LCBT Reviews

8 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Personnel Fitness Level 2-Level 3

Great course lots of information to focus on the fitness health industry...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

LCBT Reviews

8 reviews

(63%)
(38%)
4 5
LCBT

Average student ranking

london-college-of-beauty-therapy
Amazing staff and facilities
5 5
Hotcourses
Level 3 Beauty Therapist - must be Level 2 Qualified
by Priya - November 2016

I completed my Level 2 and Level 3 at the college- had great teachers and there Job shop helped me get a job in my dream career. The college has been fully refurbed with a really nice salon. Thanks LCBT :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-beauty-therapy
Personnel Fitness Level 2-Level 3
5 5
Hotcourses
by John - November 2017

Great course lots of information to focus on the fitness health industry

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-beauty-therapy
fitness
5 5
Hotcourses
by Chic - November 2017

amazing course with a great tutor. highly recommend it

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-beauty-therapy
Great course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Michael - September 2017

Recently completed this course and I was really pleased with the enthusiasm of my tutor . There is a real passion for the subject she is teaching and this shows and encourages interest in the subject. I am very pleased with the new areas of knowledge ( e.g. Anatomy & physiology, and training systems such as superset a and split routines). There was a very positive class called "lunch busters" that enabled students to improve their fitness week on week (30 minute HIIT class). Also most importantly there were industry talks from leading gym chains which gained us valuable insight into the fitness industry and I do feel personally well prepared to enter the industry. It was DEFINITELY time well spent! I would highly recommend this course to anyone thinking of entering the fitness industry as a Personal Trainer. Be warned the course is INTENSIVE! So be prepared to work hard!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-beauty-therapy
Horrible
1 5
Hotcourses
LEVEL 2 DIPLOMA: HAIR & MEDIA MAKE-UP
by Shaniece - September 2016

I studied at LCBT college for just under 8 months doing a Level 2 Media makeup course.. Although that is not the course they gave me. At the beginning of my studies the course I was given was called "Hair and Photographic Makeup" after complaining about the course me and my classmates were told that we weren't allowed to change courses. Later during the course our tutor decided to leave, come back and leave again. We were then mixed with another group who were studying Beauty Therapy. So we began studying Beauty Therapy with another tutor instead of the course we were supposed to be studying. After a month or two the class we had been combined finished their course and their tutor stopped teaching our group. The head of Media Makeup began to teach us for the last 5/6 weeks of our course (only 2 days a week). The majority of the time she wasn't there and we had been given supply teachers in the most vital part of our course. I had numerous family issues, struggling with a disabled parent and a parent suffering with cancer whilst studying at the college and weren't given any empathy by our newest tutor (The head of Media makeup). After a month I went back to LCBT to reapply for another course and was told that the Head of Media Makeup wrote my report and within that report she stated that "She shouldn't be allowed to start another course without 12 months work experience in the beauty sector" and made many comments on my punctuality although knowing about my family situation, even though I tried my best to get my attendance up and did so achieving 85%. I would not recommend anyone who doesn't have a knowledge of beauty or makeup to go to this college, the college is literally for people who just want the qualification and to leave. Thanks for reading.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
13 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-beauty-therapy
Franceska O
5 5
Hotcourses
LEVEL 2 CERTIFICATE: BEAUTY THERAPY SERVICES
by Franceska - June 2016

I wouldn't use the word "manage" at the Lcbt , but 'on going' understanding, share practice and professional development - it's great to have such a diverse range of nationalities and cultures as students bring their different backgrounds and experiences to the classroom. As a Beauty College, the Lcbt staff and management make sure that we observe respect in order to celebrate many different festivals from around the world and there is a real sense of understanding between students, as more celebrations to support different Charity help student to form a relationship and the feeling of belonging = more fun! It's reassuring and heart-warming to see that the prejudices that exist in the world have been catered at their best of abilities from the team at Lcbt. The staff are approachable, good listener and full of praises. I enjoyed my level 2 course as he helped me to understand a different world beyond the classroom walls, as well as raising my confidence while working emotionally and physically with other in an environment, where trust and learning take place at all the time, specially during the busy two days a week slots. So thank you to make 'me belong'.. Specially at a mature age.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-beauty-therapy
Shocking
1 5
Hotcourses
by Sophie - March 2016

I started the course two years ago and only finished last year. My first assigned tutor never turned up on time for appointments (that's if she did turn up!) and was sacked. I was never informed that I no longer had a tutor until I hadn't heard back from her for a few weeks. It took the college two weeks to get back to me (via email) that I wouldn't have another tutor for a month. I was shocked no one informed me to begin with. I went through three tutors and was rushed into finishing so they could reach their deadline. I finished a year over because I would go for weeks or months without seeing anyone to set me the right work in order to finish my diploma. Would never do another course through them again!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-college-of-beauty-therapy
Not a good experiance
1 5
Hotcourses
LEVEL 3 DIPLOMA: BEAUTY THERAPY MASSAGE - FAST TRACK COURSE - 19+
by yasmin - February 2016

A very bad experience , they were very immature, clicky staff-Ran like a business with a slave house not a professional college at all.. and they took my funding from the government and did not pay it back but did not let me continue from week 2 after I questioned the demanded free working hours on top of studies in the business salon we had to do over 20 hours for free and I asked as a mature student about my inability to work part time if I'm working for them for free , how can I afford to live. I see many unhappy therapists coming out of this college and I feel sad what they are exposed to and glad I was not to badly affected by their bullying style of amateur teaching. Beware please, this is a sincere review

Was this review helpful? Yes No
13 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.