Style Yourself Beautiful
5 5
Hotcourses
by Katherine - September 2007

This course teaches you how to dress, and most importantly how not to. No previous knowledge in styling is needed as this course will literally tell you everything you need from top to toe. The teacher is very friendly and open to any questions that you might have, and even lets you bring in your clothes so that she can tell you what you should not wear. She is very lively and enthusiastic, as are all of the pupils. Although it does not allow you to progress any further there is no real need as the teacher answers all your questions and ensures you get everything that you want to out of it.

Facilities

The classroom is well suited; spacious and comftable.

Student life

This class is for women only. The other students are very friendly and this is a great opportunity to make more fiends. The classes are generally small (10 or so) and everyone looks forward to the classes.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
21-28 of 28 results