College Of Central London Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

104 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Great course, module options and support and I got a distinction!

I stumbled across CCL a couple of years ago online as I was looking for a way to...more

See all reviews

Get course info

Buy a voucher

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

College Of Central London Reviews

104 reviews

(74%)
(18%)
(8%)
5 5
College Of Central London

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

college-of-central-london
Great course, module options and support and I got a distinction!
5 5
Hotcourses
by H - June 2017

I stumbled across CCL a couple of years ago online as I was looking for a way to get additional recognised qualifications in I.T. I enrolled on the distance learning version of the course as I was already in practice and couldn't attend college physically. I had a clear (ish) idea in my mind which modules I wanted to choose and had the flexibility to do some that were more suited to my professional outlook and personal goals. Nicolas and Purna facilitated these requests (even though one of the modules they had never done before!) Although this has been hard work it's been highly rewarding, Nicolas and Purna provided the support when needed, but I mostly just got on with it which suited me personally down to the ground. I found communication with both Nicolas and Purna to be really good. Nicolas answered about zillion questions I had and Purna provided the academic references and guidance when needed. Due to the support I had, I finished my course with a distinction and had 4 offers from good Universities to finish my degree. I ultimately choose Anglia (ARU) and have been accepted onto their BSc Computing Top up. For anyone that has doubts or concerns with studying at a private college, I can genuinely and positively say that compared to my first University experience over a decade ago, this felt a lot more friendly, close-knit and approachable. It also proves that you get out what you put it, you can absolutely go wherever you want to go and study next if you work hard, CCL has helped me to do that and I am forever grateful.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Where aspiration meets expectation!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Guillermo - May 2017

In the 5 years, I have been in England, it has given me an education, a second language and enabled me to get my self-esteem back again. In Italy, all my friends of my age (I am in my 50’s) are now unemployed and destitute. Milan is a huge and great city, but people don’t have any money to buy the things the workers try and sell. The city appears dead. London by contrast is alive and well. The shops are trading and business is wide and varied. There are plenty of jobs for those who want to work. I now have three jobs and a head full of ideas. I managed to take a loan from a friendly bank and pay it all back within 3 ½ years. My second loan will be bigger to help me with my business venture involving buying and selling goods. I feel I am an international trader and have the confidence to organise my finances and carry our market research needed to identify customers for my products. I feel indebted to the people of London who listened and helped me when I packed my bags and came to here with no education, no money and not a word of English. Thanks to the college of central London for listening to me and offering me an education. It gave me hope and taught me international trade. My spoken English has improved and my writing too. I can recommend the college to anyone who wants to study hard to achieve something in life. It’s a pity BTEC courses in International Trade have been stopped. Hopefully they will run the course with a different awarding body. The college loves international trade like I do. Go there and study!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Progression to university - 3rd year top up
5 5
Hotcourses
by Matteo - May 2017

I first came to know about CCL while browsing the Internet. When I looked at previous students’ reviews I was much surprised to find out that most of them were very positive, not to say enthusiastic, to the point that I even suspected that they could be fakes. I looked for other schools too but, for a number of reasons (opportunity, location, timing, costs, etc.), I finally enrolled to CCL. Now that I’m close to getting my Diploma, I must acknowledge that those students’ reviews reflected reality and that they were well deserved. Trust me: CCL is a great place where to study with great teachers and an always supporting staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Great start to a career
5 5
Hotcourses
by Lina Haman - April 2017

I didn't know what to expect as I haven't been to university and this is my first serious studies in the UK but I must say that I am very pleased. They are very student focused, both for language barriers and academic difficulties. I have found the course very helpful and it is clear that it will benefit my career.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Fantastic college
5 5
Hotcourses
Facilities Management Level 4 Certificate BIFM
by vincent - March 2017

Had a great experience at the college, the Principal and the tutors were very welcoming and offered lots of support and assistance towards achieving my qualification. feedback is very prompt. I highly recommend them.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
A Great Team at CCL
5 5
Hotcourses
Facilities Management Level 4 Award BIFM
by rehan - February 2017

A big thank you to Principal Nicolas Kailides and his team for their support and effort for getting me through this course. I look forward to studying for my next level at CCL. I highly recommend them. Rehan Durrany

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
International trade and maritime management
5 5
Hotcourses
by David Martin - January 2017

18 Dec 16 Thank you for this magnificent course, which I have learnt a lot about the international trade and maritime management. It has been a pleasure work with two excellent people, they have a proper passion about what they are teaching us and also they have provide me an amazing help in all my subjects. I really recommend enjoying a great time and experiencing with this college, which I will always remember as a great period to take in advantage for the rest of you life career.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Magnificient course!
5 5
Hotcourses
by David Martin - December 2016

Thank you for this magnificent course, which I have learnt a lot about the international trade and maritime management. It has been a pleasure work with those two excellent people who are Nicolas and William, they have a proper passion about what they are teaching us and also they have provide me an amazing help in all my subjects. I really recommend enjoying a great time and experiencing with this college, which I will always remember as a great period to take in advantage for the rest of you life career.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Excellent college and tutors
5 5
Hotcourses
BTEC Combined Professional Diploma in International Trade and Maritime Management (BTEC Level 4/5) (CQF)
by DAVID - December 2016

Thank you for this magnificent course, which I have learnt a lot about the international trade and maritime management. It has been a pleasure work with those two excellent people who are Nicolas and William, they have a proper passion about what they are teaching us and also they have provide me an amazing help in all my subjects. I really recommend enjoying a great time and experiencing with this college, which I will always remember as a great period to take in advantage for the rest of you life career.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
college-of-central-london
Great Tutors and College. Highly Recommended
5 5
Hotcourses
by Charlie - November 2016

I studied my BIFM Level 4 Certificate here and the tutors were very dedicated and helpful. Also the tutors would return coursework very quickly with recommendations on how to improve your work. I will be taking the next level of this course at this college.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 104 results