Fashion Antidote Reviews

21 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Awesome, so worth it.

I'm really glad that I took this course. I have learnt so much and really progre...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Fashion Antidote Reviews

21 reviews

(86%)
(14%)
5 5
Fashion Antidote

Average student ranking

fashion-antidote
Learnt so much in just 1 week!
5 5
Hotcourses
Pattern Cutting for Shirts and Trousers - 1 week intensive class
by Charlotte - February 2016

I throughly enjoyed the 1 week intensive Pattern Cutting course and learnt so much more than what the courses description described!! The course was so efficient and I feel my Pattern Cutting skills have developed dramatically. Cant wait to take part in another course this year.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
fashion-antidote
Awesome, so worth it.
5 5
Hotcourses
by Jackie - September 2017

I'm really glad that I took this course. I have learnt so much and really progressed with my pattern cutting skills. The teacher was really attentive and the studio is in a great location, just off Brick Lane. I've already booked my next course with Fashion Antidote, really looking forward to it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
fashion-antidote
Fantastic!
5 5
Hotcourses
Sewing course - Learn To Sew - 2 Day Weekend Class - Beginners
by Charlotte - February 2016

I recently took part in the Learn To Sew weekend class at Fashion Antidote and it was fantastic! I learnt so much, and feel much more capable with my own sewing skills. The staff was lovely, and the studio was clean and had everything you needed. I would recommend this course to anyone wanting to learn the basic of sewing! My class was small which meant I got great 1 to 1 help from the tutor.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
fashion-antidote
Intensive and instructive - and friendly
5 5
Hotcourses
Pattern Cutting for Skirts and Bodice/Dresses - 1 week intensive class
by Ursula - December 2015

Personal tuition in a small group meant that this course covered a huge amount of ground without losing us on the way. The tuitition was professional and friendly, with the tutors sharing practical, personal experience as well as instruction. Attendees ranged from amateurs wanting to learn to those wanting to make a business in fashion; the mix worked well. I will definitely take further courses from Fashion Antidote.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
fashion-antidote
Opened a new door to creativity
5 5
Hotcourses
Pattern Cutting for Skirts and Bodice/Dresses - 1 week intensive class
by Angela - November 2015

I enjoyed this course immensely. It IS intensive - it covered a lot of ground in a week, but I feel that I now have the tools to be able to experiment confidently creating patterns from an idea, as well as altering those I already own. I look forward to attending further courses - Fashion Antidote is very friendly and personal. All very inspiring!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
fashion-antidote
A challenging, stimulating week of dressmaking
5 5
Hotcourses
Pattern Cutting for Skirts and Bodice/Dresses - 1 week intensive class
by Christine - November 2015

I enjoyed the week's course immensely. I learned so many new techniques and now have to put them into practise. I made my own block for a skirt and bodice and now understand how to use them in a variety of ways. Susan and Serafina were excellent teachers. All equipment was provided and I have since invested in my own sewing tools which proved invaluable on the course. I would recommend Fashion Antidote to all aspiring dressmakers. I intend signing up for further courses in the future. Christine McNaughton

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
fashion-antidote
Outstanding
5 5
Hotcourses
Beginners - Introduction to Fashion Design - 1 day Intensive
by teri - October 2015

Fantastic school and brilliant teaching

Was this review helpful? Yes No
fashion-antidote
Fantastic course
5 5
Hotcourses
Garment Making Skills - Learn To Sew, Make A Skirt, Make A Dress - 1 week intensive
by teri - October 2015

Brilliant Course

Was this review helpful? Yes No
fashion-antidote
Inspiring and fun
5 5
Hotcourses
Fashion Design beginners
by vicky - February 2011

I found this course really inspiring, I got a lot of good ideas for new designs, and a better understanding of the designers process. The studio is small and friendly, it was nice to work in a space with likeminded people.

Facilities

Easy to find, and more than enough room for all students.

Student life

Only a short course so no student life as such, but a mix of friendly people of different ages and backgrounds.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
fashion-antidote
Fashion Drawing
5 5
Hotcourses
Beginners Introduction to Fashion Drawing - 1 Day Intensive
by Isham - January 2011

As an absolute beginer I learnt so much on The Fashion Drawing course. It covered far more than I expected and the teacher was very patient and really gave me confidece .

Facilities

Bright studio space

Student life

Friendly small class meant i got lots of help

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 21 results