College of Media and Publishing Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

31 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Superb in every way!

The course was superb in every way. Do not enrol with any other course provider....more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

College of Media and Publishing Reviews

31 reviews

(97%)
(3%)
5 5
College of Media and Publishing

Average student ranking

college-of-media-and-publishing
Very happy
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Louise - April 2018

I was really happy with my tutor – she was thorough with each assignment. I needed her honest appraisal and suggestions. I felt totally supported throughout the course. The great news is that many of my assignments will become part of my portfolio.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Superb in every way!
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Neil - April 2018

The course was superb in every way. Do not enrol with any other course provider. Julian Brouwer was fantastic. He supported me in every way, and answered all my questions - instantly. I didn't just learn what I needed to know, the course was a great adventure in itself.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Joe - April 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed the Copywriting course at the College of Media and Publishing. The course assignments were informative and creative, and covered a wide range of topics, from advertising to blogs and social media. The tutor, Justine, was excellent- very helpful and quick and fair with her marking. I learned a great deal doing this course, and would recommend it to anyone who wants to improve their writing skills.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent tutor support
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Alison - April 2018

I was increasingly being asked if I provide copywriting services and wanted an independent view on my ability. I received some great constructive criticism and learned that copywriting is more than just being able to write well. It also gave me the confidence to go ahead and accept assignments while continuing to hone my skills. The administration was very, very efficient and the communication was excellent, even when we had an email blip. The tutorial support was excellent: constructive comments and always willing to answer questions. Initially, I thought the content might be a bit basic but it soon got much more challenging and I learned a lot. Apart from copywriting skills, I also learned a few tips on how to market my own business just from communicating with CMP and following the company on social media.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-media-and-publishing
A wide ranging and engaging course
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Andy - April 2018

The College of Media and Publishing's level 4 copywriting course is a great way to polish your existing creative writing skills across a number of key disciplines. Everything from traditional direct-mail to the latest search-engine-optimisation techniques is covered. With modules on elements as diverse as press releases to blogs, you'll receive an informative and well tutored experience that will really test your writing talent. An excellent distance learning diploma from The College of Media and Publishing.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Tina - March 2018

WOW! This proofreading course has opened my eyes to a whole new way of looking at literature. I am looking forward to applying my new skills to my job and looking for new opportunities. Thank you CMP.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Outstanding course and support... Would 100% recommend
5 5
Hotcourses
by Matthew - March 2018

I enrolled on the copywriting course to develop my skills in regards to writing content for not only print items but also online, which is going to be a massive part of the direction the organisation's marketing has already started moving to. The course has exceeded my expectations. My support from Justine Holman has been outstanding. The course content covered everything I was looking for and more. I feel very equip to tackle writing for different materials and confident in my writing. I have nothing negative to comment on the course. I would 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent!
4 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Karen - February 2018

I was really pleased with the course. The website was easy to use, the material was clearly presented with many links to exercises to practise the topic in question. The uploading of assignments was very easy and automated responses to email immediate. The responses from my tutor were prompt and helpful, the grading system was easy to follow. I learned an awful lot I did not know, esp. regarding he use of style guides - something I have been able to immediately put in practice and for which I am grateful. I would highly recommend this course!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent Course!
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Lauren - November 2017

CMP is helpful, attentive, and definitely worth every penny! All CMP tutors are patient and accommodating. Justine - my tutor, had no problem giving out tips and advice to develop my writing skills, all throughout the course. I am incredibly happy with the service and attention to detail CMP provides. Lauren

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent tutorial support throughout the course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Rebecca - June 2017

I'd been a print and online journalist for about 10 years when I started this course, but I had no idea how to produce a video or audio report. Now I can create multimedia reports from pre- to post-production, thanks to CMP. Broadcast tutor Andy Carter gave some great tips and feedback, and he was so supportive. CMP principal Cleland Thom was also a fantastic support throughout. His legal knowledge in particular was immensely helpful. Without his support, I do not believe I would have had politically sensitive stories published and broadcast. Among them is this one on a Qatar fire case, which formed part of my coursework: http://bit.ly/2sXNHbB

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 31 results