College of Media and Publishing Reviews

26 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

A very thorough and enjoyable course!

Completing this course has been something I've been wanting to do for a long tim...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

College of Media and Publishing Reviews

35 reviews

(97%)
(3%)
5 5
College of Media and Publishing

Average student ranking

college-of-media-and-publishing
A very thorough and enjoyable course!
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Emily - July 2018

Completing this course has been something I've been wanting to do for a long time. It's filled with so much information about the areas surrounding the topic and how to apply it to your own work. I had such a lovely tutor, Justine, who promptly marked my assignments with great feedback. Thanks so much CMP for a great course!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-media-and-publishing
A Great way to kick start a new career
5 5
Hotcourses
by Lesley - June 2018

I have now done three courses and I have found them all to be excellent, they cover all you need to know and more. The tutors are all experts in their fields and couldn't be more helpful. If you want to just learn about different forms of writing and publishing, or like me wanted to start a new career, this is the college for you. Due to completing these courses I am now a published author, also doing work for other people. All of these courses are brilliant, why choose one, or like me why not do a few to grow your portfolio.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Nikki - June 2018

The course was well put together, easy to follow and the forum was user-friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Kaye - June 2018

This course was everything I expected from an online provider with an excellent reputation. The lessons were very easy to understand and included activities to practise a new skill. The assignments were challenging but fun to complete, and the tutor feedback was constructive and invaluable. It was reassuring to have access to my tutor for any queries throughout the course and the response was always prompt, friendly and encouraging. Once the course is completed, the college continues to offer support and advice if needed, which is an added bonus. This course provides the necessary teaching to enable someone to become a freelance worker or to further a career in the publishing field. I would highly recommend both this course and the college.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Kaye - June 2018

This course was everything I expected from an online provider with an excellent reputation. The lessons were very easy to understand and included activities to practise a new skill. The assignments were challenging but fun to complete, and the tutor feedback was constructive and invaluable. It was reassuring to have access to my tutor for any queries throughout the course and the response was always prompt, friendly and encouraging. Once the course is completed, the college continues to offer support and advice if needed, which is an added bonus. This course provides the necessary teaching to enable someone to become a freelance worker or to further a career in the publishing field. I would highly recommend both this course and the college.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Best decision I made signing up to do this course.
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by M - May 2018

I cannot rate this course, and the tutors at the college, highly enough. I knew my writing and editing skills were good, but this course challenged me even further. It gets progressively more difficult with each assignment which is great, and I learned so much in the way of grammar (my weak spot!), techniques, and resources to keep learning and practicing. The lessons are informative and easy to follow, the assignments are easy to upload, and the tutor feedback is quick and constructive. It took me about 4 months, fitting it in around work and other commitments. I thoroughly recommend this course and the college too.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent tutor support
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Alison - April 2018

I was increasingly being asked if I provide copywriting services and wanted an independent view on my ability. I received some great constructive criticism and learned that copywriting is more than just being able to write well. It also gave me the confidence to go ahead and accept assignments while continuing to hone my skills. The administration was very, very efficient and the communication was excellent, even when we had an email blip. The tutorial support was excellent: constructive comments and always willing to answer questions. Initially, I thought the content might be a bit basic but it soon got much more challenging and I learned a lot. Apart from copywriting skills, I also learned a few tips on how to market my own business just from communicating with CMP and following the company on social media.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Very happy
5 5
Hotcourses
Copywriting course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Louise - April 2018

I was really happy with my tutor – she was thorough with each assignment. I needed her honest appraisal and suggestions. I felt totally supported throughout the course. The great news is that many of my assignments will become part of my portfolio.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Excellent course
5 5
Hotcourses
Proofreading and editing course - Level 4 Diploma (CPD accredited)
by Tina - March 2018

WOW! This proofreading course has opened my eyes to a whole new way of looking at literature. I am looking forward to applying my new skills to my job and looking for new opportunities. Thank you CMP.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-media-and-publishing
Outstanding course and support... Would 100% recommend
5 5
Hotcourses
by Matthew - March 2018

I enrolled on the copywriting course to develop my skills in regards to writing content for not only print items but also online, which is going to be a massive part of the direction the organisation's marketing has already started moving to. The course has exceeded my expectations. My support from Justine Holman has been outstanding. The course content covered everything I was looking for and more. I feel very equip to tackle writing for different materials and confident in my writing. I have nothing negative to comment on the course. I would 100% recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 26 results