African Cultural Association Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

38 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Good

I did this class over the summer. It's a small class taught by 2 lovely & suppor...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Buy a voucher

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

African Cultural Association Reviews

38 reviews

(82%)
(13%)
(5%)
5 5
African Cultural Association

Average student ranking

african-cultural-association
Great course - learnt a lot
5 5
Hotcourses
NATURAL HAIR / AFRICAN HAIR WEAVING AND BRAIDING CLASSES – ( 3 HOURS COURSE) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Aisha - October 2014

Good interactive course. Great class size and teacher

Was this review helpful? Yes No
5 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
african-cultural-association
Beguinners dress making course
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Rosie - August 2014

Friendly atmosphere, helpful and attentive teaching, many good skills learnt on the course

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
african-cultural-association
BEGINNERS CLOTH MAKING AND PATTERN CUTTING course
5 5
Hotcourses
BEGINNERS CLOTH MAKING AND PATTERN CUTTING (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Marcus - May 2014

This course is great fun, friendly and a good place to learn especially for beginners. The teaching is very good, and you can ask advice from other students as well. Overall, I give 10/10!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
BEGINNERS CLOTH MAKING AND PATTERN CUTTING course
5 5
Hotcourses
BEGINNERS CLOTH MAKING AND PATTERN CUTTING (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Marcus - May 2014

Great course!! Excellent placce to learn sewing for brginners like myself! I give 10/10 !!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
BEGINNERS CLOTH MAKING AND PATTERN CUTTING
5 5
Hotcourses
BEGINNERS CLOTH MAKING AND PATTERN CUTTING (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Marcus - May 2014

Great teaching and relaxed atmosphere! A good place to be for beginners like myself. I give 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
BEGINNERS CLOTH MAKING AND PATTERN CUTTING
5 5
Hotcourses
BEGINNERS CLOTH MAKING AND PATTERN CUTTING (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Marcus - May 2014

First week a bit nervous, but soon overcame all this for fabulous intro to sewing. Did some seams, very easy!! Great teaching in a relaxed way. Brill !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
Amazing course
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes
by Elisa - May 2014

So far I have learned a lot of useful sewing techniques concerning dressmaking, pattern drawing and cutting and also craft sewing. I recommend the courses run by the African Cultural association because you can learn to make anything you like, from basic stuff to more complicated and the teacher are always there to help and support.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
Valuable knowledge from experienced tutor
4 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Kate - May 2014

Marjory's teaching style is very warm and generous. The facilities are homely and I can't wait to learn more about freehand pattern cutting techniques. I was inspired by Chinelo on BBC's Great British Sewing Bee to move on from making clothes using commercial paper patterns. The classes can be tailored (pardon the pun) to your experience and what you want to get out of the course. You can learn all the basics, from correct seams and finishing to inserting zips and pockets, but also learn tailoring techniques to design and make your own clothes - brilliant!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
Great
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Denise - March 2014

really great class at a great price. learn how to put on a zipper and do a french seam.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
Great braiding class ever !
5 5
Hotcourses
NATURAL HAIR / AFRICAN HAIR WEAVING AND BRAIDING CLASSES – ( 3 HOURS COURSE) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Annabelle - November 2013

I have struggled to learn how to braid for years. But as I am growing back my natural hair,I decided to give it another shot. The 3 hour class was worth every penny. The teacher was amazingly great,patient and encouraging. The atmosphere was friendly and relaxing...and I learnt so much! I just can't wait to go to the next class and learn more. I definitely recommand this class not matter if you are beginner,intermediate or advanced.The teacher adjusts the teaching to your level.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
4 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
21-30 of 38 results