College Of Central London Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

60 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great For Distance Learning

Took this course distance learning on a gap year whilst completing another A-Lev...more

See all reviews

About

About

College Of Central London

We base quality teaching and support on current good practice in industry, underpinned by evolving theories and techniques ensuring a good balance between the short and long term needs of students together with the requirements of employers.

Share your opinions

Write a review

College Of Central London Reviews

60 reviews

(97%)
(3%)
5 5
College Of Central London

Average student ranking

college-of-central-london
Great For Distance Learning
5 5
Hotcourses
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Business - 60 credits
by Pat - July 2019

Took this course distance learning on a gap year whilst completing another A-Level on the side. As I worked Monday to Friday it meant I was unable to come into the college. Nick and co helped me complete this within my own Schedule which has helped me get into the university of my choice. Can’t recommend this enough

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
A Trustworthy, Honest and Professional Learning Environment
5 5
Hotcourses
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Business - 60 credits
by Theodore - May 2019

I am happy to say that this college is an excellent place for anyone to start learning if they have any personal goals to fulfil with regards to gaining qualifications or experience within the Business discipline. During my time with this college, I have developed a much more broad and deep understanding of the workings of businesses and appropriate terminologies, and had a distinct sense of enjoyment from completing various elements of coursework. The end result of these efforts is that I have successfully passed all units and finished with an overall Merit grade. In a nutshell, I feel like I have spent my time very well. I'm sure any student who enrols at this college, and is prepared to persevere with their course of study won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
My expierience with CCL
5 5
Hotcourses
by Sean - February 2019

I became a student of the College of Central London in 2016 as they were the only place that I could find that would allow me to do a two year course over the space of just 9 months. I completed the course via distance learning and it was one of the best decisions I ever made. Not only did I manage to complete the course in the 9-month timeframe, but I also managed to achieve D*D*D*, which is the best available mark. The key to my success was the exceptional support that was offered to me by my tutor, Nicolas. He constantly and quickly have me feedback on every piece of work I submitted and also provided clear and excellent resources to enable me to achieve my full potential. Despite never physically attending the college, I was still made to feel as though I was a top priority and as though they really cared about me. The assistance they offered me throughout the course was always clear, thoughtful and offered with the friendliest of approaches. The college helped me to effectively keep track of my deadlines, stay motivated and, most importantly, enjoy my time studying there. I could not recommend the College of Central London enough, it is a truly exceptional place that nurtures and encourages their students as well as is possible.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Full support and great learning material online and in campus
5 5
Hotcourses
by Abdullah - February 2019

I had to take a gap due to personal reasons after my evening tuitions to submit my assignments. I must say that even returning after a long time, the College shown full support and prompt response to all the units submitted for level 4 Certificate (IWFM) and as a result, I have successfully passed. Big thanks to Nicolas, Geoff and Julian for their amazing support throughout this journey. I would recommend College of Central London to anyone either starting their new career in Facilities or looking to enhance their existing skills and knowledge. Good luck

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
My experience after London
5 5
Hotcourses
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Business - 60 credits
by Gabo - November 2018

I studied at The College Of central London this year. I am back in my country (Spain), and the experience has given me the opportunity to find a better job. While studying at TCoCL, I acquired knowledge of micro and macroeconomics that I did not have, in addition to understanding a bit the British point of view in business. All this is very useful in my work (international trade), valued by me and by my bosses

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
My experience after London
5 5
Hotcourses
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Business - 60 credits
by Gabo - November 2018

I studied at The College Of central London this year. I am back in my country (Spain), and the experience has given me the opportunity to find a better job. While studying at TCoCL, I acquired knowledge of micro and macroeconomics that I did not have, in addition to understanding a bit the British point of view in business. All this is very useful in my work (international trade), valued by me and by my bosses

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Best choice I have ever made!
5 5
Hotcourses
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Business - 60 credits
by Manushi - August 2018

After completing so much work, my sixth form decided to not let me onto the course and after that I felt extremely depressed and felt like I had no option left. Luckily I googled btec level 3 business in one year, so I found this college and contacted Nicolas (the principal) immediately and after I explained my situation he was really lovely and understanding. Within a few days all I had to do is send my gcse grades and a few forms to sign and I was enrolled. I completed this course in one year whilst studying two alevels at sixth form, I would attend the college once a week and caught up really fast. It was difficult but Lynn my teacher and Nicolas made it easier for me as I was able to email them any questions I had and they marked my work so I that I could achieve the grade I wanted. Lynn is an excellent teacher, she explains the content then all you have to do is apply the knowledge she shares and do some research. I didn’t find anything challenging because of the support I got, the only thing I found challenging was balancing time between the btec and my A levels. Especially the fact that the class size is very small it made it easy for me to ask questions and get feedback regarding my work straight away. Thanks to Nicolas and Lynn, I’m hopefully going to study Mathematics at a top 5 university in September. I wouldn’t have been able to do this without them, I received a distinction star which I’m super happy about. Also the location of the college is brilliant, there’s so many transport links and the area is lovely. This is probably the best decision I took, and I hope no one hesitates to apply to this amazing college.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Excellent
5 5
Hotcourses
Facilities Management Level 5 Diploma IWFM
by Alice Abimbola - June 2018

I studied for my BIFM Level 5 Diploma in Facilities Management at CCL during a busy period in my life and career. It allowed me to work full time, study in the evenings and juggle other commitments. The principal and tutors were great and provided support to help me complete my assignments and obtain my diploma. Their experience, passion and knowledge in their subject area was apparent as they delivered classes and encouraged lively debates. Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Great course and experience
5 5
Hotcourses
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Business - 60 credits
by Gabo - May 2018

The course was amazing because I have learnt a lot about business from a different point of view. I already have a degree from Spain so I see how accounting and finance work from a British perspective as well as the structure of businesses within the UK system. When I arrived from Spain in October 2016 my level of English was beginner. I have improved my English beyond my expectations and though it was especially difficult to understand the technical words, I managed to grasp them in the end because they are often repeated again and again across the units. I can recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their English and learn about Business in UK. I was happy with the college and tutors.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
college-of-central-london
Highly recommended!
5 5
Hotcourses
Pearson BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Business - 60 credits
by Tom - January 2018

On A Levels results day last year I was rejected by my first choice university having not met the required grade in one subject. Thanks to the College of Central London and it’s very helpful principal Nicolas Kailides, I’m now on track to take up a place at that same university this September. I enrolled with CCL to do a distance learning BTEC Level 3 Subsidiary Diploma in Business which is the equivalent of one A level. This gave me huge flexibility and meant that I could work at my own pace without being tied to a classroom setting. Although I found parts of the course very challenging, Nicolas was always on hand if I had any queries and he marked everything promptly so I knew that I was heading in the right direction. I had to resubmit some pieces of work at the start but I was given clear guidance about what improvements were needed. I found the course really interesting and I’m looking forward to starting an exciting new chapter in my life later this year. I would certainly recommend CCL - without wanting to sound too over the top, it has been life-changing for me!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
1-10 of 60 results