Kensington and Chelsea College Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

32 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Amazing staff!

Truly amazing staff. The teachers were thorough, attentive, and fantastically s...more

See all reviews

Share your opinions

Write a review

Kensington and Chelsea College Reviews

32 reviews

(56%)
(28%)
(3%)
(13%)
4 5
Kensington and Chelsea College

Average student ranking

kensington-and-chelsea-college
Amazing staff!
5 5
Hotcourses
Access to Higher Education: Humanities & Social Sciences
by James - November 2016

Truly amazing staff. The teachers were thorough, attentive, and fantastically supportive throughout my course. I returned to education after a twenty year absence and was supported form day one. The teachers really take the time to guide you, they take a keen interest in you the student, and will push you to achieve all your chosen goals. I am now studying at Cambridge University! I really recommend this course for anyone who wishes to go to university or simply has an interest in learning the social sciences.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
kensington-and-chelsea-college
Terrible custome service
1 5
Hotcourses
BTEC Foundation Preparation in Art & Design Level 2
by Ocp - June 2016

My history is too long to explain here... Basically the teacher was excellent but the system and policies at the College are terrible... You never receive your student support ever claiming more than 10 times. They lost your documents... No apologise. Rude emails. They can cancel your student oyster card for silly mistakes and you have to pay the consequences paying again 20£ each time you make your oyster application. Etc etc etc... Definitely not coming back

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
kensington-and-chelsea-college
Course cancelled and refund not received.
1 5
Hotcourses
Creative Digital Photography Skills
by Matthew - June 2016

The course itself sounded great and I was really looking forward to it. I made the payment and enrolled online, only to be told a day later that the course was cancelled due to not enough people enrolling (which was completely understandable). I was then told by Curriculum Manager Matthew that my money would be refunded... 3 weeks later and several polite to angry emails later, I still have NO refund. What worries me is the fact they were more than happy to take my money, yet very reluctant to return it. I have also been met with nothing but sarcastic emails from the curriculum manager, who assured me he 'passed' my emails on as opposed to actually dealing with the issue himself. I had no apology and urgency to give me a refund, I think it is outrageous and if this is the sort of reception I am met with - then it doesn't say much for the course... definitely won't be applying again!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
kensington-and-chelsea-college
Overall experience, enjoyable.
4 5
Hotcourses
by Dgen - October 2012

well worth giving it a try, although computers have been a bit slow. Relaxed atmosphere, with plenty of push when needed.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
kensington-and-chelsea-college
Thank you!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Elise - July 2012

It was so intense, but my skills developed so much. Can't thank my tutors enough for their guidance and support. Now about to start a Fashion BA in October ( as are most of my group) - a dream come true. Great teaching, great new rooms, made great friends there.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
kensington-and-chelsea-college
Fine Art at Kensington and Chelsea is very good
5 5
Hotcourses
by Ed Hadfield - May 2012

This course offered an excellent mixture of studio time to develop my fine art practice (painting). There was also a strong emphasis on visiting contemporary art galleries inorder to develop a personal artistic language. The tutors were always on hand to offer advice and guidance. During my time on this course I've managed to get a place at Camberwell College of Art on their BA Painting course. If you are looking to move on to study art at University I would definitely recommend this course as a great way to get in to that area.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
kensington-and-chelsea-college
Brilliant college, highly recommended!
5 5
Hotcourses
by J - August 2010

Knowledgeable tutors who were all very supportive throughout the course. Lessons were very well planned, very organised college. I feel very well prepared for university after taking my access course.

Facilities

The Hortensia Road site where my course was based was small, but had a canteen which did nice food. There was a well stocked library on site, also plenty of computers in both the library and the main building.

Student life

Met some lovely students on my course. The course was over three days per week, and the hours were good for those who had children. There were students from all ages and backgrounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
kensington-and-chelsea-college
Good introduction to fashion illustration
4 5
Hotcourses
by Polly - April 2010

Good to learn all the very basics. A different topic was covered each week which possibly made it feel a bit rushed, but it meant that all the basic aspects of fashion illustration could be covered. I would reccommend this course for anyone curious about fashion illustration or someone who wants a taster of it. The teacher was very organised, enthusiastic and helpful.

Facilities

The room was big with lots of tables to give everyone enough space. There were dressmakers dummies there which we drew from in one of the sessions. Some materials and paper were provided but not the best quality, so better to bring your own.

Student life

As it was an evening course everyone was friendly and chatted to each other on the course but the course wasn't long enough (6 evenings) to really get to know the others on the course. Most people missed quite a few sessions so each week the people on the course were different.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
kensington-and-chelsea-college
glass
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - November 2009

The college runs lots of glass courses. From beginners to advanced. Fantastic teachers. I started 2 years ago. I am doing a full time course level 3. I am thinking to go to uni next year

Facilities

Great facilities in kiln formed glass, cold working, sand blasting, and stained glass

Student life

You can start from level 1 to professional development course. Also students can do lots of workshops. There is an advanced workshop.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
kensington-and-chelsea-college
My foundation experience
4 5
Hotcourses
by Maria - April 2009

we were going to college three times per week,which is good as you have free time to visit galeries,work,etc. we did not have exams,but we had crits and assesments every term.

Facilities

it wasnt new and modern,but have quite good facilities,dark room,computer room,printing room...the library and the cantine wasnt that big...but we get free basic materials

Student life

was good atmosphere...people from different countries and ages, almost all of us going to uni after.i did make some nice friends and we still meeting each other even that we go to different unis

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 32 results