African Cultural Association Reviews

Trusted provider
Top rated provider

This badge shows that the course provider you are looking at has scored on average 4 or more out of 5 stars from at least 30 other users who have taken the time to post a review on Hotcourses

38 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Good

I did this class over the summer. It's a small class taught by 2 lovely & suppor...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Buy a voucher

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

African Cultural Association Reviews

38 reviews

(82%)
(13%)
(5%)
5 5
African Cultural Association

Average student ranking

african-cultural-association
Excellent for beginners
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes
by Anna - July 2016

I signed up to this course as a complete beginner with no experience and I already feel very confident with the sewing machine. With only 10 sessions i feel comfortable on making alterations on clothes. The lessons are very detailed and thorough, and you get an opportunity to receive one-on-one assistance from the teachers. Most materials that you need are available here, so you do not have worry about wasting time if you do not have certain materials. I was able to complete my own skirt together with drawing patterns, sewing and finalising it with the help of instructors. Overall I am very pleased with the course, it is a very friendly environment. Both teachers and students helped make it a pleasant environment for learning and having fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
african-cultural-association
Great class and wonderfull people
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes
by Subra Praise - July 2016

The way the teachers teach is straightforward and understandable. When the sessions have finished the teachers are willing to spend extra time with you to ensure that you have accomplished what you wish to do for the last class. I would recommend this to everybody. I have learnt so much this past 5 weeks. I made a 2 skirts, a dress and blouse in 6 weeks!!! I definitely recommend this class.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
Great class and wonderfull people
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes
by Subra Praise - July 2016

The way the teachers teach is straightforward and understandable. When the sessions have finished the teachers are willing to spend extra time with you to ensure that you have accomplished what you wish to do for the last class. I would recommend this to everybody. I have learnt so much this past 5 weeks. I made a 2 skirts, a dress and blouse in 6 weeks!!! I definitely recommend this class.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
Highly recommend! Skilled teachers! Informative sessions!
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes
by Stephanie - June 2016

I loved this class. The senior fashion designer, is an amazing teacher. I learnt so much from. They had excellent teaching plan, everything is thoroughly done and you receive one-to-one attention. Regardless of your skill you will learn how to sew during this 10 week course. Very impressed!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
African hair braiding and weaving classes
5 5
Hotcourses
NATURAL HAIR / AFRICAN HAIR WEAVING AND BRAIDING CLASSES – ( 3 HOURS COURSE) (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Sera - May 2016

Best class ever,easy to understand and very good tutoring. Came back home feeling confident about braiding and weaving cannot wait for the next class.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
6 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
african-cultural-association
Sandra L (Excellent classes)
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes
by sandra - May 2016

I have attended the classes for almost a year. The tutors are outstanding. I made many garments and learnt new skills at each lesson. I am now designing my wedding dress. I travel from SW London to the course which is quite a way. However, it is worth the money and time. Love it. Keep it up Marjorie

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
Impressive!!!!
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes
by Esi - September 2015

Very reliable tutors, well structured programme of learning.. I have completed my reference folder and have started pattern cutting using body measurement skills I have acquired to design and make patterns and sew. I can not believe it!!! Fantastic!!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
african-cultural-association
Excellent
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes
by Michelle - September 2015

This is an excellent course which is great for beginners and intermediate sewers. The course tutors are knowledgable and helpful, and you will definitely advance your sewing skills significantly. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
african-cultural-association
More pre course info needed
3 5
Hotcourses
ALTERATIONS, REPAIRING AND MENDING CLOTHES OF ALL TYPE FROM BEGINNERS TO ADVANCE CLASSES (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Flora - February 2015

Staff at African Centre were friendly but beware before you book yourself on this course as you need to have some previous knowledge or experience to take the alteration course. I had to take a class for beginners which was not what I wanted to do. More information about previous knowledge of sewing needs to be included on course advert.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
african-cultural-association
good
5 5
Hotcourses
Adult Dressmaking / Fashion Design and Pattern Cutting Classes (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Michelle - January 2015

small, classes , so able to learn effectively

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
11-20 of 38 results