College of Media and Publishing Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

35 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great course with very helpful tutor

This course is a well thought out, well-written introduction to web editing. It ...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

College of Media and Publishing Reviews

35 reviews

(94%)
(6%)
5 5
College of Media and Publishing

Average student ranking

college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent tutor support
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course (Level 4 Diploma)
by Alison - April 2018

I was increasingly being asked if I provide copywriting services and wanted an independent view on my ability. I received some great constructive criticism and learned that copywriting is more than just being able to write well. It also gave me the confidence to go ahead and accept assignments while continuing to hone my skills. The administration was very, very efficient and the communication was excellent, even when we had an email blip. The tutorial support was excellent: constructive comments and always willing to answer questions. Initially, I thought the content might be a bit basic but it soon got much more challenging and I learned a lot. Apart from copywriting skills, I also learned a few tips on how to market my own business just from communicating with CMP and following the company on social media.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Very happy
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course (Level 4 Diploma)
by Louise - April 2018

I was really happy with my tutor – she was thorough with each assignment. I needed her honest appraisal and suggestions. I felt totally supported throughout the course. The great news is that many of my assignments will become part of my portfolio.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
A wide ranging and engaging course
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course (Level 4 Diploma)
by Andy - April 2018

The College of Media and Publishing's level 4 copywriting course is a great way to polish your existing creative writing skills across a number of key disciplines. Everything from traditional direct-mail to the latest search-engine-optimisation techniques is covered. With modules on elements as diverse as press releases to blogs, you'll receive an informative and well tutored experience that will really test your writing talent. An excellent distance learning diploma from The College of Media and Publishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - (Level 4 Diploma)
by Tina - March 2018

WOW! This proofreading course has opened my eyes to a whole new way of looking at literature. I am looking forward to applying my new skills to my job and looking for new opportunities. Thank you CMP.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Outstanding course and support... Would 100% recommend
5 5
Hotcourses
by Matthew - March 2018

I enrolled on the copywriting course to develop my skills in regards to writing content for not only print items but also online, which is going to be a massive part of the direction the organisation's marketing has already started moving to. The course has exceeded my expectations. My support from Justine Holman has been outstanding. The course content covered everything I was looking for and more. I feel very equip to tackle writing for different materials and confident in my writing. I have nothing negative to comment on the course. I would 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent!
4 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - (Level 4 Diploma)
by Karen - February 2018

I was really pleased with the course. The website was easy to use, the material was clearly presented with many links to exercises to practise the topic in question. The uploading of assignments was very easy and automated responses to email immediate. The responses from my tutor were prompt and helpful, the grading system was easy to follow. I learned an awful lot I did not know, esp. regarding he use of style guides - something I have been able to immediately put in practice and for which I am grateful. I would highly recommend this course!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent Course!
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course (Level 4 Diploma)
by Lauren - November 2017

CMP is helpful, attentive, and definitely worth every penny! All CMP tutors are patient and accommodating. Justine - my tutor, had no problem giving out tips and advice to develop my writing skills, all throughout the course. I am incredibly happy with the service and attention to detail CMP provides. Lauren

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent tutorial support throughout the course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Rebecca - June 2017

I'd been a print and online journalist for about 10 years when I started this course, but I had no idea how to produce a video or audio report. Now I can create multimedia reports from pre- to post-production, thanks to CMP. Broadcast tutor Andy Carter gave some great tips and feedback, and he was so supportive. CMP principal Cleland Thom was also a fantastic support throughout. His legal knowledge in particular was immensely helpful. Without his support, I do not believe I would have had politically sensitive stories published and broadcast. Among them is this one on a Qatar fire case, which formed part of my coursework: http://bit.ly/2sXNHbB

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Good support and great flexibility
5 5
Hotcourses
Sports journalism course (Level 3 Diploma)
by Adam - April 2017

Throughout my time with the College of Media and publishing, I received a lot of support and guidance. Whenever I encountered an issue, I always received a timely and prompt response from a member of staff. The flexibility of the course is excellent for those who also work, and I never felt under pressure. I would recommend this educational provider to everybody, especially to those wishing to go into sports journalism. The topics covered are extremely relevant to the reality of sports journalism and I have personally used what I have learnt in my own job.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Comprehensive and informative - a great course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Shuna - April 2017

I spent several months exploring proofreading courses in the US and the UK. I drew up a shortlist of three providers and sent specific inquiries to each. I chose the College of Media & Publishing because: they were quick to respond, their course was comprehensive, there were no lengthy delays for marked assignments, and there were numerous reviews about their fast and fantastic tutorial support. I began the course in February and completed it in early April. The course material was thorough, challenging and informative. The assignments used real world examples and by the time I completed the course, I felt confident I had the skills necessary to pursue my goal of setting up a freelance proofreading business. The personal support and encouragement I received was first-class, and I would highly recommend this course.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
9 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
11-20 of 35 results