Affable Therapy Training Limited Reviews

13 reviews
Recent reviews of this course provider

Very happy

I think more information in the description would be helpful. You need a model a...more

See all reviews

Get course info Visit website

Buy a voucher

Course provider overview

Share your opinions

Write a review

Affable Therapy Training Limited Reviews

13 reviews

(62%)
(23%)
(8%)
(8%)
4 5
Affable Therapy Training Limited

Average student ranking

affable-therapy
Very happy
4 5
Hotcourses
Eyelash Extension, Eyelash Lift and Eyelash Tint Diploma (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by marcia - November 2017

I think more information in the description would be helpful. You need a model and a full kit for each treatment. Although the tutor did have equipment and dummy heads if required. I think the course is better over 2 days especially if you have zero experience as did I. My tutors were extremely patient, encouraging and accomadating. We did the course over two days instead of the one. I would recommend this course without hesitation !! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
affable-therapy
Massage courses
5 5
Hotcourses
by Izabela - June 2016

Recently I have completed 2 short massage courses in Affable Therapy Training . My tutor for both of them was Sumita.Very nice, warm, friendly and helpful lady..She expained everything in an easy way to understand. The groups were very small so she could show to everyone properly how to massage correctly.I really enjoyed both courses and can highly recommend this school. Also at that time I had met students from ITEC massage course as they need 'body' to practice on..I want to wish them all the best on all exams!! Good luck guys!! Izabela

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
affable-therapy
very well conducted good course
5 5
Hotcourses
Thai Foot Massage Diploma (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Vajira - November 2013

It was very well conducted good course. I would certainly recommend to my friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
affable-therapy
Into to Massage feedback
3 5
Hotcourses
Introduction to Massage
by dithyj - March 2013

I was really happy when I saw the groupon offer for this course as I've been wanting to look into massage courses for a long time and I wouldn't have been able to afford or justify the full cost for a half day intro. With the reduced cost I got what I paid for (the day finished before the advertised time) and it was a good course, I just thought it would go further into different types of massage and techniques. Had I paid full price for the course I would have been pretty disappointed that didn't satisfy my curiosity and interest in all massage types of massing courses.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
2 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
affable-therapy
Affable Therapy - Great Course and great value for
5 5
Hotcourses
Massage Diploma Level 3 ITEC
by Rebecca - September 2012

I completed a course at Affable Therapy in Massage and found the whole experience excellent. It was a two week intensive ITEC level 3 diploma in Massage. The atmosphere created there is great and I felt very at ease from day one. Sumita Singh was our tutor and she was extremely friendly but also very gifted in massage and teaching it. We had a small group and we all felt at ease with each other. I would recommend Affable Therapy to anyone looking to do a massage course and I will definitely look to return to build on my qualification. Thanks Sumita and Affable Therapy!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
affable-therapy
ITEC Diploma Course
5 5
Hotcourses
Massage Diploma Level 3 ITEC
by Richard - August 2012

Affable College provides friendly teaching environment, offers high quality of teaching and learning support. The tutors are friendly, supportive and great!

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
affable-therapy
Very poor quality and unprofessional training
1 5
Hotcourses
Introduction to Massage (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Malgorzata - July 2012

I attend the training with Affable Therapy on 21/07/2012. It was the poorest quality course which I have ever attended. The organiser was late to start, the room has not been fully prepared in advanced, there were 15 participants on that day and the trainer has not been able to cope with the number during the practice session. The trainer did not know the simple massage routine and had to ask the class to read to her each step. The organiser has invited their guest to this training as they are trying to extend their services and therefore they did not manage to complete the course within the time given and decided not to deliver the entire programme. I have made a complaint in this matter to Hotcourses and it's still not resolved.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
7 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
affable-therapy
Introduction to massage
4 5
Hotcourses
Introduction to Massage (Booked online with Hotcourses)
by Hassan - July 2012

Course was very good , will recommend it to friends. The lecturer really was hand on and spent time with the student showing us different techniques and correct any mistakes. enjoyed the day

Was this review helpful? Yes No
affable-therapy
Massage course
5 5
Hotcourses
Massage Diploma Level 3 ITEC
by Gary - July 2012

I really enjoyed this course. The teacher was really clued up and gave lots of encouragement throughout the course. I felt really confident by the end of the course. Massage therapy is something I have always wanted to do and now I feel I can go out and practise with confidence.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
3 Hotcourses user(s) found the following review helpful.
affable-therapy
Career change
5 5
Hotcourses
by Nicola - January 2012

Sumita is a very good tutor who explained things in an easy to understand way. The class was small which is good and Sumita always had time for her students. If I didn't understand something, I would email and she would always respond.

Facilities

The college has since changed venue for the better, whilst it's old venue had good facilities, the new venue has more practical facilities for the course being taught.

Student life

Students were of varying ages and everyone got on with each other.

Was this review helpful? Yes No
1-10 of 13 results