Freya's Clay Club Reviews

25 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Brilliant intro into the art of throwing!

I had a great time at freya's taster throwing session and she was always on hand...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Buy a voucher

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Freya's Clay Club Reviews

25 reviews

(96%)
(4%)
5 5
Freya's Clay Club

Average student ranking

freyasclayclub
Brilliant intro into the art of throwing!
5 5
Hotcourses
Evening Pottery Taster (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Lucy - May 2017

I had a great time at freya's taster throwing session and she was always on hand to help out and mak sure you leave having had fun. I enjoyed it so much I'd like to head back again for more time on the wheel & to finish off the pots I made.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
freyasclayclub
Great fun!
5 5
Hotcourses
Saturday Pottery Throwing Taster (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by KATECAM88@HOTMAIL.CO - March 2017

We had a great time on this course. Freya was a very good teacher, who explained the basics of throwing before giving us all a chance to throw several pots in her lovely studio. Highly recommended for pottery beginners!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
freyasclayclub
Really enjoyable taster course
5 5
Hotcourses
Two- part Pottery Taster- Throwing and Glazing (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Paul - April 2016

I would highly recommend this course. Chris and Freya are excellent supportive and patient teachers. I had no prior experience of working with clay so it was thrilling to be able to come away from the taster session with my three handmade pots. A lovely relaxed and fun session.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
freyasclayclub
Excellent pottery intro course
5 5
Hotcourses
Saturday Pottery Throwing Taster (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Hannah - March 2016

Chris & Freya were excellent teachers - would definitely recommend this course

Was this review helpful? Yes No
freyasclayclub
Freya's class
5 5
Hotcourses
Saturday Pottery Throwing Taster (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by elena - June 2015

The class was very fun relaxed and rewarding :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
freyasclayclub
Super fun
5 5
Hotcourses
Evening Pottery Taster (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Annika - June 2015

I'd been wanting to try pottery for ages and I thoroughly enjoyed Freya's course. Super nice, super fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
freyasclayclub
Excellent introduction to pottery
5 5
Hotcourses
Saturday Pottery Throwing Taster (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Holly - June 2015

My partner and I hadn't done any pottery before, but we were given a clear introduction and helpful guidance. We were given some good practice and then got to go on the wheel. Freya and Chris were supportive and clearly expert, and helped us create some work we were pretty proud of (after a few botched attempts!). This is a great way to spend a Sunday morning and excellent value. We're looking forward to picking up our pots and taking some more courses with Freya in future.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
freyasclayclub
Fantastic Freya
5 5
Hotcourses
Evening Pottery Taster (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Louise - May 2015

If, like me, you've always wanted to give pottery a go then I 100% recommend this session. Freya is so welcoming & obviously loves sharing her craft. This isn't just a money maker for a studio, she genuinely wants to share pottery with newbies. And it's not as hard as it looks either! Mistakes are treated as learning so there's no pressure, just go at your own pace. She shows you a positive in even collapsed pot so she's a born teacher. I am now the proud owner of 4 wonky (but perfect to me!) pieces I made myself & considering a full course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
freyasclayclub
Freyas Clay Club
5 5
Hotcourses
Saturday Pottery Throwing Taster (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Anita - May 2015

This was a great into to clay throwing with loads of tips and info given on types of clay and techniques. Freya creates a fun environmental to work in and gives loads of guidance. Would go again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
freyasclayclub
Great taster session
5 5
Hotcourses
Saturday Pottery Throwing Taster (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Surayya - May 2015

The location was easy to get to, the session was informative and fun and interesting, and the teachers were friendly and happy to help out without making me feel silly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 25 results