Docklands Media Reviews

23 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great training

Just completed the Photoshop beginner course with Docklands Media and it was a f...more

See all reviews

About

About

Docklands Media

Docklands Media offers short and intensive media training courses to ensure that you learn all the skills you need in the most effective way.

If you are a graphic designer, video editor, motion designer, 3D artist or a web developer, we can help you learn new skills or improve your existing knowledge and speed up your workflow.

All of our courses are run by leading industry experts and instructors who are certified by Adobe, Apple, Autodesk and Maxon.

Share your opinions

Write a review

Docklands Media Reviews

23 reviews

(96%)
(4%)
5 5
Docklands Media

Average student ranking

docklands-media
Fantastic After Effects Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe After Effects - Beginner
by Jessica - March 2016

The After Effects beginners course in London was absolutely fantastic. Had so much fun learning this difficult piece of software. Great location too. Thank you Docklands Media!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
docklands-media
Great training
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Photoshop - Beginner
by toby - February 2017

Just completed the Photoshop beginner course with Docklands Media and it was a fantastic experience. We got to work on tens of different images within only two days and all of them were so relevant to my work that I could hardly wait to go back and put everything I've learnt into practice. The trainer was great, Canary Wharf location perfect and five stars overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Premiere Pro Training was Great
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Premiere Pro - Intermediate
by maria - February 2017

I really enjoyed this training course. Lots of practical tips and shortcuts to speed up the workflow. I would certainly recommend Docklands Media to anyone looking to learn Premiere Pro.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Highly recommended
5 5
Hotcourses
Maxon Cinema 4D - Advanced
by martyn - February 2017

I have been using C4D for about 4 years now and just completed the Advanced course with Docklands. The trainer was a very experienced and able to answer all my questions. I learnt so much in three days and have now booked a number of private training sessions to improve my skills further. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Excellent intro course
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe InDesign - Beginner
by Natalie - February 2017

The indesign introduction course was a great way to get up to speed with the software. A lot of time to practice during the course and the small group meant that I could ask pretty much any question I wanted (and got the answers to all!). Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Very helpful
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe After Effects - Advanced
by Malvin - February 2017

The trainer was extremely helpful and managed to handle a group of advanced After Effects users with confidence. Explanations were concise and clear. I would definitely recommend Docklands Media.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Great AutoCAD 3D Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Autodesk AutoCAD - Advanced
by Aaron - February 2017

Really enjoyed the 3D AutoCAD training. Very useful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Amazing Experience
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe After Effects - Advanced
by Jackson - January 2017

I have been using After Effects for well over a decade now. My work sent me to do a bespoke After Effects course and I was absolutely blown away by how much more there was to learn. The trainer was an amazing motion designer with a lot of real-life experience. My time with Docklands Media has been invaluable and I couldn't recommend them enough to anyone who is looking to learn After Effects. Don't think you know it all, before you sit in a class with one of their trainers. There was a lot of free snacks and coffee to keep me going too! From administration to delivery, a five-star experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Brilliant Training
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Lightroom
by Emma - March 2016

I had a private Lightroom training session with Docklands Media and it was absolutely fantastic. The trainer knew the software inside out and was very friendly. Just after two days I can now say that I am quite competent in Lightroom, thanks to Docklands Media. I've already booked by Photoshop course for May!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
docklands-media
Got Certified in 3 days!
5 5
Hotcourses
Adobe Premiere Pro - Intermediate
by Jason - March 2016

I completed the 3-day Premiere intermediate course. Having used the software before, I was confident with the basics but this intermediate course took my skills to the next level. I also passed my Adobe Certified Associate exam and became an ACA at the end of the course. The trainer was an ex BBC editor, who made everything much more interesting. Great location too!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 23 results