College of Haringey, Enfield and North East London Reviews

20 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Forensic science

Most of the tutors are very helpful....more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Get course info

Share your opinions

Write a review

College of Haringey, Enfield and North East London Reviews

20 reviews

(40%)
(40%)
(15%)
(5%)
4 5
College of Haringey, Enfield and North East London

Average student ranking

college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
Think carefully before selecting this college for this course
1 5
Hotcourses
Access to Higher Education Science Diploma Level 3
by Amy - August 2016

I've just finished the course in July and was very disappointed with how it went. I did all 3 Sciences and was completely let down by two teachers. They were not prepared for lessons so we all had to go home at the end of the day and go over the content ourselves by using various textbooks and the Internet just to get a basic understanding. There are 15 exams in total and we had only done one exam in the period of September 2015- January 2016 so January through until July was hell because they had not spread them out over the year. Some exams we all got a pass only because once again we had not been taught any of the content of the module and the course criteria was not clear enough to say what it was that we needed to learn. I personally think they used an old exam paper and did not check whether it was relevant to the current course criteria. The Chemistry teacher was amazing so feel bad that the others let him down.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
Forensic science
4 5
Hotcourses
by Porsha-Leigh - April 2010

Most of the tutors are very helpful.

Facilities

All the facilities are available although dated.

Student life

I love my college and the other students.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
My experience so far in media production
4 5
Hotcourses
by Leah - April 2009

I have college 3 days a week, and my attendance is always 100% unless i have a hospital appointment to go to. When i first signed up for the course, i was told i would be doing "print and radio". Which is what i really wanted to do. However when the course actually started, my class was joined together with another class. So now my course consisted of "print, radio, film and video". I don't really have an interest in "film and video" but at the end of the day, i am gaining experience in other fields, which is for my own benefit later on in life. My tutors are really helpful and caring, as i have been going through personal issues recently, my tutor has guided me and told me that she is there for me. I have many assignments to do, and i find them very interesting because for some of them we are able to work in groups and come up with a creative idea. For example my group is doing a vox pop project where we have to go out onto the high street and ask a number of teenagers their opinions on a certain subject. Later on, we will be creating a student magazine from scratch, which i can't wait to do. Because it is my dream, because eventually i want to go on to study magazine journalism at university.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
Mechanics R Us
3 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - March 2008

Got taught the basics and general idea of what goes on the inside and speak all the componants used.

Facilities

Very good.

Student life

The people was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
Performing Arts review
3 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - October 2007

This course provided a really good base knowledge for the world of performance, combining both drama in all genres with technology in its aesthetic purpose. This module content was very diverese.

Facilities

The learning environment was both spacious and professional. The College of North East London offer well equiped facilities in which it is evident that the arts is a fundamental area of this institution.

Student life

Students at this college are a mix of inner city youths with suburban optimisim wanting to experience a taste of urban culture in London. CONEL offers diversity in every aspect in class in the population at the institution representing a mix of all cultures, ethniities, religions, and an ample amount of men and women.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
Building studies
4 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

Very good tutors and all the info from the course is very relevant

Facilities

The facilities are great and the classrooms are good. The IT resources are easy to use and help with the coursework

Student life

Students great

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
Eng lang course
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

This is a very interesting course that teaches me skills that I want to be able to pass on to others

Facilities

The resources and facilities at the college for my course are very good

Student life

There are good places on campus in which to socialise and the classes are normal sized.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
Artdesign in media
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

A large mixture of students with good knowledge-mix of good graphics and art design, however more work on the computer as everything is done on computers these days isn?t it?

Facilities

Very good, excellent facilities. Many different activities can be taken up by students. Have a salon, where you can pamper yourself, one for the ladies. Large canteen with a student lounge

Student life

Has a student lounge which you can gather to your activities; homework or just a quick catch up with friends. Good mixture of students from different backgrounds

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
English Language Teaching
5 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

This course gives me a good grounding in the english language as well as learning how to become a teacher

Facilities

The classrooms are a good size and are in a reasonable condition. The IT resources are very user friendly

Student life

I do enjoy the classes and the social areas on the campus are great for meeting people.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-haringey-enfield-and-north-east-london-the
Artistic licence
3 5
Hotcourses
by Anon - August 2007

I haven't decided if this course is right for me yet. I wanted a creative course, which this is not

Facilities

The PCs we have are packed with programmes we need

Student life

Atmosphere is what you miss from this college

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 20 results