Armada Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

38 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Really worth doing!

Phillip is a great teacher! Well organised and methodical learning structure tha...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Armada Reviews

38 reviews

(82%)
(18%)
5 5
Armada

Average student ranking

armada
Excellent
5 5
Hotcourses
SketchUp - Introduction to SketchUp (2 days)
by Ci - March 2018

A superb course tutor - felt confident that everything he taught was useful and his experience was second to none. So many thanks Rod Cleasby. My only slight grumble was the lunch was a little boring - but I did not come on the course for the culinary experience so it detracted nothing from the event.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
armada
Really worth doing!
5 5
Hotcourses
by Emily - April 2018

Phillip is a great teacher! Well organised and methodical learning structure that helped me understand the basics of InDesign step by step. In some ways I wish I could have brought some form of my own 'work' to practise on but understand not always possible! Glad we get the manual to take away which is a good idea. All in all, fantastic and thanks to Phillip!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
armada
Interesting and useful course
4 5
Hotcourses
InDesign - Introduction to Adobe InDesign (2 days)
by Erin - April 2018

This was an interesting course that I feel will be useful in my day to day work. The mix of tutorial with hands on learning was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
armada
Great
5 5
Hotcourses
InDesign - Introduction to Adobe InDesign (2 days)
by Maya - April 2018

Very useful basic introduction to Adobe InDesign even if you have already used it before.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
armada
Interesting
4 5
Hotcourses
InDesign - Introduction to Adobe InDesign (2 days)
by Gerry - April 2018

Good general introduction at a good price

Was this review helpful? Yes No
armada
Interesting course!
4 5
Hotcourses
InDesign - Introduction to Adobe InDesign (2 days)
by Kathryn - April 2018

Have learnt a lot of skills to take back to the office. Philip was a patient and knowledgeable teacher. Everything was covered in a way which made sense to a complete InDesign novice! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
armada
An extremely enjoyable experience.
5 5
Hotcourses
Premiere Pro - Advanced Adobe Premiere Pro (1 day)
by David - March 2018

A well worth while course to go on. Chris the tutor was both patient and extremely precise with his tuition and expertise. As well as imparting the course, he was able to impart his in depth depth knowledge of editing and create solutions to problems you do have. Excellent, well done. Dave Woolley (HSE)

Was this review helpful? Yes No
armada
Valuable knowledge!
4 5
Hotcourses
Photoshop - Introduction to Adobe Photoshop (2 days)
by Beccie - March 2018

Having worked in a limited capacity in Photoshop through my work, I'd learnt the bits I knew from experience as opposed to learning from the ground up and really understanding how much the software can do. This course provided valuable knowledge to fill in the gaps that I had and provided new and quicker ways to work. The instructor, worked through everything at a steady pace and explained everything clearly. With a lunch and snacks thrown in, I thoroughly enjoyed it!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
armada
Excellent with valuable resources
5 5
Hotcourses
Technical Author Training Programme (5 days)
by Mulubrhan - March 2018

It is excellent and really helpful. I would say more activity would help better, however, it is time permitting. It is a lot to take in 5 days and I am glad that the follow up is open that means the Trainers are happy to be contacted via email anytime when we require clarification. The time management skill of the trainer is amazing and that is the other thing I have learned from the staff of Armada , Crow, during this 5 days training.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
armada
Course Review
5 5
Hotcourses
Technical Author Training Programme (5 days)
by David - March 2018

I found the course the be really informative. Both Crow and Nigel were very friendly and clearly experienced trainers. The resources provided were excellent, particularly the comprehensive notes. I would recommend this course to others.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 38 results