London College of Communication, University of the Arts London Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

37 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

A full in-depth and hands on course with excellent tuition

The Letterpress course provided by the University of the Arts London, College of...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

London College of Communication, University of the Arts London Reviews

37 reviews

(73%)
(22%)
(3%)
(3%)
5 5
London College of Communication, University of the Arts London

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
A full in-depth and hands on course with excellent tuition
5 5
Hotcourses
Letterpress
by Vibeke - December 2016

The Letterpress course provided by the University of the Arts London, College of Communication is a brilliant course for those who enjoy a hands on course and to get stuck into the art of Letterpress Printing. The tuition provides historical aspects, technical tuition as well as how to master the process of printing from setting the type to make a finished piece. You will learn to set and chose type, discover differences between the fonts, techniques on how to use the various tools and presses and also guidance on how to design and create your own artwork. Its a brilliant 3 days course with covers how to set, design and print letterpress in a fantastic workshop with well maintained presses and equipment. The tutor is brilliant, knows everything about his subject and really works hard for everyone to create and finish the printing. A highly recommended course if you are interested in learning or developing skills in Letterpress Printing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
Great!
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe After Effects and Animation: Beginners
by manuela - September 2016

I attended two days intensive course in adobe after effects for beginners at LCC (london college of communication). It was very intense and perhaps it would be better to have it split in more days, however, the tutor, Zak, is very passionate about the subject and gave us all the tools and tips to get started. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
Expanding knowledge
5 5
Hotcourses
Transmedia Storytelling
by Bruno - July 2016

I decided to get a short course this summer for the first time ever and could not have chosen better. I am a TV professor myself in Brazil and was positively surprised with the high level of this particular course, which brought me new knowledge and cases around a subject I already had some familiarity. The tutor was super nice and engaging us to develope new ways of elaborating our ideas in a smart professional mood. And LCC has also an amazing atmosphere. Will definitely come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
Brilliant Course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Rebecca - July 2016

I thought the course was an excellent overview into copywriting. All of the main copywriting theories were covered and also how they work in practice. The second half was also brilliant as it was linked back to how great copywriting translates into digital. It was also relevant to people's roles as the speaker had looked at roles before the session to incorporate skills. Great practical tasks throughout the day as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
Fun, insightful and variety-packed
5 5
Hotcourses
Social Media Marketing
by Natalia - April 2016

Finished the course with a new confidence in using social media to its full potential. A versatile course packed with information that will greatly help any individual or business. Useful exercises filled with variety.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
Infographic Storytelling review
5 5
Hotcourses
Infographic Storytelling
by Tom - April 2016

This was an excellent introduction to the principles of information design, a subject of which I had no previous knowledge or understanding. As a complete novice in the subject, I was asked by my employer to consider this course for a particular project I am leading on at work. This excellent one day course was pitched at just the right level and focussed on exactly the areas of info design that I need to know for my role. It was useful, informative and enjoyable and I would very much recommend LCC - and this course in particular - for anyone looking to learn more about graphic design.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
Thorough and interesting introductory course
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe InDesign: Beginners
by Adrianna - December 2015

I highly recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn InDesign or who knows a little bit already (perhaps self taught) but wants to better understand the program and its tools. The tutor was a very friendly, knowledgeable, industry practitioner who worked to everyone's pace and offered as much help and guidance as was asked of him. This course gives you a very good understanding of how the program works and of the wonderful things you can do with it that you may not otherwise discover yourself. You also gain an insight into the print and magazine industry.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
Superb
5 5
Hotcourses
by Margaret - November 2015

The course over 3 Saturdays was intensive and very well prepared. All the essentials were covered. I am a magazine editor and new to InDesign. I am now able to prepare an entire magazine for the printer with this program. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes No
london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
London College of Communication
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe After Effects and Animation: Beginners
by Marlene - September 2015

Fantastic course.. I'm really comfortable with After Effects now. The key commands and exercises were good. We didn't do anything cheesy, and the instructor was clear with his direction. All-in-all, loved it, and cannot wait to take an intermediate course. He was very personable as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
london-college-of-communication-university-of-the-arts-london
Excellent Introduction to InDesign
5 5
Hotcourses
by John - July 2015

I took this course because I am required to create the occasional report, poster and flier for my job. I had dabbled with InDesign in the past but found it a bit of a challenge. This course gave a very comprehensive introduction, not just to the software but to the world of printing practice, colour theory, image quality and more. The teacher normally teaches on the BA Magazine Publishing course at the college so has a lot of experience in the subject and in teaching in general. I would really recommend this to anyone who would like a better handle on InDesign or just anyone who spends lots of their working day being frustrated by Microsoft Word!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 37 results