Centre Of Excellence Reviews

9 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Informing and detailed, but only in text and a bit outdated.

The first thing I want to portray is that this course is very informing and deta...more

See all reviews

Get course info

Course provider overview

    • Provider Overview
    • Get course info
    • Photo gallery

Share your opinions

Write a review

Centre Of Excellence Reviews

9 reviews

(78%)
(11%)
(11%)
5 5
Centre Of Excellence

Average student ranking

centre-of-excellence
Informing and detailed, but only in text and a bit outdated.
3 5
Hotcourses
Body Language Diploma Course: Online course (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Emiel - October 2017

The first thing I want to portray is that this course is very informing and detailed. The information is professional and practice oriented. It it paired with some useful exercises. The diploma comes with CPD credits. However what disappointed me a lot was the way in which the information is given. It is only via text. So in essence you pay money for a online book which you cannot even download. The next disappointing thing is that the course uses some outdated science which has been disproven. Namely the eye accessing cues. The movements of the eyes are not correlated with memory or construction of a lie.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
centre-of-excellence
Perfect for My CPD!
5 5
Hotcourses
Advanced Autism Awareness Diploma Course - Practical Interventions and Support: Online course
by Liz - October 2017

As a Teaching Assistant in a primary school where we have a number of children who are on The Spectrum, this course and the ABA Therapy course have both been amazing for my Continuous Personal Development. I don't think I've ever studied anything that has had such an immediate and profound effect on my work life before. Getting a distinction in both of these courses has really impressed our Headmistress and Governers too which is a bonus! Plus Kate and Steph have been brilliantly supportive (not to mention patient LOL) throughout the entire process.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
centre-of-excellence
Fantastic!
5 5
Hotcourses
Special Educational Needs and Disability (SEND) Course: Online course
by Rebecca - October 2017

I am a teaching assistant and decided to take this course, along with the Autism Awareness course, while looking for jobs to help make my CV stand out. The course it's self was so well written, student support brilliant and I really enjoyed myself. And in my interview I was able to talk about the extra things I had learnt and I got the job!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
centre-of-excellence
Very interesting and enjoyable!
5 5
Hotcourses
Genealogy Diploma Course: Online course
by Peter - October 2017

I completed this course over the past year and I found it incredibly interesting. The fact you are not under a time limit to complete the work takes away all of the pressure and allowed me to really enjoy the learning experience. I will defiantly be ordering another course in the near future!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
centre-of-excellence
Impressive content and excellent customer service...
5 5
Hotcourses
First Aid Diploma Course: Online course
by James - October 2017

I've been to several first aid workshops and was a little hesitant to study the subject online. However, not only was I very impressed with the content and layout of the course, I found the information much easier to digest and internalise in this format, and as their courses all provide a lifetime of access to the material, I can refer back to them anytime. I've had a few questions throughout the process so far, and was pleasantly surprised how quickly my queries received a reply, and the staff were always helpful and friendly. I think anyone who has a look around their website and finds a course that catches their eye should dive right in! I've had nothing but good experiences so far studying with COE, and I suspect I'll start another course in the near future :)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
centre-of-excellence
Second to none!
5 5
Hotcourses
Mediumship Diploma Course: Online course
by Kelly - October 2017

I've always been interested in Mediumship and developing myself, being someone who meditates regularly and is very interested in the spiritual side of life, so when I came across this course I decided to give it a go. A few of my friends have studied with the Centre of Excellence and loved it, so I thought, why not? Well, I'm so glad I did! This course takes you from being a complete beginner, step by step, and the style is so engaging, not at all stuffy and without any of that textbook-like speak that baffles you. You can tell the course has been written by someone who really knows their stuff. I did contact support on occasion with some queries I had and they were so helpful and friendly. Will definitely be going back for more courses!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
centre-of-excellence
Great company
5 5
Hotcourses
Crystal Healing Diploma Course: Online course
by Susan - October 2017

I've found the service so easy to use. Responses were speedy, helpful and very clear. Signing up for the course proved much simpler than I had anticipated and in no time I was happily sat reading through the first module.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
centre-of-excellence
Warm and welcoming
5 5
Hotcourses
Reflexology Diploma Course: Online course
by Lauren - October 2017

Great service. I felt completely comfortable after hearing more about the course that I am interested in. Kate was amazingly helpful with any enquires and helped guide me through the website.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
centre-of-excellence
New to online courses
4 5
Hotcourses
Organic Gardening Diploma Course: Online course
by Joyce - August 2017

I have always wanted to attend a gardening course but was not able to find the time to take a day of work to attend and evening courses means having to rush to get there after work. I was so please when I came across the Centre of Excellence who were offering online courses which allowed me to do it in my own time . I have not yet started the course but I am so looking forward to start . It was also very easy to book and pay online as well. Staff support is also available

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.