Islington Centre For English Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

48 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

English Academy in Islington

I would recommend you this academy. The teachers are very good. The lessons ther...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Islington Centre For English Reviews

48 reviews

(71%)
(23%)
(6%)
5 5
Islington Centre For English

Average student ranking

islington-centre-for-english
English Academy in Islington
5 5
Hotcourses
by Miriam - October 2015

I would recommend you this academy. The teachers are very good. The lessons there aren't too many people, some days it seems a private lesson so that's a luxury. On the other hand, I would improve to organize more activities with other students outside the academy, in our free time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
islington-centre-for-english
Helping me to live in English
5 5
Hotcourses
General English - Afternoons - 9 Hours per Week
by Cristina - October 2015

I moved to London because of my husband´s job. That means to live daily in a foreign lenguaje. Islington Centre For English is helping me to get it a little better every day. The teachers are the best asset of the Centre. I have taken clases with Sinead, Kendra, Sarah and Jan and all of them have been absolutely great. The price of the courses is very good (it is important to take this into account) and the centre is well located.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
islington-centre-for-english
Highly recommended
5 5
Hotcourses
General English - Mornings - 6 Lessons per week (Upper-Intermediate Level)
by Estela - October 2015

The school is very good, both to study and to make international friends. The location is one of the best areas in London. Very close to Angel tube station and a lot of bus connections. I really enjoy the lessons and I feel I am learning a lot; My teacher John makes it very easy and fun! One class went outside for a tour to learn some history of the city. It was fantastic! I definetly recommend Islington Centre for English.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
islington-centre-for-english
Ice school
3 5
Hotcourses
General English - Afternoons - 6 Lessons per week (Elementary Level)
by Christiany - October 2015

classes are very good teachers know what they mean and what they teach school is good

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
islington-centre-for-english
Great School!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Katalin - October 2015

I've enrolled for an 8 week intensive General English course. Great, professional teachers and very helpful admin staff. Could not fault it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
islington-centre-for-english
Great College highly recommended
5 5
Hotcourses
General English - Mornings - 12 Lessons per week (Upper-Intermediate Level)
by Simon - October 2015

I have been in the college for 1 month and I a really appreciate my teacher at this school. I like his sense of humor, the quality is as I expected. All the courses have native Engilsh teachers. The facilities are average but adequate, there is everything you need. It is in a really good location in the center of London. It is only two minutes away from an underground station. There is a bus stop just in front of the entrance of the building. All my classmates are sociable and there is only 7-10 of them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
islington-centre-for-english
Good value for money!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anna - October 2015

I've been at the school for three weeks and I like my english class: my teacher, his sense of humor, the teaching quality is as I expected, the location is really good and in my class, all the other students are very friendly. A very good point is that we are only between 7 and 10, all the courses have native English teachers and the special feature are the historical walks when we tour London and our teacher explains the history of the famous place. It's a great way to immerse in the country, to learn the language and the culture!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
islington-centre-for-english
Good deal!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Adriana - October 2015

You will find a good staff, confortable classrooms and dedicated teachers. They are focused not just in speaking, they will privide you a good grammar background. With small groups of students they can offer special attention to your accent. Excellant location, attended by a lot of bus lines and tube. Good price. I think it was a good choice for 4 weeks of studies.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
islington-centre-for-english
Good teachers
5 5
Hotcourses
by Kento - October 2015

There are good teachers! Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
islington-centre-for-english
Best English school in London
5 5
Hotcourses
General English - Mornings - 12 Lessons per week (Upper-Intermediate Level)
by Simi - October 2015

A friend recommended me this school 4months ago and I'm glad she did! The school is only 2minutes walk from "Angel" tube station which is very convenient. The prices are fare and you also get the first book free. I personally think that is the best English school you can find in London. I enjoy every single lesson and I learn something new every day. The teacher, Peter, is very nice and always happy to answer any question you might have. He explains very well and clear and gives you examples so you can understand everything easier. Every day is a great experience. I highly recommend it to everyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 48 results