Sandwell College of Further and Higher Education Reviews

9 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Enjoybal

I go 2 college 5 times a week. the course im doin now is exacly how i thought it...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Sandwell College of Further and Higher Education Reviews

9 reviews

(22%)
(33%)
(22%)
(22%)
3 5
Sandwell College of Further and Higher Education

Average student ranking

Course reviews at this provider

central-campus
not even worth it
1 5
Hotcourses
Pharmacy Technician Advanced Apprenticeship Level 3 (City and Guilds)
by Sandee - October 2015

The course states that it takes 2 years, it actually took 3, there is no support, organisation or communication whilst doing this course. You turn up to college expecting a lecture which has already been cancelled, but no one notifies you. The class and myself were continuously mislead and given incorrect information and lied to about when we would actually complete the class. On completion, they still fail to give you certificates until a year later! I would not recommend this college or course to anyone!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
central-campus
Henna Course was waste of time and money
1 5
Hotcourses
Beauty Award in Mendhi Skin Decoration
by Alisha - July 2012

I strongly recommend anyone who wishes to do ahenna course, to not do it at sandwell college, the tutor was rude and did not show any henna patterns. It was a complete waste of my time and money. Hopefully the issues the whole class had wil be resolved by head of beauty, the head of sandwell college of their governing body. Total waste!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
central-campus
Enjoybal
5 5
Hotcourses
by Prabhjot - April 2009

I go 2 college 5 times a week. the course im doin now is exacly how i thought it would be. The tutors r ok. Im achiving my targets. I have exams now and den. I want 2 go 2 uni and get a further education.

Facilities

The uni im goin 2 is clean . My college has all the facillites i need.

Student life

I always look forward 2 college. The people there are nice i made lodes of new friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
central-campus
Really good course- has exciting opportunties
5 5
Hotcourses
by Salina - April 2009

The course that i am going isn't exactly what i expected but i really enjoy it. I go to sixth form 5 days a week. The tutors are really good aswell, my course is mixed of assigments and exams. I would like to go on to further education which is to study paramedical science.

Facilities

As Sandwell Academy is new this means that all the facilities are fantastic and there are a number of different opportunities for students.

Student life

I love going sandwell academy its great, i have made alot of friends and everyone in my year are really nice as well.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
central-campus
fantastic course
4 5
Hotcourses
by lucky - April 2009

i go everyday and this course has met all of my requirements. i have recieved alll the help and i am progressing well with the support. we have assignments to each module and our final exam is a performance

Facilities

yes we have all we need

Student life

i am at college

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
central-campus
Wasnt as good as i thought it shld hve been
3 5
Hotcourses
by Leigh - April 2009

I dnt thnk its as good as i shld hve been although my tutor is trying his best to train us

Facilities

It has all the facultys tht we need but i think the course is ill planed

Student life

Not realy i feel like im wasting my time

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
central-campus
Awesome course- everything i expected
4 5
Hotcourses
by Philippa - April 2009

I go once a week. Its all good work the rest of the time. Every thing i was told is true

Facilities

Its clean, modern nd has all the facilities nd more

Student life

Yeah i do. The students awesome. Nd ive made lots of friends

Was this review helpful? Yes No
central-campus
good course
3 5
Hotcourses
by neelam - April 2009

i go 5 days a week, i thnik the course i chosen is the course i though it would be. the tutors are good and help alot with assignment work. yes it is helping me to achieve my goals in the future. i only have assignments. i want to find a job in the feild of the course i am doing.

Facilities

i ddo not go uni. i go to college

Student life

i am at college

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
central-campus
Good course but hard work
4 5
Hotcourses
by Fatou - April 2009

I got to college 5 dayz a week an i hope that when it is finished i will be able to go univercity

Facilities

Yes but other aspects can be improved

Student life

Yes i have made lots of friends

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.