AVADO Reviews

14 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Excellent!!!

I needed a change in my career so I start googling for some courses and found Ho...more

See all reviews

Get course info

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

AVADO Reviews

14 reviews

(50%)
(14%)
(14%)
(21%)
4 5
AVADO

Average student ranking

home-learning-college
Very confusing
2 5
Hotcourses
AAT Level 2 Certificate in Accounting (Foundation)
by Jordan - June 2018

I started this course barbecue i wanted classes that i could watch as im pretty poor at reading. at first this was good but the layout started to change classes where not in the right order, named correctly and in some lay outs just flat out didn't make scenes. i.e. week 5 "name" Week 2 " name" Week 5 "Differant Name" Week 4 "name" this got me very confused and this never really changed. i found it harder and harder to get through the weeks plan because i couldn't find the classes, after i did i was fine. but fining the classes was plain stupid. if you just plan on reading the books they send you and nothing else sure but if not dont bother. the tests they send you are easy to guess the answers and the boxes can only fit the correct answer in so your not learning your just putting the only number that can fit in. finally as just a point to the company. check up on your learners to see how things are going and if they need assistance or anything, i have called at least 5 times because of the issues above and am now falling quite far behind. this isnt a must but could help with success rates and stop people like myself from just wanting to quite and go somewhere else to try again. if i get through this course i will not be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
home-learning-college
Save your money
1 5
Hotcourses
CIPD Advanced Diploma in HR Management
by Lynne - April 2017

This course colts £7,500. Be very careful! After just one tutorial I withdrew from the course and asked for a refund. They had taken £5,000 out of my bank account and they threatened to sue me for the remaining £2,500 . Very distressing. They finally agreed to return only £2,500. So it cost me £2500 for one online tutorial And some poor quality books.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
home-learning-college
Extremely poor, not worth the money
1 5
Hotcourses
by Latarshia - February 2017

I have noticed that myself amongst other students have complained in the online Learner Forum that the books that AVADO provide are of extremely low quality. In fact, there are so many errors that it makes it hard to determine whether or not it is an error of your own or an actual error in the book. I didn't finish the course as a consequence and wasted roughly a thousand pound doing so. STEER CLEAR OF AVADO!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
home-learning-college
Save your money
2 5
Hotcourses
by Francisco - December 2016

Good student support ( although my books arrived 3 weeks late), interesting subjects and topics. Information outdated (2013), no guidance how to use marketing tools. Virtual Campus Learning a mess. No proper guidance. I gave up.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
home-learning-college
Please be careful
1 5
Hotcourses
AAT Level 2 Certificate and Level 3 Diploma in Accounting (Advanced)
by kirsty - February 2016

Due to not cancelling a course in the 14 day period. Which I had not started yet so how would I know it was not for me? I am now paying £1500 for a nothing they would not cancel it so I am paying £75 a month for nothing. Be careful

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
home-learning-college
Excellent!!!
5 5
Hotcourses
CIPD Level 3 Foundation Certificate in Human Resource Practice
by Rimute - December 2014

I needed a change in my career so I start googling for some courses and found Home Learning college was offering what I wanted to - CIPD certificate, I choose to go for level 3 CIPD foundation certificate in HR practice. When I enroled I was scared, that I will not push myself to study, but it's really working!!! Now I'm so happy that I started studying, furthermore I landed a position with in recruitment section - as I always wanted. My personal observations that without these courses I wouldn't had made it to get new position. After I'm done with level 3, definitely will enroll to other courses with Home Learning College. Rimute

Was this review helpful? Yes No
15 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
home-learning-college
BTEC Higher National Diploma Travel and Tourisn
5 5
Hotcourses
by Emily - June 2014

Taking the plunge in studying from home was scary at first, and without a doubt it was hard to keep going at times especially when working full time and extra hours, the last thing you want to do after a long, hard day at work is come home and write assignments, but Home Learning College made the whole experience that more bearable and my course tutor was very helpful and informative. Feedback was always useful and encouraging and before I knew it, the two years were up and I passed the course with Merit. I am so pleased with what I have achieved and I wouldn't of been able to do it without Home Learning College. - Emily Short

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
home-learning-college
Excellent !! Would recommend to anybody
5 5
Hotcourses
AAT Level 4 Diploma in Accounting (Professional)
by Amanda - April 2014

I have found HLC to be such a good learning provider. There is always someone at the end of the phoneline or on email to help you should you become stuck. The books provided for the course are very detailed and informative and give tips on how to avoid the usual pitfalls at exams. I am almost finished on my level 4 AAT course now and will miss the interaction with other students on the virtual learning community website. I am now considering another course once this one is completed. HLC make learning a challenge not a chore !! Amanda Jarvis - 6091070979

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
home-learning-college
Excellent teachers and resources
4 5
Hotcourses
AAT Level 2 Certificate and Level 3 Diploma in Accounting (Advanced)
by Poonam - April 2014

Excellent resources and the teachers at every helpful!! Will complete level 4 in accounting with hlc aswell!! Poonam v

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
home-learning-college
Great Marketing Course
5 5
Hotcourses
CAM Diploma in Digital Marketing
by Tracey Brunger - April 2014

The ideal course to further your marketing knowledge. The step by step lessons, workbooks and factsheets were all very useful and easy to understand. Once I established a studying routine the course became easier to manage around a full time job. It was useful to use my current place of work as the company to base the assignments on, and I found using the company I worked for as my case study really helped with my marketing skills at work. The live classes were very good source of information, and the forums on the Home Learning College site were great to speak to other students.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 14 results