Docklands Media Reviews

23 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great training

Just completed the Photoshop beginner course with Docklands Media and it was a f...more

See all reviews

About

About

Docklands Media

Docklands Media offers short and intensive media training courses to ensure that you learn all the skills you need in the most effective way.

If you are a graphic designer, video editor, motion designer, 3D artist or a web developer, we can help you learn new skills or improve your existing knowledge and speed up your workflow.

All of our courses are run by leading industry experts and instructors who are certified by Adobe, Apple, Autodesk and Maxon.

Share your opinions

Write a review

Docklands Media Reviews

23 reviews

(96%)
(4%)
5 5
Docklands Media

Average student ranking

docklands-media
Excellent Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Photoshop - Beginner
by Rebecca - March 2016

The Photoshop Beginner course was a great introduction. The trainer was very approachable and made the whole experience very interesting with some real-life examples.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Fantastic
5 5
Hotcourses
Maxon Cinema 4D - Advanced
by David - March 2016

Just completed the Cinema 4D Advanced course and it was fantastic. Would highly recommend this course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Trainer's skills were outstanding
5 5
Hotcourses
Maxon Cinema 4D - Advanced
by Giles - February 2016

I thought I was an expert in Cinema 4D but was quickly convinced that there were many, many things I hadn't even touched before. Attending this advanced C4D course has been an amazing experience. As soon as we were shown the showreel of our trainer on the first day of the course, I was blown away and the rest of the course did not disappoint in any way. I would certainly recommend Docklands Media to anyone looking to learn Cinema 4D. Don't just assume you know the software, until you've taken a course here! Five stars!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Very Satisfied
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe InDesign - Beginner
by Mark - February 2016

I took the InDesign course at Docklands Media and went from literally knowing nothing to a level where I can now show my skills off! The trainer was an obvious expert in print design and he even had books published on the subject. So he was able to answer all my questions and made the training really fun. I would recommend Docklands Media without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Just Awesome
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Photoshop - Advanced
by Jackson - November 2015

I am so glad to have attended this Photoshop course. With almost a decade's experience under my belt, I thought I wouldn't learn much, but the amount of information provided during these three days was just awesome. The trainer knew the application inside out and gave the delegates such invaluable creative tips. I will definitely be coming back for the advanced Illustrator and InDesign courses in the new year!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
This course was very helpful
4 5
Hotcourses
Autodesk AutoCAD - Intermediate
by My My - November 2015

I love how the teacher was very supportive and the course curriculum was indeed practical. Gonna introduce to others!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
docklands-media
Great Course and Better Trainers
5 5
Hotcourses
Autodesk AutoCAD - Intermediate
by Jack - November 2015

Just completed the AutoCad course and it was an amazing experience. I wasn't sure whether I could cope with the amount of information given at first but our trainer made things so easy. He was very friendly and approachable too. I would definitely recommend Docklands Media to anyone looking to learn CAD.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
docklands-media
Way above my expectations!
5 5
Hotcourses
Autodesk AutoCAD - Advanced
by David - November 2015

Last month completed the AutoCAD courses from beginners to advanced levels, including 3D with Docklands Media. The training was excellent and met all my needs. I learnt what seemed to be a very technical subject in a matter of days and can now say I am very confident in using the software. I have already landed my first job as a CAD technician this week and I am ever so grateful for all they have done to support me on the way. Honestly, I couldn't recommend Docklands Media enough to anyone who is looking to learn AutoCAD. Next, I will be back for Photoshop!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Passed my Adobe Certified Expert Exam!
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Photoshop - Advanced
by Jack - March 2015

After completing the Adobe Photoshop Intermediate and Advanced courses, I have now passed my ACE Exam. All thanks to Docklands Media and high calibre trainers there! I would recommend these guys in an instant!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Superb Training
5 5
Hotcourses
Maxon Cinema 4D - Beginner
by Brian - February 2015

A truly expansive and thorough course, with plenty of real-world applications. The progression (from beginners level to intermediate) was consistent and made sense. The interactive nature of the tuition was also excellent, allowing me to ask questions and give feedback as I was taught. If you want learn Motion Graphics, learn here!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
11-20 of 23 results