London Art College Reviews

8 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Engaging and Informative

Helped me develop my skills and encouraged me at all stages. A challenging cours...more

See all reviews

Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • About our tutors

Share your opinions

Write a review

London Art College Reviews

8 reviews

(100%)
5 5
London Art College

Average student ranking

london-art-college
Engaging and Informative
5 5
Hotcourses
Illustrating Children's Books Diploma Course
by Jackie - February 2013

Helped me develop my skills and encouraged me at all stages. A challenging course with realistic feedback and critics that have helped me improve. Now looking forward to completing the course and using my well honed skills in the real world.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
23 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-art-college
Ideal for Learning Traditional Skills
5 5
Hotcourses
Graphic Design Art Diploma Course
by Deepthi - December 2011

The Art in Graphic Design course is better suited for those who already have some work experience but who would like to improve traditional skills associated with the subject while earning a vocational qualification. Although students are permitted to use computers and graphic design software for some of the exercises and assignments, the concentration on traditional methods and techniques is what makes this course a rewarding experience. Starting with sketching using graphite pencils and moving onto pen and ink, rules of perspective and colour mixing theory are among the mandatory areas of study covered by this course. If you are a stranger to the intricacies of typography and the basic styles of calligraphy, you can learn about them as well. The second part of the course consists of elective subjects. Out of 6 subjects you have to select a minimum of 4. If you wish, you can opt to do all 6. The elective subjects are all useful and relevant areas in real-life work in graphic design. All the London Art College tutors are experienced professionals in their respective areas of art with additional qualifications in teaching. My tutor has been encouraging and understanding right throughout, often sending me links to internet resources for further reference in relation to queries raised by me. The tutor's critiques of assignments have always been uploaded within the 2 weeks allotted by the College, ensuring a smooth progression of learning and feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
19 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-art-college
Ideal To Learn Traditional Skills
5 5
Hotcourses
Graphic Design Art Diploma Course
by Deepthi - December 2011

The Art in Graphic Design course is better suited for those who already have some work experience but who would like to improve traditional skills associated with the subject while earning a vocational qualification. Although students are permitted to use computers and graphic design software for some of the exercises and assignments, the concentration on traditional methods and techniques is what makes this course a rewarding experience. Starting with sketching using graphite pencils and moving onto pen and ink, rules of perspective and colour mixing theory are among the mandatory areas of study covered by this course. If you are a stranger to the intricacies of typography and the basic styles of calligraphy, you can learn about them as well. The second part of the course consists of elective subjects. Out of 6 subjects you have to select a minimum of 4. If you wish, you can opt to do all 6. The elective subjects are all useful and relevant areas in real-life work in graphic design. All the London Art College tutors are experienced professionals in their respective areas of art with additional qualifications in teaching. My tutor has been encouraging and understanding right throughout, often sending me links to internet resources for further reference in relation to queries raised by me. The tutor's critiques of assignments have always been uploaded within the 2 weeks allotted by the College, ensuring a smooth progression of learning and feedback.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-art-college
Angela Bristol
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - December 2007

I have recently completed the Children's Book Illustration course. I found the course extremely enjoyable and learned a lot in a relatively short period of time. I am really grateful that this type of distance learning course is available. As I work full time, I am unable to get to college. I found this style of learning suits the way I work. I enjoyed going at my own pace and working from home. The course was well structured and the feedback encouraging. I found the course exceptionally good value for money

Facilities

N/A - No Information Supplied

Student life

N/A - No Information Supplied

Was this review helpful? Yes No
33 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-art-college
Wendy. London
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - December 2007

I wanted to write and say I have started home study courses before on various subjects, but this is the first time I have completed one. I am so very pleased about this. I have certainly gained knowledge and pointers to areas where I can improve my work and I was very happy with the feedback received

Facilities

N/A - No information supplied

Student life

N/A - No information supplied

Was this review helpful? Yes No
14 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-art-college
S.R. Birmingham
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - December 2007

I found the exercises particularly challenging. I enjoyed doing them and with the completion of each piece felt more confident and excited about going forward

Facilities

N/A - No Information supplied.

Student life

N/A - No Information supplied.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-art-college
P.M. St Albans
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - December 2007

I think the combination of written work, audio responses and overlay is brilliant. I cannot believe how much my work has improved

Facilities

N/A - No information supplied.

Student life

N/A - No information supplied.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
london-art-college
J.S From Nottingham
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - December 2007

I was a student with the London art college in 2002-2003 and i have to say it was the best thing i have ever done. It made me update my portfolioand have the confidence in my work again. I have found a job as a full time illustrator/designer. I thank the college for helping me get the job i have always wanted.

Facilities

N/A - No infomation supplied

Student life

N/A - No information supplied

Was this review helpful? Yes No
16 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.