College of Media and Publishing Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

34 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Excellent course

The course was well put together, easy to follow and the forum was user-friendly...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Get course info
    • About our tutors
    • Photo gallery

Share your opinions

Write a review

College of Media and Publishing Reviews

34 reviews

(97%)
(3%)
5 5
College of Media and Publishing

Average student ranking

college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Nikki - June 2018

The course was well put together, easy to follow and the forum was user-friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Kaye - June 2018

This course was everything I expected from an online provider with an excellent reputation. The lessons were very easy to understand and included activities to practise a new skill. The assignments were challenging but fun to complete, and the tutor feedback was constructive and invaluable. It was reassuring to have access to my tutor for any queries throughout the course and the response was always prompt, friendly and encouraging. Once the course is completed, the college continues to offer support and advice if needed, which is an added bonus. This course provides the necessary teaching to enable someone to become a freelance worker or to further a career in the publishing field. I would highly recommend both this course and the college.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Kaye - June 2018

This course was everything I expected from an online provider with an excellent reputation. The lessons were very easy to understand and included activities to practise a new skill. The assignments were challenging but fun to complete, and the tutor feedback was constructive and invaluable. It was reassuring to have access to my tutor for any queries throughout the course and the response was always prompt, friendly and encouraging. Once the course is completed, the college continues to offer support and advice if needed, which is an added bonus. This course provides the necessary teaching to enable someone to become a freelance worker or to further a career in the publishing field. I would highly recommend both this course and the college.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Best decision I made signing up to do this course.
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by M - May 2018

I cannot rate this course, and the tutors at the college, highly enough. I knew my writing and editing skills were good, but this course challenged me even further. It gets progressively more difficult with each assignment which is great, and I learned so much in the way of grammar (my weak spot!), techniques, and resources to keep learning and practicing. The lessons are informative and easy to follow, the assignments are easy to upload, and the tutor feedback is quick and constructive. It took me about 4 months, fitting it in around work and other commitments. I thoroughly recommend this course and the college too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-media-and-publishing
Superb in every way!
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Neil - April 2018

The course was superb in every way. Do not enrol with any other course provider. Julian Brouwer was fantastic. He supported me in every way, and answered all my questions - instantly. I didn't just learn what I needed to know, the course was a great adventure in itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Joe - April 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the Copywriting course at the College of Media and Publishing. The course assignments were informative and creative, and covered a wide range of topics, from advertising to blogs and social media. The tutor, Justine, was excellent- very helpful and quick and fair with her marking. I learned a great deal doing this course, and would recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their writing skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent tutor support
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Alison - April 2018

I was increasingly being asked if I provide copywriting services and wanted an independent view on my ability. I received some great constructive criticism and learned that copywriting is more than just being able to write well. It also gave me the confidence to go ahead and accept assignments while continuing to hone my skills. The administration was very, very efficient and the communication was excellent, even when we had an email blip. The tutorial support was excellent: constructive comments and always willing to answer questions. Initially, I thought the content might be a bit basic but it soon got much more challenging and I learned a lot. Apart from copywriting skills, I also learned a few tips on how to market my own business just from communicating with CMP and following the company on social media.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent tutor support
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Alison - April 2018

I was increasingly being asked if I provide copywriting services and wanted an independent view on my ability. I received some great constructive criticism and learned that copywriting is more than just being able to write well. It also gave me the confidence to go ahead and accept assignments while continuing to hone my skills. The administration was very, very efficient and the communication was excellent, even when we had an email blip. The tutorial support was excellent: constructive comments and always willing to answer questions. Initially, I thought the content might be a bit basic but it soon got much more challenging and I learned a lot. Apart from copywriting skills, I also learned a few tips on how to market my own business just from communicating with CMP and following the company on social media.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Very happy
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Louise - April 2018

I was really happy with my tutor – she was thorough with each assignment. I needed her honest appraisal and suggestions. I felt totally supported throughout the course. The great news is that many of my assignments will become part of my portfolio.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
A wide ranging and engaging course
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Andy - April 2018

The College of Media and Publishing's level 4 copywriting course is a great way to polish your existing creative writing skills across a number of key disciplines. Everything from traditional direct-mail to the latest search-engine-optimisation techniques is covered. With modules on elements as diverse as press releases to blogs, you'll receive an informative and well tutored experience that will really test your writing talent. An excellent distance learning diploma from The College of Media and Publishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 34 results