Frenchay First Aid Reviews

26 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Brilliant Course

This course is a breath of freshair. It was made fun and involved everyone. Ron...more

See all reviews

About

About

Frenchay First Aid

We aim to enable you to have fun and be safe in whatever you do.

    • View all 0 courses at Frenchay First Aid
    • About our tutors

Share your opinions

Write a review

Frenchay First Aid Reviews

26 reviews

(77%)
(23%)
5 5
Frenchay First Aid

Average student ranking

frenchay-first-aid
solid grounding
4 5
Hotcourses
Paediatric first aid (combined classroom and e-learning) - classroom component (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by jim - December 2016

The course was focussed and delivered with knowledge and passion. Well worth it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
frenchay-first-aid
Brilliant Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Paediatric first aid (combined classroom and e-learning) - classroom component (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Chris - May 2017

This course is a breath of freshair. It was made fun and involved everyone. Ron is a very knowledgeable gentleman and answer any questions. Plenty of interaction as and when required. Lovely day. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes No
frenchay-first-aid
Brilliant First Aid course
5 5
Hotcourses
Emergency first aid at work (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Victoria - October 2016

I've renewed my qualification several times now, and have to say hands down that this was the most interesting & entertaining I've attended, which made the material so much more memorable. Useful advice, practical insights and all in all, I'm not surprised this was recommended to me by a colleague. I will be highly recommending this course, and returning come renewal time.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
frenchay-first-aid
paediatric first aid (combined classroom and e-learning
4 5
Hotcourses
Paediatric first aid (combined classroom and e-learning) - classroom component (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by PAULA - April 2016

course was excellent, made easier with doing the theory at home first. Instructer from Franchey First Aid was very imformative. Only complaint was that it was not made clear that we had to pay an additional payment for the on-line registration course so making this course more expensive than attending a two day course. I was not the only one to be put out by this. Also why is access to the on-line instructions only available for 8 months when I have always been taught to keep refreshing my knowledge regularly, shouldn't it be available for as long as the certificate is valid, other courses have always given us manuals to refer to.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
frenchay-first-aid
Informative and entertaining
4 5
Hotcourses
Emergency first aid at work (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Martin - July 2015

Informative and entertaining. Covers everything you'd need for basic first aid at work skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
frenchay-first-aid
Great instructor!
4 5
Hotcourses
Paediatric first aid 12 hours (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Jason - July 2015

Course met all the regulator requirements. Instructor Ron presented well and showed a real depth of experience and kknowledge. Would use Frenchay First Aid again. :-)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
frenchay-first-aid
BLS/CPR
5 5
Hotcourses
Basic life support/CPR first aid (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Madeleine - June 2015

Great course tailored to our individual needs. Covered all the essential aspects of BLS and CPR plus extra bits as requested. Very informative and hands on. Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
frenchay-first-aid
A professional course!
5 5
Hotcourses
Basic life support/CPR first aid (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Corina Oana - January 2015

A very good and professional course, not too long, very well presented, with a lot of practice and in a friendly environment.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
frenchay-first-aid
Super!
5 5
Hotcourses
Paediatric first aid (combined classroom and e-learning) - classroom component (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Luz Aida - December 2014

What makes it great is the Instructors! Great

Was this review helpful? Yes No
frenchay-first-aid
Paediatric First Aid Course (2 day e-learning and classroom)
4 5
Hotcourses
Paediatric first aid (combined classroom and e-learning) - classroom component (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Becky - October 2014

This was a great way of doing the course for me. The first 6 hours were e-learning and I could watch them, as and when suited me. The video clips were clear and easy to follow. The classroom session with Ron, was a clear, common sense approach to first aid. Ron has lots of experience as a first aider and was a good teacher. I would definitely recommend the online course combined with Frenchay First Aid to anyone who wants to gain this qualification.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 26 results