College of Media and Publishing Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

35 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great course with very helpful tutor

This course is a well thought out, well-written introduction to web editing. It ...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

College of Media and Publishing Reviews

35 reviews

(94%)
(6%)
5 5
College of Media and Publishing

Average student ranking

college-of-media-and-publishing
Exceeded my expectations
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - (Level 4 Diploma)
by Olivia - April 2017

I wanted to learn more about proofreading, as my role at work now includes proofing documents before sending them out to customers. This course exceeded my expectations and I really enjoyed it. I like how this course is self-paced, it’s meant I have been able to juggle this between finishing my degree and working full time. My assignments were marked quickly with constructive feedback and I was able to use this to improve my assignments going forwards. I haven’t enjoyed a course as much as this one for a long time! Tutor support was great and I always received a response very quickly. I did email my tutor a few times and he was very helpful! The course content was engaging and the assignment were challenging and appropriate. I learnt a lot of valuable information about style guides! Having 10 years of IT experience and falling into a content development role, learning about style guides has been a hugely valuable experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Freelance journalism course (Level 3 Diploma)
by Stuart - April 2017

I took this course recently and have found it to be extremely useful and has helped to gain a firm footing and provided lots of knowledge to go forward in journalism. The teaching is well paced and easy to go along with. I have had a recent story I produced in 6 national papers and even the BBC contacted me last week to interview. All in all a great course if your wa ring to get into freelance journalism. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
First class ...
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - (Level 4 Diploma)
by Jo @ Argot Editing - March 2017

A first class learning experience. Great tutor support and feedback. This course definitely surpassed my expectations. Gaining a distinction for this course has given me the confidence I needed to set up my own editing company.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Absolutely amazing!
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - (Level 4 Diploma)
by Robyn - March 2017

I completed the proofreading and editing course with CMP in September 2015. The course lessons are detailed and informative. The feedback received from my tutor Jennie was always helpful and on point. I couldn't recommend this course any more. Because of CMP, I now run a successful proofreading and editing business with clients all over the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
CMP Copywriting course
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course (Level 4 Diploma)
by Sonia - December 2016

I decided to do the CMP Copywriting course after completing their Proofreading and Copy editing course. It was a great next step as I knew by then how to write perfectly. I enjoyed learning about how to write for different media and for a variety of potential companies or services. I appreciated the scope of the learning material and feel confident to work as a copywriter now.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
8 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Proof of the pudding ... !
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - (Level 4 Diploma)
by Penny - July 2016

An excellent course, skilfully organised and presented, intelligible, varied, and explicitly detailed and informative. It progresses smoothly from lesson to lesson, each one offering increasingly more concentrated and challenging assignments. The course offers full insight into the complexities of the roles and tasks involved in proofreading and editing. Tutorial support is exceptional, prompt, concentrated, constructive and congenial. Any graduate will feel confident, having completed the course, that the equipment has been provided to enable a career of proofreading and editing, should the individual wish to follow this route.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
College of Media and Publishing - SEO Aricle Writing
5 5
Hotcourses
by Territa - March 2016

I thoroughly recommend this course. Lessons were detailed and clear. My tutor was helpful and marked my assignments quickly with informative comments on how to improve the quality of my article writing. I chose to complete this course as I wanted to improve my website's ranking by writing articles rich in keywords that I could submit to article directories. Excellent course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
On course for success with the College of Media and Publishing
5 5
Hotcourses
Sports journalism diploma
by Ian - July 2015

From day one the College of Media and Publishing have been fantastic. Everything is easy to follow, the tutors are absolutely brilliant, and the feedback is really informative. I studied the CMP Sports Journalism Diploma, and I enjoyed it so much I am now enrolled onto the NCTJ Sports Diploma course, again with CMP. My primary course tutor was Cleland, who I am sure you will get to know well if you enrol onto one of their courses. Cleland is so nice to deal with, from queries to feedback and more besides. He has been there and done it in the industry, so his feedback comes from a wealth of experience. I also had dealings with Ian, Barney and Jake who have all been friendly and helpful. If you’re a little bit tempted to enrol – go for it, you won’t regret it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Thorough Introduction
5 5
Hotcourses
Web editing course
by nick - June 2015

Ideal for anyone just stating out and wanting to learn best practise for both editing and editing for the web. It starts with the absolute basics and through friendly, one-on-one tuition you learn highly professional methods for writing and editing in a commercial environment. Through detailed analysis of existing websites, you also to start to gain a solid understanding of what makes an appealing, user-friendly digital environment and what doesn't.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Great course, so helpful
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course (Level 4 Diploma)
by Lynne - April 2015

Have just got my confirmation of completion email and am thrilled. This course has given me so much confidence with my new career and Cleland and the team have been so supportive. Positive comments and useful constructive feedback is offered with the return of every assignment meaning you can progress all the time. Would highly recommend this course

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
21-30 of 35 results