College Of Central London Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

108 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Logistics and International Trade

I highly recommend the College of Central London, where I attended a Internation...more

See all reviews

Get course info

Buy a voucher

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Get course info
    • About our tutors
    • Photo gallery

Share your opinions

Write a review

College Of Central London Reviews

108 reviews

(75%)
(18%)
(7%)
5 5
College Of Central London

Average student ranking

college-of-central-london
Where aspiration meets expectation!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Guillermo - May 2017

In the 5 years, I have been in England, it has given me an education, a second language and enabled me to get my self-esteem back again. In Italy, all my friends of my age (I am in my 50’s) are now unemployed and destitute. Milan is a huge and great city, but people don’t have any money to buy the things the workers try and sell. The city appears dead. London by contrast is alive and well. The shops are trading and business is wide and varied. There are plenty of jobs for those who want to work. I now have three jobs and a head full of ideas. I managed to take a loan from a friendly bank and pay it all back within 3 ½ years. My second loan will be bigger to help me with my business venture involving buying and selling goods. I feel I am an international trader and have the confidence to organise my finances and carry our market research needed to identify customers for my products. I feel indebted to the people of London who listened and helped me when I packed my bags and came to here with no education, no money and not a word of English. Thanks to the college of central London for listening to me and offering me an education. It gave me hope and taught me international trade. My spoken English has improved and my writing too. I can recommend the college to anyone who wants to study hard to achieve something in life. It’s a pity BTEC courses in International Trade have been stopped. Hopefully they will run the course with a different awarding body. The college loves international trade like I do. Go there and study!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Logistics and International Trade
5 5
Hotcourses
by Maria - September 2017

I highly recommend the College of Central London, where I attended a International Trade course last year. I found this College by the recommendation of a friend who had previously attended the course and she was very happy with it. The course is very well structured and analyzes the most relevant aspects of International Trade focused on Finance, Marketing, Trading Environment, Logistics and International Business. William, the teacher and Nicolas, the principal help you in everything and they are always trying to get the best of you, even with the course already finished. Without a doubt an enriching experience. Maria Sebastian

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Maria Sebastian
5 5
Hotcourses
by Marieta - September 2017

I highly recommend the College of Central London, where I attended a International Trade course last year. I found this College by the recommendation of a friend who had previously attended the course and she was very happy with it. The course is very well structured and analyzes the most relevant aspects of International Trade focused on Finance, Marketing, Trading Environment, Logistics and International Business. William, the teacher and Nicolas, the principal help you in everything and they are always trying to get the best of you, even with the course already finished. Without a doubt an enriching experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Off to university with a double Distinction*
5 5
Hotcourses
by Vincent - July 2017

The College of Central London is a place where hard work will reward you with success, a team that will support you in every situation to make your journey as memorisable as possible, but most importantly will help you build a first class foundation towards a professional career. I'm extremely pleased with the overall outcome. I am off to one of the most prestigious universities in the UK and would recommend the CCL to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Phenomenal Support!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Vincent - July 2017

The College of Central London is a place where hard work will reward you with success, a team that will support you in every situation to make your journey as memorisable as possible, but most importantly will help you build a first class foundation towards a professional career. I'm extremely pleased with the overall outcome. I am off to one of the most prestigious universities in the UK and would recommend the CCL to anyone else.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Great course, module options and support and I got a distinction!
5 5
Hotcourses
by H - June 2017

I stumbled across CCL a couple of years ago online as I was looking for a way to get additional recognised qualifications in I.T. I enrolled on the distance learning version of the course as I was already in practice and couldn't attend college physically. I had a clear (ish) idea in my mind which modules I wanted to choose and had the flexibility to do some that were more suited to my professional outlook and personal goals. Nicolas and Purna facilitated these requests (even though one of the modules they had never done before!) Although this has been hard work it's been highly rewarding, Nicolas and Purna provided the support when needed, but I mostly just got on with it which suited me personally down to the ground. I found communication with both Nicolas and Purna to be really good. Nicolas answered about zillion questions I had and Purna provided the academic references and guidance when needed. Due to the support I had, I finished my course with a distinction and had 4 offers from good Universities to finish my degree. I ultimately choose Anglia (ARU) and have been accepted onto their BSc Computing Top up. For anyone that has doubts or concerns with studying at a private college, I can genuinely and positively say that compared to my first University experience over a decade ago, this felt a lot more friendly, close-knit and approachable. It also proves that you get out what you put it, you can absolutely go wherever you want to go and study next if you work hard, CCL has helped me to do that and I am forever grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Progression to university - 3rd year top up
5 5
Hotcourses
by Matteo - May 2017

I first came to know about CCL while browsing the Internet. When I looked at previous students’ reviews I was much surprised to find out that most of them were very positive, not to say enthusiastic, to the point that I even suspected that they could be fakes. I looked for other schools too but, for a number of reasons (opportunity, location, timing, costs, etc.), I finally enrolled to CCL. Now that I’m close to getting my Diploma, I must acknowledge that those students’ reviews reflected reality and that they were well deserved. Trust me: CCL is a great place where to study with great teachers and an always supporting staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Great start to a career
5 5
Hotcourses
by Lina Haman - April 2017

I didn't know what to expect as I haven't been to university and this is my first serious studies in the UK but I must say that I am very pleased. They are very student focused, both for language barriers and academic difficulties. I have found the course very helpful and it is clear that it will benefit my career.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Fantastic college
5 5
Hotcourses
Facilities Management Level 4 Certificate BIFM
by vincent - March 2017

Had a great experience at the college, the Principal and the tutors were very welcoming and offered lots of support and assistance towards achieving my qualification. feedback is very prompt. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
A Great Team at CCL
5 5
Hotcourses
Facilities Management Level 4 Award BIFM
by rehan - February 2017

A big thank you to Principal Nicolas Kailides and his team for their support and effort for getting me through this course. I look forward to studying for my next level at CCL. I highly recommend them. Rehan Durrany

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 108 results